Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.

<p>This great-value briefcase from the Argos Value Range provides safety and support for your laptop.</p><ul><li>Material: polyester.</li><li>1 external pocket.</li><li>2 compartments.</li><li>Document holder.</li><li>Adjustable and removable shoulder strap.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H30, W40, D9cm.</li><li>8.5 litre capacity.</li><li>Weight 0.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 2859785.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
99 of 10594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Taz
Age:25 to 34
"great for the price. has many pockets for all your items. and big enough to fit folders inside. great business bag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work bag
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teacher
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have had this design before and it's perfect for what I need. It carries A4 files, books and lunch with space to spare. Plenty of pockets too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For its price this briefcase is excellent value. Varying sizes of compartments make it ideal for me transporting my club documents and spreadsheets, including all necessary stationery items Thoroughly pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Briefcase
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue33
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My husband is now working from home and needed a briefcase for dropping off paperwork at the office. He is delighted with this item as it has lots of useful compartments for stationery etc and a large compartment for files. Exceeded expectations. Great Value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was excellent
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bowler
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Item was great plenty of room for my computer and files"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expanding Briefase
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Della
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed a replacement for my laptop bag and this fitted the bill. Slightly snug, but could hold my 16inch adequately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIEFCASE- BLACK
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dodge
From:west-midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"YES IT'S JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR TO KEEP ALL MY CLUBS PAPER WORK TOGETHER,
THANKS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By master cheff!!!
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I use this bag for all my work stuff, being a district nurse we carry a lot round with us and this bag is perfect as it has lots of little compartments for everything we use. It has a shoulder strap or normal handle for making carrying easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact Briefcase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this item to replace my tattered old briefcase and it is all you would expect for this price but it is smaller than my old one so I have had a de-cluttering exercise.All in all it looks a good quality item for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value and practical
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lau28
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good value. Until I bought this bag my husband was using two separate briefcase bags to carry everything he needed for work and regularly replacing them because of the zips breaking but because this one expands and has storage pockets he can get everything comfortably in one now. Only down side is it isn't padded so it doesn't offer alot of protection for your laptop but otherwise practical and surprisingly smart in appearance. Puts some of the more expensive laptop bags we've bought to shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap briefcase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I wanted a cheap briefcase to carry a laptop and overnight change of clothes, toiletries etc. Perfect for this use. Don't think it will last forever though, but it's a budget item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
E Briefcasexpanding
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Malky
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this is the first time I purchased this item and I will definitely be getting another when the time comes excellent value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By john
Age:35 to 44
"expected to be a bit bigger but it's not bad. good enough for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for the price
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Damian
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This isn't the first time i've owned one of these. For the price, it is well made & suitable for light documents / lunch box type contents & pens etc. If you want to carry heavy books or gold bullion bars then you need to get something more solid as the bag, being material, will misshape if you overload it. Lots of pockets & zips for storing all your stationery & personal effects. It's also been used as hand luggage for a flight, the main compartment can be unzipped to give extra storage space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Expanding Briefase
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Firery2redhead
From:nuneaton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a brill brief case to use I've brought to put my things in to travel on trains with sandwiches , drinks, drinks , cables and iPad it survives its use a truly valued item from argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mimi
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a light weight and portable bag, which I use daily for work purposes. It has several compartmewnts to separate items. I have not used it to carry a laptop but I have no doubt that it could be used for this purpose too.
This is the second time that I have bought this bag, the first one lasted me 5 years
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It is great it fits my folders etc in and it looks great and is good to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By graham
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very happy with product - very good value for money. Needed a new briefcase after previous one handle damaged. Very happy with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"You can put everything in this package and I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>