Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.

<p>This small soft sided trolley case will mould to provide that little bit of extra space! If space is your problem this suitcase with wheels and tow handle, features both an internal and external compartment to separate and organise your belongings. </p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Polyester.</li></ul><p>Suitcase specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H42, W34, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1.8kg.</li><li>20 litre capacity.</li></ul><p>Suitcase features:</p><ul><li>2 wheels.</li><li>Retractable handle.</li><li>Cabin friendly - always check with your airline as the cabin luggage dimensions can differ.</li><li>1 internal pocket and 1 external pocket.</li><li>Clothes retaining straps.</li><li>Adjustable packing straps.</li></ul><p>EAN: 2863881</p>
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 434 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
400 of 43492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what it seems
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Don1
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Item is not as the photo. Does not have two external pockets. The size is slightly larger than quoted 50 cm not 42 cm as stated in catalogue. Apart from that it appears to be useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was so pleased to find this bag at the size required by the airline."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what it said on the tin.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Devon, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There was no problem with ordering this trolley case. I was given a reservation number; when I arrived at the Argos branch the following day I gave the number to the assistant at the till, paid the bill for the case and five minutes later was walking down the street with it. The case is exactly as described & will be most suitable for taking into the cabin when we fly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little case
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rickett
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with this product.perfect for a weekend away and ideal for travel as hand luggage.Was able to fit everything I needed in there. A light yet sturdy case only issue was the handle, could b a lot stronger"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little overnighter
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CAZ DB
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this luggage for an overnight stay and it was a perfect size for what I required. Will make good use of this. Quite robust and easy to wheel about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good suitcase, good price
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The size of the suitcase is perfect for hand luggage and is surprisingly deceptive. It can hold more than you think at first. The front pocket is perfect for grabbing your passport and travel documents quickly and easily. All in all, it's a great little suitcase for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little suitcase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small suitcase cabin size
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By yummymummy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I purchased this small suitcase as an extra one for holiday as I already had three of the same from last year and was impressed with their build quality. Once home I discovered the quality wasn't as good. The size/colour are same but the zip compartment inside the case is smaller and not the full mesh size as before,the inside straps are flimsy not as on my cases purchased last year. The cases are ideal size for Ryanair flights. Argos need to return this case to it's previous high quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great case for travel
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dancing Dawn
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have purchased 4 of these cases for our holiday abroad as they are well within Ryanair's size restrictions. They're sturdy and smart looking and a great price. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as described
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chopper
From:Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"item as described and does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy flight bag
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MissC
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good fight bag for Aer Lingus baggage allowance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small suitcase
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small and practical and can put plenty of luggage for a 2 week holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small suitcase
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojara
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with the Argos value small suitcase, ideal for Easy Jet cabin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a weekend away
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Splintaay
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my recent 3 night trip abroad with RYANAIR and it was well within their strict limits on cabin baggage size.
I am male and I packed enough for my trip away however if you are not a light packer then you may need something larger. The front pocket is handy for documents etc and there is a further pocket with zip inside the case.
I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little case
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen9
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Handy little overnight case, great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answer to my prayer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alfie
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Rather than having one medium sized suitcase between us, my wife and I now have a small one each. They fit easily between the seats on the train and hold all we need for a few days away. Excellent value for money and highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality case
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lozzy93
From:Notts
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this case for a 3 day break. Good size, especially for the price. The front pocket could be a little bigger, but can't complain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By roberto
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does exactly what my wife wanted it for!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hand luggage suitcase
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wisebuyer
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lightweight, perfect size for carry on hand luggage. Added bonus of a pull along handle, Good price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for my holiday now :)
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Checked the measurements for airlines and it's perfect. Light in weight to. It's a bargain :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>