Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Silver Disco Light.

6in silver disco light. Main plug with in-line On/Off switch. Fitted with a E14/15W bulb and supplied with 1 spare bulb. CE marked.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 of 580%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Silver Disco Light.
Review 1 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver Disco Light
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By walshy
From:Lancashire
" This is for my son who wanted one last year. I tried to get one for Christmas 2008 but it was that popular I couldn't so I have bought one early to surprise him when Father Christmas comes to our house. It is worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By weedee
From:Glasgow, Lanarkshire
" bought this for granddaughter for Xmas have tried it and it is exactly what I wanted very pleasd with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:co durham
" Bigger than i expected. Thought it was 6 inches including the base but it's the size of the ball.The children love it and when i put the music on they rush to switch it on. Also the baby sits mesmerized by the lights "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent disco ball for 5 year old
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By bob
From:norfolk
" Ball is better than the picture shown - larger with more lights. Keeps my kids entertained for hours in their rooms with their own disco! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
does the job but only just
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By gill
From:glasgow
" I bought this for my toddler's room, he absolutley adored it. It ran for 20 mins then worked no more. I took it back to argos who replaced it no problem at all but the new one seems to go for about half an hour then stops working for about an hour so it's probably a design fault. It looks quite cheap and nasty too but if you just want to use it now and again it'll do the job for a fair price. You are getting what you pay for with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little birthday pressie
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Dolly P
From:West Sussex
" I brought this for a 5 year old girls birthday and she absolutely loved it. Goes fairly slow but it was much bigger than I expected and I thought it was very good value for money. No batteries needed as there was a plug lead with a lamp switch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Doncaster
" great fun!!! settles me little ones in bed easy. great for parties etc. slight noise when spinning. just plug in and go. and the price is good too. will get more for xmas pressies "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace at last
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Bradders
From:Kent
" my child is on the autistic spectrum and is also sensory, so doesnt sleep very good at night time. i heard about special lights for sensory and autistic children, as it has a calming effect, but those lights are very expensive. i thought i would try a disco ball light in his bedroom and since then he not only falls asleep much quicker but also sleeps much longer, so now we are all getting a better nights sleep .....bliss! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 April 2009
Customer avatar
By BeckyMummy
From:Cheshire
" Loved by all the family, from my 4year old disco queen to my singer husband! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCO LIGHT
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:DERBYSHIRE
" BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD SON AND HE LOVES IT. WORTH THE MONEY. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVERYONE THAT HAS SEEN IT LOVES IT!!
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:East Yorks
" This is so funny, I have had one of these for years, it broke recently so I went out to purchase a replacement and was well chuffed when I opened the box, the reason being the one in the catalogue looked just like my old one and this one has a lot more colour sections on and is bigger than the one in the picture!!!
It was on offer so I went straight back to buy another for a house warming prescent and another for a wedding prescent!!!!! They went down a treat in this depressing credit crunch time we all need some colour and how colourful they are with the patterns they cast all around the room walls and ceiling. We had a party at new year and other friends have asked where it came from so Argos expect to sell some more!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic teenage gift
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Bucks
" Great inexpensive gift for teenagers who are always having in home gatherings and parties. Just plug it in and it creates a real disco atmosphere. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silver disco light
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By magilla
From:Fortwilliam
" bought it for my 8 year old little girls room and she loves it !. all her friends want one now !! Its great value for the money and looks good.... would be great for partys ect as well ... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" fantastic disco light - very effective on light walls, but bulb went after the first usage and im just hoping that the replacement doesnt go soon too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Suffolk
" really good when working but after only a week topped working "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Glasgow
" Kids love it and turn their room into a disco. Plugs into the mains so saves money compaired to the usual battery powered light "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silver disco light
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By prawny
From:Kent
" Great Fun, used it for New Years Eve party, kids and adults loved it. Will be used a lot. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disco Lights
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Leigh
" Cheap and cheerful and do the job we wanted them for. The kids love them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disco Ball
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Johanne
From:West Sussex
" Great disco ball, portable and makes really bright coloured lights, even in a reasonably big room. Value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silver Disco Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lucie
From:Surrey
" Cheap but very cheerful. Perfect for mini discos with my three year old daughter. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>