Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

6in Plasma Globe.

Sphere the fun with this stunning plasma globe, turn the lights off and experience some high voltage intensity with this great novelty item that everyone loves. Touch sensitive. Powered by 12V DC mains adaptor (included). General information Size H25cm.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
21 of 2584%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 6in Plasma Globe.
Review 1 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire1234
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This plasma globe looks amazing. Be aware though the glass is very very delicate and breaks very easy so I wouldnt buy it for a small child unless you were putting it up out of reach or somewhere it isnt likely to be knocked over "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By cottonsocks
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought for grandson for birthday he will love it great fun and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love it
Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Blyth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My 6 yr old son bought this in the sale, he loves it, and I find it rather entertaining too in short bursts! You need to be careful with it as it's glass, but my 2 yr old hasn't managed to smash it yet. For the price we paid, really good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Stez
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" First one did not work, but got it change and that work fine so good product. Son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By blue
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I got this for my brother at Christmas, and he absolutely enjoys it. The glass is definitely something to be cautious about, but if you're careful you honestly don't have anything to worry about. It's a really awesome product, and I'd definitely recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally useless
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By suzz
From:N.IRELAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Worked for 3 seconds and then stopped,brought back to Argos who gave me a full refund :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Baino97
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this a stocking filler for our son, it's absolutely brilliant. The globe has standard and microphone settings so you can have it on all the time or 'pulsing' to music/TV, our son is delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Lancashire England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We like this little lamp, everybody wants to touch it as they walk past, just to see the light gather at their fingertips. Even the cat looked mesmerised when we first switched it on, but she hasn't tried to paw it yet.
shame it doesn't colour-change though, that would have been nice. The base is a bit lightweight, bearing in mind that children are bound to want to touch it, and it could easily be knocked off surfaces.
It's not huge globe, the big ones are seriously expensive, but this is good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun Item
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 8 year old has wanted one of these for ages - and he wasn't disappointed when Santa left him one !!!
Thanks very much for the young lad in store that double wrapped item ( with his back to us) so the surprise was't spoilt , as I had to take my son with me to collect - very thoughtful of him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Harrys_Auntie
From:Derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Great size, works really well. Amazing for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben's favourite present!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Light and Sound Show
From:Newcastle, Staffs
" I bought this item for a friend's 4 year old who is currently fascinated by household lights, so I bought him this to stop him from fusing their house!! It went down a storm and his parents tell me it was his favourite Xmas present this year. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All gone!!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Went to several Argos stores trying to get this as was on my daughter's Xmas Wishlist. She's thrilled with it, but it seems I got the last one in the world! (Must say the helpful ladies in Hornchurch were fabulous, thankyou) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great fun. Everyone wanted to touch it at Christmas when it came out of the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lottie
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My son loves this. We first saw it when we were at a parents evening at school - his science teacher had one. When I saw this, I figured it had to be the same thing, so I got him one. He sits and makes patterns for ages with it! It's also quite relaxing just to have on in a room when it's dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Cumbria
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" Cannot fault this item. I got it myself for my birthday and it works absolutely wonderfully. If you are looking to buy one just try not to bump it (might have less chance of breakage). I hope this helps. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea but poorly produced
Posted24 October 2011
Customer avatar
By CP
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We saw all the positive reviews for the Plasma Globe and purchased one for my 9 year old's birthday. The first one we purchased worked wonderfully for about 15mins. We then turned it off but when we went to turn it on again it would not work. We returned the item to Argos and they immediately supplied a replacement. Unfortunately that one doesnt work at all and appears to have broken glass inside. We will be asking for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plasma ball
Posted24 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dottie
From:york
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought for 12 year old son,he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:cheshire
" Great Item, me & my kids love this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6in plasma globe best buy
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:brighton
" we got this for are son who has a lot of speical needs and learning problems. this has kept him entertained for hours . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 6in Plasma Globe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:kent
" This went down really well with 10 year old boy. Great value at half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>