18 Litre Wine Cooler.

<p>When fridge space is limited, chill with this compact wine cooler. Slick and black, it makes for an attractive modern kitchen accessory. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2 shelves. </li><li>Stores up to 6 wine bottles (75cl). </li><li>Temperature range of 15 to 40&deg;C. </li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated. </li><li>Size H40, W24.5, D52cm. </li><li>EAN: 2703477. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.671 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
42 of 5774%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Review 1 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good .....
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" .... and frees up valuable space in the fridge . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have now had two wine coolers of this description and sadly they have not stepped up to the mark. I went into your branch in Folkestone yesterday and explained that I would be returning another one. I love the design but I think that there is something wrong with the batch of these coolers that were made wherever that was. I shall be returning the second one today and hope that I shall be third time lucky. I cannot find any fault with the Folkestone branch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is ideal for our kitchen.
Posted15 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased I purchased this wine cooler. It is just the right size for our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very noisey
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted to use it in dining room but to noisey had to return it for this reason only "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what I want it to do.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Widnes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for wine but also kept milk, butter e.t.c, cool whilst waiting for food fridge to be brought to new property. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this item on thurs 30th july and very pleased with purchase. yes the fan is a tad noisy but you get used to it! it chills bottled water perfect and just tokk out first bottle of wine and it is chilled very nicely! so glad we bought this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bolton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the wife loved this cooler.
she had the wine but filled the fridge up to chill.
great buy empty fridge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
18 litre wine cooler
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product did not chill the wine as much as we would have prefered and was so noisy that we had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just bought this for a present. It is a great size and stores bottles and cans. Nice looking and very effective. Got it at a reduced price in the sale so it was a real bargin. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has adjustable temperature control so you can have your wine chilled just the way you like it. The only downside is the fan is a little noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and effective wine cooler
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this cooler ticks "all the boxes" small enough to fit tidily on worktop counter, modern looking with optional interior light (can be left on or not...) the wine is beautifully cool and the cooler can accommodate several bottles and the temperature is adjustable ... so that's all the PLUSES! The only MINUS is that it is rather noisy ... it is fan operated so does sound like a rather loud oscillating fan... but if the noise doesn't bother you then a minor issue! Would recommend item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok but it's very noisy
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's so noisy and I think the drinks could be a bit cooler. I would recommend this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18 Litre Wine Cooler
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product! The only problem was that the thermostat never switched off - it just kept going over 24 hours.I returned it because of that! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wine cooler
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gtr Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this cooler after two other models failed miserably in a very short time. This one is excellent ! Cheap to run, quiet enough on medium to low setting. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly want I wanted - an excellent buy!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A comment first on what a lot of people complained about - the noise this fridge makes. The fan makes an audible noise, rather like the fan in a laptop when it's on full power. BUT - the fan speed can be turned right down by adjusting a small knob just inside the door. Does it affect the temperature? I don't know, however, with the fan down, the contents still remain chilled. The unit fits on the lower shelf of a table I have by my settee and is the perfect solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Loud
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this wine cooler does the job - but is far too loud to be of any use. I have taken mine back for a refund! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent addition to BBQ season!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great little cooler, with interior light and space for 6 bottles. Great for the summerhouse to accompany the barbeque, or for in the kitchen as additional bottle chilling if the fridge is full of BBQ food.
This is great value for money and doesn't take long to get down to temperature either. Would fully recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noisy and hot
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A neat little cooler, but emits quite an audible 'hum' and quite a lot of heat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
18ltr wine cooler
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Temperature and storage capacity is good but it's very noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cool
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Needed a small chiller to sit on the worktop in the utility room so space was a little tight.
This item not only looks good but also keeps the beer and wine at the perfect temperature.
Cheers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>