Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.

ATM card included. Deposit coins, the bank will recognise the coins and automatically record the total amount. Notes can be deposited by manual roller. You can insert a user name and birthday and it will play a birthday song on your birthday and a Christmas song on 25th December. Recognises only UK Sterling currency. Batteries required: 3 x AA (included). Size H22.5, W12.5, D13.75cm. EAN/Barcode 501334 8033901.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
102 of 10696%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Review 1 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Khan
From:Hayes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Excellent present for any age, includes an alarm which was a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great motivation for kids to save!
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Redbull
From:North London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this in the sale so I was even more delighted (don't know if I would pay full price). My 10 year loves it as it only opens to his personal PIN and it recognises the coins inserted as well. Overall we're very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun toy, encouraging saving
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By peney
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this for my grandchild, ended up using it myself !!. Absolute fun to use, and encourages saving all the shrapnel found in handbags, pockets etc....would have bought another if there had been more stock, sadly got the last one but will keep looking till more stock in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted23 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jazz
From:Peterborough, england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this product for my 7 year old daughter and I must say one if the best gifts to date, she loves it however, that not the best thing about it, it's helping her to understand the value of money, saving money, and the use of money, so I'm HAPPY.
She understands that pennies makes the pounds and the importance of keeping her passwords safe
Happy happy happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no problems
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By jay
From:england
Age:17 or under
" its lite good not that small and not to big great for saving up for something fun for all ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it best thing
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sameer
From:london uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" i like this product and its applications it is best for the children there i bought from argos and argos provide us very use ful things with cheap prices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase!
Posted17 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ATMbuyer
From:London
" I bought this for my boyfriend as he wanted to save money but needed motivation. He was really happy with this product and it seemed to click well with him.
Only fault I would say is, it was a tad too loud, and couldn't find the volume off button.
However, it seemed to be a really good purchase, and he still uses it!!
Battery does run low quick, but I guess it's fine for the price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my Son. He is really enjoying. It's useful for him to play as well as to learning how to use the machine for savings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dee
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought this in the sale it is a bit smaller then i thought but a great way to start the kids saving .worth it at sale price but wouldnt have paid full price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mary mary
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this as my son wanted as his brother already got one. Got when in the sale so very pleased. Great money box and really is like using the atm machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By MU
From:Southend
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a great little toy recommended by a friend. Bought another two for friends children.
I have not come across any of the issues so far with the machine not recognising the coins correctly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun for kids
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By laura
From:pontefract
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" had bought the larger one for one of the kids and decided to buy this for the younger one she loves it also makes saving interesting and fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini atm bank
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By anton69
From:exeter devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great as a gift for those tight days we all have"put it a way while you can hehe" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By gary
From:Hull
" Very good idea for getting the kids to save up, setting targets for them to aim for, but there always asking you for one more coin to round the total up, lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to get kids to save
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mairi
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My ten year old daughter loves this and can't wait to get any old coins together for it. You can set a saving target and it tells you how much you have deposited, what your balance is and how much you need to get to your target. Makes saving fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for ther price
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:liverpool
" my daughter has an atm machine and when her 12 year old friend came and she saw it she wanted one as a great way to save and see how much in the machine without constantly having to count it up so i have bought her friend one for her birthday present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A VERY GOOD BUY
Posted03 July 2011
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:U,K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" MAKE;S ABRILL MONEY BOX AND CLOCK ALL IN ONE ALL SO HAS MOUTH AND DATE TO ADDS TO A COLLECTION OF MONEY BOX,S "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted24 June 2011
Customer avatar
By shai
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought this for my 8 yr old son as a gift and he loves it.
It's great for the children to keep a tab on how much they have and a great way to keep a tab of how much they need to reach a target goal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By kerry667
From:sheffield
" great item for saving your spare change in, even bought one for my niece too,i know she'll love it, looks great on my kitchen side "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum Mini ATM Bank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quirky and workable toy
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By biba
From:cornwall
" This was advertised for gents-gadgets but more suitable for children who want to have a savings bank with their own pin number. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>