18 Litre Wine Cooler.

<p>When fridge space is limited, chill with this compact wine cooler. Slick and black, it makes for an attractive modern kitchen accessory.</p><ul><li>2 shelves.</li><li>Stores up to 6 wine bottles (75cl).</li><li>Temperature range of 15 to 40&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Size H40, W24.5, D52cm.</li><li>EAN: 2703477.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.603 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
32 of 4374%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Review 1 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly want I wanted - an excellent buy!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Julian99
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A comment first on what a lot of people complained about - the noise this fridge makes. The fan makes an audible noise, rather like the fan in a laptop when it's on full power. BUT - the fan speed can be turned right down by adjusting a small knob just inside the door. Does it affect the temperature? I don't know, however, with the fan down, the contents still remain chilled. The unit fits on the lower shelf of a table I have by my settee and is the perfect solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Loud
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pat
From:mk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this wine cooler does the job - but is far too loud to be of any use. I have taken mine back for a refund! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent addition to BBQ season!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ju69
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great little cooler, with interior light and space for 6 bottles. Great for the summerhouse to accompany the barbeque, or for in the kitchen as additional bottle chilling if the fridge is full of BBQ food.
This is great value for money and doesn't take long to get down to temperature either. Would fully recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noisy and hot
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippyscot
From:East Lothian UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A neat little cooler, but emits quite an audible 'hum' and quite a lot of heat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
18ltr wine cooler
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Temperature and storage capacity is good but it's very noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cool
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DB
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Needed a small chiller to sit on the worktop in the utility room so space was a little tight.
This item not only looks good but also keeps the beer and wine at the perfect temperature.
Cheers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok -ish
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kunda z ryby
Age:25 to 34
" In summer in a hot room does not cool anywhere near as cold as you would like to have your wine chilled.but in general it is solid product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a very poor product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnS
Age:55 to 64
" It is described a fridge but is in fact a very noisy fan driven wine cooler. The door has gaps around it. I would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Maz
Age:35 to 44
" Very disappointed and we had destroyed the box before we switched it on and when we did it was noisy and the temperature of wine after two hours was moderate cool. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
18 litre wine cooler
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Stevenage
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very very noisy motor, took back for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best wine cooler
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
" It is best cold cooler and good for shamal space in office or house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat and useful
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By jen
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very useful little fridge to keep in the summerhouse for drinks for summer barbecues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
VERY NOISY
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lizk
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought to help with storage but didn't realise how noisy it would be. The fan at the back of the cooler is extremely loud. It was sitting on my kitchen work top and after an hour I had to turn it off as I could not bear to listen to it any longer. Money would be better spent on a normal beer cooler which is much quieter. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
christmas present
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tina71
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a christmas present as my son wanted a mini fridge in his bedroom. he loves it other than the fan that makes a noise the whole time it is on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks the part
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:lisburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" santa present for my 9year old daughter, The cheaper ones i have bought in the past are not great. better off spending the extra for the quality.
ps she wont be storing wine only water and juice!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job!
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Frenchbird
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A great buy.
Keeps the drinks cold and saves room in my fridge
Quiet, easy to clean, easy to move to wherever needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I was dissapointed that the picture on the web site does not really show that the product is rectangular , therefore it sits lenghways as apposed to upright. but I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact wine chiller
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By marg
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" good value and looks good on my worktop. Only downfall is that it is extremely noisy. I have spoken to Argos who said it was the fan. For the convenience of leaving extra space in my fridge it is something which i will have to put up with ! Just bare this is mind if you bury the product - it is not a fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT TEMP FRIDGE/COOLER
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By KATIE
From:ISLINGTON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" DOS THE JOB PURCHESED FOR. BUT THE NOISE FROM SUCH A SMALL APPLIANCE NEEDS ATTENTION. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 18 Litre Wine Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wine cooler
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Aileen
From:Pettinain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this to help keep wine cool, it does what it says on the box and more, no more warm wine Thank goodness "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>