Top-rated product

Headband Magnifiers.

<p>4 precision ground interchangeable lenses covering all focal length from semi close-up to very close-up. Fully adjustable tough plastic headband. Inbuilt spotlight. 2 x AAA 1.5v batteries and lens case included. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Magnifications & working distances: 1.2x (500-600mm); 1.8x (225-300mm); 2.5x (125-250mm); 3.5x (75-125mm). Easy lens changeover with simple slots in headband. </li><li>EAN: 5060030667654. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Headband Magnifiers.
Review 1 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my wife laugh!
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I am getting on a bit my eyesight is not what it was. I needed a wearable magnifier to do delicate wiring/soldering jobs. This is perfect. Not sure about the light! but that is not as important as the ability to see well. Very good at it's job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headband magnifier
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonably sturdy, comfortable and works pretty well.
Gives plenty of magnification options by using one or two sets of lenses together.
Light is OK and good enough for most jobs.
Certainly better than other low cost magnifiers I have tried before.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am now "of a certain age" where I find it hard to focus comfortably when reading a magazine that is on my lap, or drawing a picture whilst looking at a book.
This item has solved that issue completely where other items, purchased on auction sites, have failed.
An excellent item but it does have a flaw. The lenses are heavy and crudely machined around the edges so handle with care, especially around youngsters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headband Magnifiers
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Irvine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is as advertised. Good lenses, works when wearing spectacles. No problems with the light if you follow the instruction leaflet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
product debatable
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product was bought to help with needlecraft. The first one i collected on the saturday was returned on the sunday as the bulb would not stay in, it was replaced but as yet the same problem seems to be happening. The magnifiers with the unit are good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good lenses
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased this product for close up work,it is ideal for this.A choice of four lenses,comfortable to wear.Only bad thing is the light is not really bright.For the money a good purchase.
Would have given five stars if light was better.Ps can be worn with glasses.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justthe Job
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Just what I wanted at theb right price and quickly delivered "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Headband Magnifiers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:N YORKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" EXCELLENT FOR CLOSE MODEL AND INTRICATE WORK "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Headband Magnifiers.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product