Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.

<p>This great value Pro Fitness treadmill folds away for easy storage, making it even more manageable to work out at home. Walk or run at a gentle incline to gradually improve your cardiovascular fitness as well as giving your legs a good workout. </p><p>With five display functions you will easily be able to keep track of your fitness sessions. You can monitor the time you've spent working out, the speed you're going, the calories you've burned and the distance you have covered.</p><p>The treadmill provides you with six set incline levels so you can tailor your workouts to suit you and gradually build your fitness up. You'll soon see your fitness levels improve with this sturdy piece of home gym equipment.</p><p>This manual treadmill is powered by the user so it naturally gives a great workout as all the force is coming from the lower body and not a machine powering it. Non-motorised treadmills are also a lot lighter than their motorised counterparts, so it is much more convenient for home use and takes up much less space.</p><p>A breeze to assemble, the unit folds up to a compact size so you can easily store it away when it's not in use. Get fit in the comfort of your own personal surroundings in front of your favourite TV show or whilst listening to music. You'll never have to worry about unseasonable weather conditions or dark mornings again.<br /></p><ul><li>Model number: JX-301.</li><li>Self-powered.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Fixed 6% elevation.</li><li>Running surface size L102, W32cm.</li><li>Pulse sensor.</li><li>5 display functions.</li><li>Console feedback including: speed, time, distance, calories and pulse.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H120, W60, D120cm.</li><li>Weight 23.7kg.</li><li>Size folded H117, W59, D45cm.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5055257623521.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.76 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
13
1 Star
20
119 of 14383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Review 21 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By liverpoollass
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have been using the treadmill for 3wks now.I started off with 10 mins,this left me breathless as the incline looks like it wouldn't make a difference but it really does. I have done a lot of power walking outside but the incline on this makes you work much harder.
I'm up to 18mins now, I've lost 6lbs and feeling so much fitter.
When I come home from work and it's raining and cold there's no excuses now,I hop on,watch tv and power walk the stress of the day away!!
Excellent purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolann
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased this treadmill as I have bad hips and I need to exercise, mainly walking. As we all know the weather isn't fit for walking and I live at the top of a hill, not ideal. The treadmill is great, once I put a piece of 2 x 4 wood under it as it was far too steep for me. I watch my favourite programme on TV and exercise at the same time and I am nice and warm and dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value but limited
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By funkycat
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Took me longer to set up than promised, adjusting the belt seems easy but it constantly slips onto the frame & doesn't seem to stay in central position after being re-aligned.
The running track is not very long so anyone tall or with a big stride may struggle (I'm 5'). I wouldn't use it for running as I prefer no incline (too much resistance for my hips and need the handrail), but its okay for slow to fast walking. It's not bad value, wished I'd saved up further for a motorized version though.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro fitness non-motorised treadmill.
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mips
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
"I am very pleased with my purchase, it was easy to assemble, I had the help of my granddaughter and it was ready in no time. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is not that heavy to move around which I am quite pleased about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product. Good value for money.
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very please with this treadmill. Easy to fold up & move on the wheels.
Good way to slowly build up fitness levels.
If it's raining you don't get wet!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy With Purchase
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PamelaF
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My first treadmill and so far very pleased with it considering price. I have used it every day, leave it in the hall and do short burst eg waiting for the tea to brew, find this works well. It takes a little getting used to as the necessary incline meant a different walking style to normal was needed but I tried different steps and found one that suits, I do not run on it but my daughter has and again it performs well. Slight oil leak on set up but ok now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CM
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It was easy to put together, my housemate and i did it in about 10mins. Easy to use although i don't think the calorie counter is quite accurate as it seems you burn a calorie a step which compared to the treadmills at the gym are not as simple as that to burn calories.
Tad noisy when running/jogging on it but other than that no complaints. Does exactly what i want it to without using electricity and is small enough it can fold away in to the cupboard in the hall. Happy customer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadmill
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By superfit
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we bought this non-motorised treadmill so we can walk even if it is raining and with the weather how it is we are using it a lot. very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sehf
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Non-motorized,manually driven.. does its job well!!!
so easy to handle,heavy but sturdy, takes very less space in storage cupboards.My two year old is really fond of it....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kkmax
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This treadmill is great value for money. I only use this for walking( quickly!) rather than running and find this great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
basic but brilliant
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mummy moo
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is good. Budget but does exactly what it says. Could do with being adjustable with the height. My daughter and I am using it every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH BUYING!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By rholen
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"im very pleased that i bought this item it works really good and for the price i've paid its worthy! it does what it suppose to do and very easy to use, its manual so it doesnt consume electricity i just start running without worrying how much electricity it consumes :)
it was easy peasy to assemble it took me around 15 mins. all the DIY needed are inside the box so no worries. my 4 yr old son also uses it so i think everybody can use it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jury is still out
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Oats
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have arthritic knees and this machine is hard work to get it going, but is not too bad once it is going, but you often lose momentum when you don't concentrate. A heel to toe motion is required to keep the belt moving, but you have to have strength in your arms to hold on to the handle. I think the incline may be a little too steep. It is a very sturdy unit and was not too difficult to put together, but it does require two of you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for what I needed
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nickyknoo
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Took a bit of getting used to but once I got the hang of it I can just pop on and off whenever I want to now. Its now easy to use and I'm seeing a huge difference in fitness levels as well as weight loss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This treadmill suits my needs perfectly without costing too much. Easy to assemble though it is heavier than I was expecting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking Success.
Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easily assembled.Easy to use and does what it says on the label."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dollybottom
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This machine is excellent for the money. it was really easy to put together and I did it on my own in about 30 minutes - which for a cackhanded female is good going! It suits my purpose as I don't want an electric treadmill as I only want gently exercise on cold, Winter afternoons, so have it by the window and can listen to Afternoon Theatre at the same time. It has a pedometer and calorie burner meter, don't know how accurate it is but I am not that bothered as I want to lower my Blood Pressure. All in all a very good buy so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By almypal
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and can be used in a small room as it folds up. It's harder to use than an electric treadmill as you have to use your whole body to make it move. It takes a while to get used to but is very effective and for the price you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is good to have although it's not mechanical you need to get used to operating it manually. It was easy to install, a washer was missing when l bought it,which l had to buy from another store and Argos paid for it.
A good bargain product indeed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Pro Fitness Non-Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2013
Customer avatar
By granjan
From:Bonnie Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This mechanical treadmill is good for the purpose I wanted - exercise when weather is not good outside
One of the connecting screws was the wrong one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>