Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.

Revolutionary motion sensitive steering wheel controls the car without any need for conventional joysticks. As well as being easy to use the car is specially designed to drift around corners, it takes practice but is very cool, especially as the car is a Nissan GTR. Red. Batteries required 3 x AAA, for car and 2 x AA for handset, not included. Size (H)5.5, (W)8.8, (D)21cm.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Review 1 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted14 October 2011
Customer avatar
By sonic
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is great fun to use, lots of laughs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted15 December 2010
Customer avatar
By Twanny
From:blackpool
"The sale price was too good not to but 2 top gear mad sons. Nice looking. Only BIG problem is they cant play in the same room at the same time other wise one of the controls will control both cars at the same time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By lee
From:warwickshire
"bought as a xmas present quality is good and looks great not tested yet due to being xmas present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By deb
From:wirral
"bought this remote control car for my 5yr old son, he has many hours of fun with it, its easy to use just paddle shift to control forwards and backwards and tilt/turn the remote control like a steering wheel for turning left and right, its cool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal present
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:west yorkshire
"This was bought as gift for my nephew, who absolutely loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:ROCHDALE LANCS
"i was very impressed with the car and my friends son was happy with his birthday pressent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By caddy
From:England
"Bought for my sons eleventh birthday. Worried because so many to choose from. He was over the moon with it. The sliding was so good he named it Drifter. When it ran down we were able to test the batteries just by pressing the points on them and then only had to replace one battery. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Present
Posted05 March 2010
Customer avatar
By DrewovRcar
From:Redcar
"For my sons 9th b/day, spent a small fortune on lego atlantis and this car, he hasn't put this away he loves it! Bought it at the discount price, works well on carpet and laminate flooring if a bit noisy not the best quality but reasonable and quite robust has been smashed into skirting etc and no visible marks. Overall good mix of not to easy to use as bored easily but after about an hour my son was doing donuts and figure of 8's around obstacles. Good Value Remote Car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Jonners
From:Yorkshire
"Got this for my boy's birthday....really good on the tiled floor. I would not pay the fully cost on this item though.....luckily I got it in the sale....worth the sale price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Gift
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Leicester
"Bought as a present for my Big Brother...he loved it, even at 48 years old, boys still like their toys!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:cornwall
"bought this as an xmas pressie son loved it only worked on the laminate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Present
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Beanygirl
From:Buckinghamshire
"Product was bought as a Christmas present and very well received. Person using it has had great fun as well as other family members. Great on shiny wooden floors for side slides!! Good buy for fun and value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too expensive
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mari
From:london
"Not bad, but too expensive for not excellent quality, my son enjoyed for a while, but then forgot it very soon."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Michram
From:Hertfordshire
"Love the way you steer it by turning the controller my son loves it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
top gear remote control sliding gtr
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By liz
From:ayrshire scotland
"worked for a whole 10mins at first i thought was the batteries (which were new)so i put more new batteries into it still didnt work so took it back and got a full refund"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Top Gear remote control car
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Bedfordshire
"Disappointing quality. We are on our 3rd car! First one didn't work at all. Second one worked for about 30 minutes then wheels locked and jammed. Third one appears ok and is being enjoyed."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Gear Remote Control Power Sliding GTR.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product