Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.

<p>This small soft sided trolley case will mould to provide that little bit of extra space! If space is your problem this suitcase with wheels and tow handle, features both an internal and external compartment to separate and organise your belongings. </p><ul><li>Black polyester .</li></ul><p>Suitcase specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H42, W34, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1.8kg.</li><li>20 litre capacity.</li></ul><p>Suitcase features:</p><ul><li>2 wheels.</li><li>Retractable handle.</li><li>Cabin friendly - always check with your airline as the cabin luggage dimensions can differ.</li><li>1 internal pocket and 1 external pocket.</li><li>Clothes retaining </li><li>Adjustable packing straps.</li></ul><p>EAN: 2863881</p>
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
363 of 39692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful product and great price
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brendy Brendz
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Size of item?As expected
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I packed the bag to the rim and thought it would rip, because it was so cheap, but nothing got damaged.
At the airport I was asked to fit the suitcase in the small handluggage cage and it managed to fit in nicely.
I do have to say the wheel do make quite some noice when wheeling it around.
Great product for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for the weekend
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Size of item?As expected
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for a weekend visit to family. Ideal space and size for 2 persons for 3 days away. Secure because it fitted into overhead storage and in sight. Wide wheels for stability and has an ideal, if not very strong pull along handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Wee Suitcase
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By moragm40
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Size of item?As expected
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this suitcase as it said it was cabin size which was what I needed. It was the perfect size for the overhead lockers on my flight. I managed to fit 5 days worth of clothes (day and night-out) plus all my toiletries and shoes in it.
The only downside is that it has only one very small zipped pocket at the front and not 2 as shown on the photo. That said I did manage to fit in my passport and boarding passes in the pocket for easy access.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By squirreldebs
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this bag for my fiancé's business trips. Perfect size for jet 2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By H
Age:45 to 54
"Fine for what I want it for - regular, light use. Not sure if it would survive a lot of banging about. It's small, but the measurements on the item description are accurate and just what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hand luggage small suitcase
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LaLa
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value and ideal for long weekends away. Suitable for all airlines hand luggage allowance. Easy to use with sturdy wheels and handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kittyflump
From:Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this small case to use as hand luggage on a flight. It is well within the size limit to take on board. Very sturdy and great for the price. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cabin bag
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lilackeith
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this case for a 3 day business trip and I was not disappointed.Needed a small case with large capacity that would be accepted as cabin baggage by Ryan Air and Air Lingus.I managed to fit in all my clothes, toiletries and work files with ease.I was concerned it would be flimsy for the price but i was pleasantly surprised.The only negative I would say is that the front pocket is very small, would be useful if it wss a bit larger to fit plastic bags with toiletries for sexurity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Case for a few days break
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Super
From:Romford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Did not have any trouble with this case for a few days break and will fit any airline without any worry. Easy to pull along. Good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stitching around bag poor..
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By J
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have this bag to return to the store as the stitching is wonky on the side of the bag where the zip meets the bag. I only noticed this when I had taken it away for a weekend and had to hope that it wouldn't burst open.
I would say the bag is a great size for a weekend away and it is also well within the Easyjets hand baggage allowance.
I hope to get a replacement when I show them the manufacturing problem :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cheap case!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lacey
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this case as hand luggage on a ryan air flight. Very sturdy, surprisingly fits a lot inside. Only one zip on the front where as the picture shows 2 but not a big issue in my opinion.
Well within ryanairs strict hand luggage size limits.
Perfect case and very cheap. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is light to use but very roomy. Ideal for holidays!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little case
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This case is the perfect size to put in the cabin above your seat on a plane. The only thing I would say negative is that the photo shows 2 front pockets and there is only actually 1.
Apart from that..Great!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent no-fuss suitcase to the rescue!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought two of these for myself and my partner to fly to Copenhagen with for 3 days, enough stuff for 4 days at least, and abides to the Easy Jet cabin baggage allowance! A must buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LITTLE CASE !
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By moose
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Needed a case to use on Ryan Air as hand luggage and this did the job. It would have been nice if it was a tiny bit larger but cannot complain as for the price it is great.
The pull up handle is a bit flimsy but is fine to pull along just make sure you put it down and use cloth handle to carry up and down stairs.
I managed to put 4 pairs of shoes and 4 days worth of holiday clothes and hair straightners in my case.
I have recommended this case and my friends are very pleased with it also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and compact but ok for weekend use
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alpine
Age:55 to 64
"This cabin bag was well within the regulation size. Stood the test of a weekend's worth of clothes, extra pair of shoes and small toiletries bag. Long extending handle seemed fine and 2 handles on side and top, very useful for stairs and escalator."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetmax22
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This bag is sturdy and smart. It has a small front section for all your documents (to save you scrabbling around with ur passport/vouchers etc). It has a very good size main section, with a "secret" zip up section.
Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost peanuts!
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsdamson
Age:55 to 64
"We bought this because it is both small and very cheap. Haven't had a chance to use it yet. Obviously at this price it is a bit flimsy but we are pleased with our choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job ;-)
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Trudie
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this case to take to the swimming pool. The car park is a little walk and this case on wheels saves me carry a bag. It fits everything I need nicely inside and it goes inside the lockers at the pool also which is a bonus.
There is one zip compartment which holds my phone and purse so it is within easy reach without having to fumble through the case.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Small 2 Wheel Suitcase - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little case
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I'm flying with easy jet and the dimensions of my hand luggage has to be no more than 50x40x20 cm. this case is within those dimensions. It looks great, it's light and is very sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>