Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Digital Luggage Scales.

Say goodbye to extra baggage costs with the Digital Luggage Scales. Test out the weight of your luggage before you leave home, to ensure your luggage is under the airline weight restrictions.Digital scale.Multicoloured ABS handle body and nylon strap.Max weight capacity 44kg / 100lbs.Digital scales.Blue backlight function.Auto shut off.Overload indicator.Size H15, W5, D9.5cm.Weight 0.156kg.Batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).
Overall rating:
4.199 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
24
85 of 11673%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Digital Luggage Scales.
Review 1 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful item
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've always thought these would be a good idea as airlines are so particular about charging baggage excess fees. This works well although is a little on the chunky side and you have to hold it up quite high to be able to read the display which is a bit awkward sometimes. Overall it does the job and it will be well used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By jawri7
From:NW London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The digital display gives an exact reading and gave me peace of mind that my son's luggage would not be overweight before going abroad on a school residential. I would have liked a hook to hold the scale during the weighing process. I found it difficult to hold the scales that was holding a heavy suitcase for a certain amount of time before it recorded the weight; which is another good feature I might add. I do not regret this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epic Fail
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By J Jones
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This worked to weigh our cases to go on holiday.
The scales stopped working when we were there.
The scales went on holiday in original packaging in our hand luggage. Never dropped or mis-used.
I tried new batteries. The item just beeps when any button pressed.
I will be returning this item ASAP.
Not impressed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MAY HAVE BEEN A FAULTY LOT
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kiwifruit
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately these weighing scales were not as advertised but looked the same as the one we have had for a few years. However, they did not work properly or hold the weight long enough to read. May have been a faulty job lot as on the whole this sort of scales is 100% accurate for weighing suitcases, bags etc."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"was a bit unsure if they would be any good. But at airport wayin the suitcase was less than 0.2 kg out.
easy to use, very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes weighing cases easy
Posted11 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"No more standing on scales with a full suitcase then standing on again without it to find out how much the suitcase weighs! With some airlines being very restrictive on lugggage allowance this gadget makes it easy to find out the total weight of your full suitcase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't look foolish at the Check-in
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By wilkesey
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I got this half-price with some luggage and it's great. Quick and easy to use. Saw loads of people on holiday re-packing and weighing again!! Nice to know I didn't have to do the same!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for money
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Maneesh
From:India
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this simply becos i was looking out for one and got this in half price with the "Sub Zero G World's Lightest Luggage Trolley Case - Medium". Highly recommended over the analog scales as normally as I checked Analog ones are always short of accuracy by almost a 1-2 KGs in 10KG range and the accuracy seemed to increase with increasing weight, but then one always remains doubtful with the analog ones. This digital scale matched point to point with the airport scales as i checked. Great value for money and worth a buy for frequent flyers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but batteries missing
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Scale is good but the batteries were missing when they should be included. I had some batteries at home so it was not worth going back to change it. Just check!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By baggins
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very simple to use, good value when purchased at half price with a piece of luggage, it's not a travel essential but still usefull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tool
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bertch
From:Putney
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a very helpful tool especially that it is lightweight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouble free packing
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Best ever luggage weighing scales as there is no more guesswork. Just lift your suitcase up with the luggage scale and listen for the bleep and the exact weight is locked on the screen for a good few minutes, even after you have put the suitcase down. I have used scales in the past with a hand like a clock and they are not accurate but this new one is perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Larna
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the quick service at argos, very polite staff member not to mention my purchase, was extremly happy with my purchase, and the instructions video online was really handy to.
Thank you argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scales
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good, quite accurate. Drawbacks: you need to be able to lift the weight you intend to weigh. To calibrate it says "Get a 25kg Reference weight" Right, I have one lying around... However excellent tool. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Invaluable item
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By L
From:Derbyshire
"This item has saved me lots of messing about trying to estimate luggage weights. It is accurate and easy to use, and if you want, light enough to take with you for the return trip. Just a tad more than I wanted to pay, but I soon forgot that when I found how useful it was. Definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By MRM2001
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is so easy to use and very accurate. Great value for money. Couldnt have packed easily without it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital Luggage Scales - Excellent
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very accurate and easy to use.
Liked the 'Hello' when power switched on, easy to reset. To switch off have to press the power button and it says 'bye' so saves batteries (2 x AAA which come supplied).
Only downside: At Heathrow it had to be unpacked from handbaggage as it alerted scanner. So pack in hold baggage or take out of hand baggage so security staff can see it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luggage scales
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very useful tool.Easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Chuck
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Avoids all that balancing on a bathroom scale holding your case! Found the reading to be same as the easyJet scales. A hook might have been useful so you could hang it from a door frame to read the scale but really you need one person to hold and one to read it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Digital Luggage Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital luggage scales
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"simple to use and no more worries about being overweight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>