Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.

Soft polyester. 2 external pockets. Packing/clothes retaining straps. 2 handles 2 corner wheels. Size (H)57, (W)39.5, (D)18.5cm (when handle fully extended). Size (H)50, (W)38.5, (D)17.5cm. Weight 2.4kg. Capacity 32 litres.
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
9
50 of 6281%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Review 1 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for ryanair
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By vanessa
"bought two of these in the sale at just less than £7 each. We were traveling with Ryanair and wanted cabin luggage. It seemed bigger when we saw them but decided to risk it anyways. Tried it in a Ryanair cage thing, and it popped in and out no problems, perfet size!
I wouldn't put valuables in it, if your wanting to put it in the hold of the plane, I imagine it would get a bit bashed about. but if your just wanting something for the cabin, this is perfect!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong size
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Worcestershire
"Be careful when purchasing! This case was actually bigger than the measurements on the box. It therefore didnt meet our requirements and we took it back for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By kth
From:Lancashire
"An absolute bargain in the clearance sale. The case is sturdy, expandable and has wider wheels than normal ones - these usually wear out first on my cases. Restraining straps inside keep clothes in place. Handy and sizable outside pockets too. Excellent!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cheap cabin suitcase
Posted13 September 2010
Customer avatar
By julie
From:leicestershire
"I bought this case as it was the perfect size for ryanairs cabin bag requirements. It is outstanding value! The outside pockets are very useful (I put my plastic bag with liquid bits in to save opening the case) and for travel documents. I had to walk quite a way through town ertc and the wheels were great. The person I traveled with had a much more expensive case but it had no outside pockets and no extra room. definately a bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:cumbria
"Brilliant product .Can be taken on the plane as hand luggags but is big enough to fit plenty in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:notts
"Not very good quality, and fell over every time you let go of it as legs not a long enough!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Case !!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Billingham
"Great little case ideal for certain cheap airlines hand baggage. Whole process let down by having to go back to the shop as they overcharged me for the items and then took what felt like an eternity giving me my money back"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:cornwall
"Very serviceable for a long weekend,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for Ryan Air Hand Luggage
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Kent
"Excellent value.
We purchased two of these trolley cases after searching for ages for one that fits the dimensions (55cm, 20cm, 40 cm) for hand luggage when travelling with Ryan Air. The dimensions in the description were fine. When we collected the cases, however, each measurment was a couple of cm more than stated ones. We were quite annoyed as had heard that Ryan air were particularly strict, my husband worked out that without the extendable handle (not even extended but pushed in) it would be fine, so undid a few screws inside ready to remove the handle at the airport should they question the size. But as it was when arriving at the airport we put the case (with handle still on) into the metal rack used to check the size of hand luggage and there was plenty of room. Panick over!
So perfect for Ryan air handluggae and a great way to increase baggage allowance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
50cm expandable trolley case
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By JMG
From:Kent
"Very good price but unfortunately I returned it to the store as it was too flimsy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted16 August 2010
Customer avatar
By JBINC
From:wiltshire
"Bought these cases to suit Ryanair cabin sizes, they are just right for the job. They are ideal as carry on luggage - but a little lightweight for the hold. Still if you are looking after them you will be carefull and they shoukd last a long time. all in all well pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted07 August 2010
Customer avatar
By HJ
From:UK
"Just been on a fortnight's tour of Italy by train and these bags held up very well. Easily handled by 11 and 9 year olds - nice to wheel and not too big for children to lug up and down station stairs and on and off trains. Plenty of room inside too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday case
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Pontardawe
"My daughter booked over the phone
I collected with no problems
Very good service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Mia
From:London
"I like it. Its quite useful as I needed something small and durable. its doing a good job so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travelling with Ryanair
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:London
"I've used 2 of these suitcases as hand luggage with Ryanair and never had any problems with them. Just be careful though - I haven't ever been stopped and checked but I think that if I had been, it may have been a squeeze to get them in the "your bag should fit this" checker. I had so much stuff in them that I had to unzip the expansion sections! This probably makes them a bit too deep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Midlothian
"Great value and perfect size for Ryanair hand luggage criteria"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitcase Purches
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Mid Lothian
"The Suitcase was the right size for the purpose I needed it for the only thing I could find wrong was a hole in the lining as I didn't have time to take it back I used it and it worked well as it was the bigest case aloud as hand luggage. overall I was pleased with the price but the quality was not as good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small suitcase with wheels
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By helen
From:North Yorkshire
"This suitcase is ideal for short breaks. I took it to London for 4 days and it was amazing just how much I managed to pack into it. It is strong and sturdy and well able to withstand being dragged onto tube trains, trains and buses!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and effective bag
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By dabagman
From:cardiff
"gets the job done for a fraction of the price, what more could you want?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Pocket 50cm Black Expandable Trolley Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Bristol
"It is sturdy, and suits its purpose. However, if wheeling around alot I noticed the wheels go bumpy, as they are pastic so uneven surfaces seem to affect them. Although the wheels still are completely working as they should be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>