Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.

<p>This great value treadmill folds away for easy storage, making it even more manageable to work out at home. Walk or run at a gentle incline to gradually improve your cardiovascular fitness as well as giving your legs a good workout. With 5 display functions you will easily be able to keep track of your exercise sessions.</p><ul><li>Self-powered.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Fixed 6% elevation.</li><li>Running surface size L102, W32cm.</li><li>Pulse sensor.</li><li>5 display functions.</li><li>Console feedback including: speed, time, distance, calories and pulse.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H120, W60, D120cm.</li><li>Weight 23.7kg.</li><li>Size folded H117, W59, D45cm.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Internal manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257623521.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.738 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
110 of 13283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Review 21 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH BUYING!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By rholen
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"im very pleased that i bought this item it works really good and for the price i've paid its worthy! it does what it suppose to do and very easy to use, its manual so it doesnt consume electricity i just start running without worrying how much electricity it consumes :)
it was easy peasy to assemble it took me around 15 mins. all the DIY needed are inside the box so no worries. my 4 yr old son also uses it so i think everybody can use it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jury is still out
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Oats
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have arthritic knees and this machine is hard work to get it going, but is not too bad once it is going, but you often lose momentum when you don't concentrate. A heel to toe motion is required to keep the belt moving, but you have to have strength in your arms to hold on to the handle. I think the incline may be a little too steep. It is a very sturdy unit and was not too difficult to put together, but it does require two of you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for what I needed
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nickyknoo
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Took a bit of getting used to but once I got the hang of it I can just pop on and off whenever I want to now. Its now easy to use and I'm seeing a huge difference in fitness levels as well as weight loss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This treadmill suits my needs perfectly without costing too much. Easy to assemble though it is heavier than I was expecting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking Success.
Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easily assembled.Easy to use and does what it says on the label."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dollybottom
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This machine is excellent for the money. it was really easy to put together and I did it on my own in about 30 minutes - which for a cackhanded female is good going! It suits my purpose as I don't want an electric treadmill as I only want gently exercise on cold, Winter afternoons, so have it by the window and can listen to Afternoon Theatre at the same time. It has a pedometer and calorie burner meter, don't know how accurate it is but I am not that bothered as I want to lower my Blood Pressure. All in all a very good buy so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By almypal
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and can be used in a small room as it folds up. It's harder to use than an electric treadmill as you have to use your whole body to make it move. It takes a while to get used to but is very effective and for the price you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is good to have although it's not mechanical you need to get used to operating it manually. It was easy to install, a washer was missing when l bought it,which l had to buy from another store and Argos paid for it.
A good bargain product indeed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2013
Customer avatar
By granjan
From:Bonnie Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This mechanical treadmill is good for the purpose I wanted - exercise when weather is not good outside
One of the connecting screws was the wrong one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not worth the money. the belt keeps sticking so impossible to run on. only useful for power walking!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine.
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We reserved this and then collected it at our local Argos, very easy transaction. Had a member of staff take it to the car, and load it. Only took 10 minutes to set up, and it has been great, very sturdy, we feel a vast improvement in our health already, after 2 weeks. Would recommend this for price and as an all round fitness aid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for keeping you active in the winter months
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Christina
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was looking for ways in which to keep active on cold, wet and dark evenings that kept me from doing my usual walking routine 2-3 times a week. Initially, I was going to choose an exercise bike but after some research I found this manual treadmill on Argos. I thought overall, the reviews were good, so went ahead and purchased it.
You will need two people to carry it from the store to car - it was heavy but once home, I found the instructions easy to follow, easy to assemble (at ease with two people). All tools are provided in the box.
I have found that within about 10-15 mins your heart rate increases and you feel like you are getting a proper workout. There is a constant incline and you do need to hold onto the bars whilst walking but this is fine. You can run but it is a little awkward, but still doable. Very sturdy too.
Overall, a brilliant basic manual treadmill, excellent value for money and a perfect solution to what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very hard to use
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By browns310
From:england co durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"found this very difficult to use.
it might be just because it is manual.
had to return it for refund.ordered electric one instead
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy walking
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sqwish
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fiddly to put together and not the clearest instructions. Once assembled easy to use. Ideal for people needing gentle exercise. Also good if disabled and wanting just a few minutes a day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki77
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Perfect manual treadmill, works well and well made. I am really comfortable walking on it and it is helping improve my fitness levels A+"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grear Value for Money.
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mo47
From:Co. Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is truly excellent value for money.
Very easy to assemble.
Easy to put away in a corner when not in use.
I would think very easy to use in the smallest of spaces.
I've set mine as though walking a hill, certainly gets the cardio working and have been told is much better as you also use calf muscles when walking up a hill.
My son, who is seriously into keep fit, thinks this machine is much better than the electric type as you are working many more muscles.,
Really pleased with the purchase and would recommend to anyone wanting to get some excercise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jackq
From:Middlesex
"As some other people suggested we raised the back so it was more a level walk than an uphill walk. I found walking with the incline hurt my arms as I was gripping on so tightly but for the time being we're doing it the easy way. It definately gives you a good workout and after 10 minutes I was sweating and breathing fast. I'm slowly building up my fitness and enjoying it. I like the fact I can watch tele at the same time as a distraction. My son is also keen and using it. I like the fact it folds up and has wheels otherwise we wouldn't have anywhere to put it. It's also very stable, so far I'm glad we bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:west yorkshire
"Bought and used by a 91 year old who wants to maintain his mobility, He is very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great investment
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Fifi31
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I enjoy walking and did so nearly every night. However after a short illness, couldn't do as much, so decided to buy this. It has been great! I don't have to go out on cold evenings! It does have an incline, that can be tough, however it can be eased by placing a wooden strip under the end (a good tip I read on another review). Although you cannot lock the treadmill with the pins into the frame, it still works perfectly fine, and is a definite investment!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic!!! Walked on it once a day for 30 minutes a day and already lost 16lbs in 3 weeks with no change to diet!!! Easy to set up (1 female in 10 minutes) with no problems so far. Kids love it too. Great uphill brisk walk, so much easier dont have to find and pay a babysitter/parking etc. Cheaper then the gym and diet potions/lotions!!! Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>