Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.

<p>This great-value briefcase from the Argos Value Range provides safety and support for your laptop. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Material: polyester. </li><li>1 external pocket, . </li><li>2 compartments. </li><li>Document holder. </li><li>Adjustable and removable shoulder strap. </li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H30, W40, D9cm. </li><li>8.5 litre capacity. </li><li>Weight 0.7kg. </li><li>EAN: 2859785. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
116 of 12990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quite handy and useful for travel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for Purpose
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to carry documents, first one did nothave carrying strap but changed without hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The product does not give any protection what so ever. So if you're looking for a laptop bag, do not buy this. The bag does not look good as the fabric is of a bad quality. The only good thing about this product is that it expands. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable even for a very cheap laptop
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This bag is good value only for Argos but not for the customer as it is very thin... The statement that it is suitable for laptop it is surely misleading as my laptop would be safer in a supermarket carrier bag. The bag is very very light due to the poor quality of the tissue. I have no time to return it and I do need a carrier bag to go to office tomorrow but I am confident that in the next few week I will need to buy a replacement for this bag and it will not be this model again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abergavenny, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good value general purpose bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite functional
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eltham, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is convenient and light to carry around. Just remember which compartment you put your memory stick or whatever in, there are rather a lot of them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brief case
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zip broke almost straight away
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used it four or five times before the zip on the main compartment broke. Quite a flimsy bag "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
QUALITY HAS GONE THE WAY OF THE CARRIER BAG
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" ARGOS IMPROVE OR REMOVE ITEM. In last 18 months quality has dipped dramatically, much like the carrier bags that get thinner and thinner until they split. Budget moves are the bag core material and two locks on the front.They used to be wider, stronger and sturdier; now are thinner, weaker and prone to catastrophic failure. Reason is poor stitching attached to a flimsy piece of fabric. The handle wears away within a month and shortly after you will see visible tears on the the outer fabric. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos Value Range Briefcase
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have ordered this briefcase in 2005. It lasted over 7 years through various use. I thought that I had better buy a new one in 2012. What a mistake. The quality of the bag had dropped so much that it was thin throughout and started to fray within months of same use as the old one.
Quality of all bags have dropped at the lower end / valve range. I would suggest you research and look at a better bags/briefcase. Avoid this one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent design and value for money
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had this 2/3 months now and I really felt I must come on line to praise this product. It has various usefully sized compartments, can carry several files plus zip pockets etc. Of course it is not as robust as a solid case but really this has held up well in everyday use and of course it packs away in little space when you are not using it. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product does what it says it does "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lismore, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable, robust carry case with great capacity
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent, neat case suitable for daily office use or light travel.
Flexible and versatile with zip-out expandable body.
Separate storage compartments with smaller pockets for valuables.
Hard-wearing material in smart black, light to carry with optional shoulder strap. Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal and good value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend this too anyone, I used it as a flight bag and found it ideal, plenty of compartments for all you need, the straps are secure and was comfortable to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My partner has had this same Briefcase for the last 10 years so was due a new one. He didn't want a leather one as not practical for the work that he does. He liked his old one so much that I decided to get him the same one again.
Great value, practical and has lots of relevant pockets and compartments "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excelent Value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bag is exactly what I wanted and is very good value.
It has plenty of room inside and several useful pockets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good feature poor value for money
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought same product from argos several years ago and quality was great. Lasted this long, til zip broke on it so decided id buy a new one. New one much poorer quality lucky if it lasts a few months - disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than I expected.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Practicality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bag is OK and good value for money but it is quite small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Range Briefcase
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is ideal for the purpose it is intended for. Good value and well designed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>