Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

:Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.

They will be chuffed with this Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set, a great little introduction to the popular betting game and it is compact enough to store away after use.Includes 200 x 4g poker chips in rack with playing cards, dealer button and casino green felt layout all stored inside a handy tin.Fantastic starter set.For ages 18 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
69 of 7592%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Review 1 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starter Poker Set
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good value for money. Contains everything you would need but Chips although do the job are basic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute bargain
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A full poker set for little more than the price of a good pack of cards .... brilliant. I almost wish I had bought the other one in stock as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flushed with success!
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By WT7GC
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Got this at a bargain price. Can use counters,etc, for many board games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas 2013
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought in the sale for Christmas 2013 has everything for a good game of poker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Gwent
" Booked on line collected the next day.
Great price job done
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted24 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Antonio
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I was pleased with what I got in this set. It was not teh best quality product in the world but it was good value for money. If you wanted better chips etc then you can pay for it with one of the more expensive sets. it provided a good set for the price so I can't complain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The chips are not well printed, they have marks and smudges. Also values printed on them would be useful.
They're fine for a fun game but they are obviously cheaply made so don't expect much! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Gift
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London
" I got this as part of a birthday present bundle for my boyfriend. Of everything he got this was one of his favourites, and it was only a last minute purchase on a whim. I gave it with a view to him having regular poker nights with friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best service & product ever
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Alaz
From:Bradford argos
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Service was excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By XXXX
From:Loughborough
Age:25 to 34
" It was perfect, apart from the fact that the chips didn't have numbers/ values on them (that would have been helpful!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better!
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Rectory Scott
From:Stamford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was disappointed that the green cloth did not have the poker places printed on it, it not only cheapens the feel of the set but reduces the poker feel of the game.
The chips also feel very wafer like with poor quality printing giving them a very cheap look. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
" Present for a freind and their loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter set
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Baino97
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This was a stocking filler at Christmas and as a starter set it's quite good. The rules could be a bit more detailed and the cloth is quite small. However, this is perfect for what it was intended for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice set but over 18s Only
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:Home counties
" My 17 year old son was refused to be sold these so the description needs to be changed to say : Will not be sold to people under the age of 18.
Other than that it is a good set and bought half price in the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas present
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tjtulips
From:north wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought as christmas gift as was cheap and looked good. Good size tin seemed to have everything you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great item, very good price, we cant really comment on the game itself as we only managed a quick half an hour game with 3 of us, but looks fairly straight forwards, looking forwards to playing it with a group of friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lesalicious
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought as a presant for my 20 year old daughter, she loves it and the felt is a nice addition to the set. Only negative is the Blue & Black chips look the same colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutley amazing
Posted24 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Borgey
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Honestly the perfect poker set-more than enough chips for the games I host. Its exactly as it says on the box and it genuinly is great. The mat is useless in games but it can be used to carry the chips and so forth when theyre out of the box which is very very useful-if not then hey! some more quilt to use! Thanks to this kit ive had many hilarious and fun experiences with my friends playing texas hold em poker-but you can also play 5 card draw and pretty much any other card game ofcourse. One word of warning-I didnt know how many chips were in there so I bought 3 boxes. That was unneccesary. Unless youre going to have baout 10 players then one box is sufficent. Great for use with family, friends and work friends during breaks. id seriously reccomend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite what I expected...
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By RD
From:London
" The product is good, although you definitely get what you pay for but it did make for a good evening!
The only thing that was negative is the tin that is shown in the picture isn't quite what you get...the tin is a lot cheaper looking than the photo!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for :Things Texas Hold 'Em Poker Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poker em
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Selection of coloured chips, 2 decks of cards and a piece of felt packed into a tin. The felt offers little but the chips and cards are good enough and bought on sale made for a better value for money. Great value and would buy again, tin compact enough to store easily when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>