Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.

<p>This small soft sided trolley case will mould to provide that little bit of extra space! If space is your problem this suitcase with wheels and tow handle, features both an internal and external compartment to separate and organise your belongings. </p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Polyester.</li></ul><p>Suitcase specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H42, W34, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1.8kg.</li><li>20 litre capacity.</li></ul><p>Suitcase features:</p><ul><li>2 wheels.</li><li>Retractable handle.</li><li>Cabin friendly - always check with your airline as the cabin luggage dimensions can differ.</li><li>1 internal pocket and 1 external pocket.</li></ul><p>EAN: 2863881</p>
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 445 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
410 of 44592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good inexpensive cabin case
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By short hopper
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"perfect cabin luggage case this was bought for a 4 night trip to Ibiza and the job ok. It is light enough empty so helps greatly with the 10kgs of hand luggage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for on board hand luggage
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:bedfordshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this especially for Easy Jet on board luggage, as they have now reduced size of case guaranteed to be taken in cabin. It was ideal for a 6 day trip to Venice, for lightweight summer clothes. I was strict to only take what I knew I would wear ! I managed to get in 2 pair of sandals, hair straighteners & toiletries, as well as camera, phone etc. Picture misleading, as only one pocket on outside of case, so that was a let down. Also, handle is a bit rickety, so unsure how long will last"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Suitcase
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was expecting this to be cheap and cheerful but it's much better than that . Ideal for Ryan Air . Looks robust enough. Bought two of them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for w/end travel and is perfect for going in the cabin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Benjen
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This cabin sized suitcase was an excellent bonus for my husband during our recent flights. He has certain restrictions in his mobility and this enabled him to manoeuvre easily without having to worry about carrying weight also.
Would definitely recommend this item as it is spacious, strong and light weight as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shy
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great value for money and perfect for cabin luggage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bag
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gutted
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointed in the quality, with hindsight I should have shopped around, you can get better for cheaper."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maj22814
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When I first bought this bag, I really thought it would be too small! But once I got packing, I could fit way more than I had expected! I flew with Ryan air, where the maximum weight is 10kg. This bag is really light so I had no issues with weight. Also, I read reviews which stated that this bag would not always stand up and would sometimes fall over. I faced no such issues with this bag. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lovetoshop
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have bought two of these so far and they never fail to disappoint, excellent size and quality and very good value for money, it is always my first choice for cabin baggage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL FOR SHORT TRIP
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DEE
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"GREAT LITTLE CASE. I USED IT FOR MY FOUR DAY TRIP TO PARIS. JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE SHELF ABOVE THE SEATS ON THE EUROSTAR TRAIN. YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect size
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SAGA Lout
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This looks the perfect size for cabin luggage lightweight and roomy.The outside pocket is deceiving it is deeper than it looks,which is good for documents ect.Not sure how strong it will be only time will tell.Intend using it on a couple of trips in next few days, so may come back with update."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what it seems
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Don1
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Item is not as the photo. Does not have two external pockets. The size is slightly larger than quoted 50 cm not 42 cm as stated in catalogue. Apart from that it appears to be useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was so pleased to find this bag at the size required by the airline."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what it said on the tin.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Devon, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There was no problem with ordering this trolley case. I was given a reservation number; when I arrived at the Argos branch the following day I gave the number to the assistant at the till, paid the bill for the case and five minutes later was walking down the street with it. The case is exactly as described & will be most suitable for taking into the cabin when we fly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little case
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rickett
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with this product.perfect for a weekend away and ideal for travel as hand luggage.Was able to fit everything I needed in there. A light yet sturdy case only issue was the handle, could b a lot stronger"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little overnighter
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CAZ DB
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this luggage for an overnight stay and it was a perfect size for what I required. Will make good use of this. Quite robust and easy to wheel about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good suitcase, good price
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The size of the suitcase is perfect for hand luggage and is surprisingly deceptive. It can hold more than you think at first. The front pocket is perfect for grabbing your passport and travel documents quickly and easily. All in all, it's a great little suitcase for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little suitcase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small suitcase cabin size
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By yummymummy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I purchased this small suitcase as an extra one for holiday as I already had three of the same from last year and was impressed with their build quality. Once home I discovered the quality wasn't as good. The size/colour are same but the zip compartment inside the case is smaller and not the full mesh size as before,the inside straps are flimsy not as on my cases purchased last year. The cases are ideal size for Ryanair flights. Argos need to return this case to it's previous high quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great case for travel
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dancing Dawn
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have purchased 4 of these cases for our holiday abroad as they are well within Ryanair's size restrictions. They're sturdy and smart looking and a great price. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>