Top-rated product

20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.

<p>Keep cans cold with this glossy black mini fridge, compact and with plenty of space for kitchen essentials. It works well as an 'extra' in the kitchen or for when your home fridge needs a little help.</p><ul><li>This fridge is also portable, so ideal for picnics or outside events.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Temperature range of 18 to 60&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H45.5, W32, D34cm.</li><li>EAN: 2706247.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 331 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
264 of 29091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 75 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Review 1 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned fridge.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Unfortunately I had to return the fridge due to a fault involving the lower vent in the fridge. It kept leaking which isn't good. On the plus side I cannot fault Argos for their efficient response to my problem and was reimbursed without any problem. Thank you Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra for mini fridge
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read mixed reviews about noise, my daughter has it in room at uni. Perfect size, performs excellent and the noise is minimal - it is a fridge so you are going to get some noise - quiet and acceptable. More room than a lot of mini fridges to store her milk, butter, cheese, salad and other items. Very pleased with product so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little fridge
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Borrowed ours sons fridge to travel abroad, was an excellent addition to our motorhome. On our return home bought one for ourselves. Kept everything nice and cold even in temps 30 degrees +"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 litre black mini fridge
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shel
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent little fridge and it looks modern too,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 litre silver mini fridge
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By natalie
From:Holcombe, Bury BL8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product bought for daughter at uni. It easily manages to fit in all that she requires. After a week of use the inside needed a wipe down as we found a small amount of condensation in the bottom.The noise of the fan isn't too intrusive which was a prime concern. I like the fact that the power lead can be unplugged completely from the fridge allowing her to plug in above the desk then threadthe lead through the desk hole and then plug into the back of fridge, nice and tidy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good little fridge. Ideal for my Bedsit, and holds enough for my needs. The best feature is that it is quiet, a big plus.
It does leave a little water in the bottom of it though, which I wipe out every morning, but that's no hardship and that's why I gave it a score of 4 for quality, but saying this, it does keep the contents at a normal fridge temperature.
Yes, I am pleased with it.
Would I recommend this item, most definitely.
A good purchase for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 Litre Black Mini Fridge
Posted16 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Warminster, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Used this fridge whilst Orienteering for a week in the Lake District. Plugged it in each evening in the accommodation then took it to each event in the car. Did not need to plug it in to the cigarette lighter as it kept the contents cold throughout the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:ramsgate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lovely fridge quiet ,smart and is nice and cold for a small fridge excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small fridge
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this for a study for drinks and some medication that needs to be fridged. It is quiet and gets pretty cold we hav no problems in recommending it for small rooms where fridge requiered excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Uni purchase
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jep1
From:milton keynes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This product is ideal for small spaces, it's just the right size to keep essential products in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great size CHILLER
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trebor
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Used to store insulin pens, for which it is the perfect size.
can be used at home or in a car\van"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fridge
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anne
From:ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this fridge to store beer. It holds about 16 bottles of the 330ml bottles. It sits perfectly on top of my main fridge and its not noisy either!!
good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini Fridge
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By marylou
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ideal for bedroom, elderly relative cool drinks etc.Fan noticable makes slight whirring noise, but not overbearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chalkie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A great little purchase. The fridge was bought for my mum to keep her drinks and chocolate cool during the hot spell in her care home and has not disappointed us with the performance. A very small amount of water does accumulate at the bottom of the fridge every other day; we found it easier to wipe the bottom of the fridge rather than taking out the drip tray. It’s bigger than it looks and would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is ideal
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this fridge due to staying in a Travel Lodge four nights each week and wanting some home comforts. The fridge is light enough to carry and performs well. It cools things like milk and juice adequately and is not noisy when running, which is good as its in the room with me. Its worth buying this size as it holds a lot more than the smaller ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little fridge
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dibbytibby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I read some of the other reviews before deciding to buy this product. Some of them mentioned about the loud noise it was producing which I did not find at all. The fridge made little to no noise and kept all my drinks cool. I have not used the warm function yet so I cannot comment on this. The only bad thing I have to say about it is the plastic shelf attached to the inside door is quite bulky so you need to be careful when placing your items or the fridge door will not close properly.
4 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beachbabe
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This item was purchased to replace similar which had only lasted 4 years max but it was in our beach hut so had been there through the harsh winter months (not in use) and only used about once a year for longer than a day. So not really fair to judge whether it was good or not. Shall not leave this one in the hut over winter to try and make it last longer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a mini-fridge
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Obezhanka
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought this as we needed a fridge but this device reduces temperature by 18 degrees. On a hot day milk does not last 24 hours and is frozen in the morning unless it is a very hot night!
Not good for cereal.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spacious and Compact
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Giggitygoo69
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It's a great little fridge. You can fit at least 20, 330ml cans in it! Makes very little noise as well and drinks come out extremely chilled. The car adapter is a great feature as well, ideal for picnics!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 Litre Black Mini Fridge.
This review is from:20 Litre Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super little fridge
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emmylou
From:Lostwithel
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this portable fride for our B and B annexe.
Very light, very quiet. Super to keep milk, water cool.
Also for guests to put a bottle of wine in. Would definatly
Recommend!! Also loved the book and reserve system at
ARGOS as our nearest one is about 10 miles away.
Nice to know is was definalty in stock..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>