Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.

<p>This great-value briefcase from the Argos Value Range provides safety and support for your laptop.</p><ul><li>Material: polyester.</li><li>1 external pocket.</li><li>2 compartments.</li><li>Document holder.</li><li>Adjustable and removable shoulder strap.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H30, W40, D9cm.</li><li>8.5 litre capacity.</li><li>Weight 0.7kg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 2859785</p>
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
93 of 9994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expanding Briefase
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Della
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed a replacement for my laptop bag and this fitted the bill. Slightly snug, but could hold my 16inch adequately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIEFCASE- BLACK
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dodge
From:west-midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"YES IT'S JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR TO KEEP ALL MY CLUBS PAPER WORK TOGETHER,
THANKS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By master cheff!!!
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I use this bag for all my work stuff, being a district nurse we carry a lot round with us and this bag is perfect as it has lots of little compartments for everything we use. It has a shoulder strap or normal handle for making carrying easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact Briefcase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this item to replace my tattered old briefcase and it is all you would expect for this price but it is smaller than my old one so I have had a de-cluttering exercise.All in all it looks a good quality item for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value and practical
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lau28
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good value. Until I bought this bag my husband was using two separate briefcase bags to carry everything he needed for work and regularly replacing them because of the zips breaking but because this one expands and has storage pockets he can get everything comfortably in one now. Only down side is it isn't padded so it doesn't offer alot of protection for your laptop but otherwise practical and surprisingly smart in appearance. Puts some of the more expensive laptop bags we've bought to shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap briefcase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I wanted a cheap briefcase to carry a laptop and overnight change of clothes, toiletries etc. Perfect for this use. Don't think it will last forever though, but it's a budget item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
E Briefcasexpanding
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Malky
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this is the first time I purchased this item and I will definitely be getting another when the time comes excellent value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By john
Age:35 to 44
"expected to be a bit bigger but it's not bad. good enough for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for the price
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Damian
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This isn't the first time i've owned one of these. For the price, it is well made & suitable for light documents / lunch box type contents & pens etc. If you want to carry heavy books or gold bullion bars then you need to get something more solid as the bag, being material, will misshape if you overload it. Lots of pockets & zips for storing all your stationery & personal effects. It's also been used as hand luggage for a flight, the main compartment can be unzipped to give extra storage space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Expanding Briefase
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Firery2redhead
From:nuneaton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a brill brief case to use I've brought to put my things in to travel on trains with sandwiches , drinks, drinks , cables and iPad it survives its use a truly valued item from argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mimi
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a light weight and portable bag, which I use daily for work purposes. It has several compartmewnts to separate items. I have not used it to carry a laptop but I have no doubt that it could be used for this purpose too.
This is the second time that I have bought this bag, the first one lasted me 5 years
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It is great it fits my folders etc in and it looks great and is good to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By graham
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very happy with product - very good value for money. Needed a new briefcase after previous one handle damaged. Very happy with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"You can put everything in this package and I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Muzzy
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A very useful bag good value for money. Lots of handy pockets will but again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By gilloap48
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband needed a bag for work and this fitted the bill. Decent quality for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much improved on last design
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Gloucestershire
"This bag is tough enough to store your notebook/laptop/tablet and files, phone, pens and other equipment. The strap buckles are much stronger than it's predecessor and the individual pockets help you remain organised. The shoulder strap has a comfort pad, so spreading the bags weight evenly over your whole shoulder. Easy to clean fabric makes this bag perfect for all sorts of jobs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted27 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ianc
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Lots of compartments; decent construction. Functions better than it looks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jinx
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This expanding briefcase has to be seen to appreciate it. It's excellent for carrying a laptop with all the files you need. It as lots of pockets all different sizes. It's useful for school, college or for the office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Expanding Briefcase - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
incredibly poor quality
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've bought these bags repeatedly over the years. They were a great price and lasted me a couple of years before they needed replacing. I bought one just a couple of months ago before it started coming away at the seams and then the zip broke. Argos were great and replaced it immediately. I was happy to have the bag again, but upon using it for less than an hour, whilst walking to work, the bag dropped to the ground as the seams on the handle just completely unravelled. Such a shame that this product is now more expensive and a greatly reduced quality product as the design is good with lovely compartments. I must however advise you to avoid this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>