18 Litre Wine Cooler.

<p>When fridge space is limited, chill with this compact wine cooler. Slick and black, it makes for an attractive modern kitchen accessory.</p><ul><li>2 shelves.</li><li>Stores up to 6 wine bottles (75cl).</li><li>Temperature range of 15 to 40&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Size H40, W24.5, D52cm.</li><li>EAN: 2703477.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.603 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
29 of 3876%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Review 1 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cool
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DB
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Needed a small chiller to sit on the worktop in the utility room so space was a little tight.
This item not only looks good but also keeps the beer and wine at the perfect temperature.
Cheers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok -ish
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kunda z ryby
Age:25 to 34
"In summer in a hot room does not cool anywhere near as cold as you would like to have your wine chilled.but in general it is solid product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a very poor product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnS
Age:55 to 64
"It is described a fridge but is in fact a very noisy fan driven wine cooler. The door has gaps around it. I would not recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Maz
Age:35 to 44
"Very disappointed and we had destroyed the box before we switched it on and when we did it was noisy and the temperature of wine after two hours was moderate cool."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
18 litre wine cooler
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Stevenage
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very very noisy motor, took back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best wine cooler
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
"It is best cold cooler and good for shamal space in office or house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat and useful
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By jen
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very useful little fridge to keep in the summerhouse for drinks for summer barbecues"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
VERY NOISY
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lizk
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought to help with storage but didn't realise how noisy it would be. The fan at the back of the cooler is extremely loud. It was sitting on my kitchen work top and after an hour I had to turn it off as I could not bear to listen to it any longer. Money would be better spent on a normal beer cooler which is much quieter."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
christmas present
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tina71
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a christmas present as my son wanted a mini fridge in his bedroom. he loves it other than the fan that makes a noise the whole time it is on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks the part
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:lisburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"santa present for my 9year old daughter, The cheaper ones i have bought in the past are not great. better off spending the extra for the quality.
ps she wont be storing wine only water and juice!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job!
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Frenchbird
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A great buy.
Keeps the drinks cold and saves room in my fridge
Quiet, easy to clean, easy to move to wherever needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was dissapointed that the picture on the web site does not really show that the product is rectangular , therefore it sits lenghways as apposed to upright. but I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact wine chiller
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By marg
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good value and looks good on my worktop. Only downfall is that it is extremely noisy. I have spoken to Argos who said it was the fan. For the convenience of leaving extra space in my fridge it is something which i will have to put up with ! Just bare this is mind if you bury the product - it is not a fault."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT TEMP FRIDGE/COOLER
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By KATIE
From:ISLINGTON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"DOS THE JOB PURCHESED FOR. BUT THE NOISE FROM SUCH A SMALL APPLIANCE NEEDS ATTENTION."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wine cooler
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Aileen
From:Pettinain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to help keep wine cool, it does what it says on the box and more, no more warm wine Thank goodness"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned to store, door glass broken
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By willsc
From:Telford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a pain to have to return to store as faulty
argos assistant made me smile in saying, "would you like to try another one" almost implying good luck, that one may be broken too..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good size
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By chick
From:fife
"just big enough to sit on my small freezer for husbands beer tins keeps them out my fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it was bought for.
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By George
From:England
"Cooler is o.k.with standard straight sided bottles,but difficult to fit more than one champagne shape bottle on each shelf.There needs to be more internal space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT - A MUST BUY
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:Peterborough
"Brought this wine cooler as part of a xmas present for my in-laws - she loves her wine!!! Plugged it straight in and is brilliant - keeps the wine REALLY cool. Fantastic for the price. You can easily fit 4 wine bottles and two champagne bottles in it. There is an interior light which can be left on or you can just switch it off. NOT noisy like other people have said. Looks nice & modern as is a gloss black colour. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS - WELL DONE ARGOS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item, as described
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:UK
"Bought this as a mini fridge for use in a small office. Fits the milk, butter and a bottle of water in perfectly once the shelves have been removed.
Looks very cute and does the job just fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>