Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.

<p>This dumbbell tree set is the ideal addition to your home fitness equipment. It is vinyl with a concrete filling. Complete with convenient storage stand to keep them together when not in use, this combination of weights is great for using as part of your workout. Build balanced weight up to 9kg to intensify your session as you build and define muscles. </p><ul><li>Set comprises of 2 x 1.1kg, 2 x 2.3kg and 2 x 4.5kg dumbbells.</li><li>Complete with convenient storage stand and includes user instructions.</li><li>Total weight 15.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 3024399.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 383 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
15
1 Star
14
316 of 35190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kh
Age:25 to 34
"good for what it is but some of the concrete stuff inside rattles. I made a mistake in buying these as they were lighter than I wanted.completely my own fault but I would say that if, like me, as a man,you are looking to do some semi serious weightlighting, this is not the product for you.not saying that these would be too heavy for women but most men would be able to lift these very, very easily. prbs good if you have had a bad injury and need to rebuild muscle with some very light weight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bar7gem10
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This item is great if your starting out or just want to maintain fitness I'm a small woman and found the item very very heavy but great overall item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good for two weeks
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aris
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Only buy this bumbbell tree if you want something that lasts for two weeks. The big ones started leaking after that."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodbum
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product for the price, the tree for them to stand on is not extremely stable, but over all it does the job and isn't a bad looking product. As it is only concrete in the dumbbells they do make a little bit of noise when they're shook because small bits of concrete will have broken off inside. Still fabulous value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fair quality for a fair price.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stoker7580
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I needed to buy a reasonably priced set of Dumbells to continue with my Physiotherapy regime after an injury. They are just what the Physio ordered!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By angie32
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this product, accurate description was given,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not great but not bad either.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Seags
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Pros:
Easy to assemble.
Easy to grip.
Good choice of weights (much better than others on market).
Good Stand.
Price.
Cons:
The concrete inside is chipped/broken on the larger weights which rattle when in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good weights
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJay
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The weights themselves are very good, nice to hold and have a good selection of different sizes, the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is the frame the weights sit on is a little bit flimsy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By vozzy3
From:teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"needed some weights and saw these, they have 3 different weights just what I needed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for beginners
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BadGalCJ
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I would recommend these for someone who is just starting out exercising. I bought these to help me exercise at home and they are efficient, they also come with a handy guideline with some exercises on to help get you started."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality but just about does the job
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By astilla
From:Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"These are really poor quality. Flimsy plastic shells just filled with concrete. Chips of loose concrete rattle around in mine and the dumbbells 'flex' slightly as the concrete has cracked in the middle of the handles - they were like this when I got them. For the price I bought them at they just about do the job but don't expect much for your money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By uwais
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"damage when bought home, very cheap looking better to pay more and buy quality"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillant weights
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brilliant weights and easy to store as they are on the tree also great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Complain for the Price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TomH
Age:45 to 54
"Heading says it all. Bought for my 15 year old son to help with his fitness, he says they're good and so does my bank manager."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dumbbells...
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:Derbyshire...
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"these are well worth buying,each pair are brilliant for keeping yourself in trim and used for all different exercises..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Cheap And Nasty
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Blackburn Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got these home and returned them immediately for a refund!
They felt cheap and were rough round the edges and had dents in them! Awful quality.Pay a little more it's well worth the difference for the quality is my advice.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolly14
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Getting lovely muscle tone with these very reasonably priced weights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dumb bells
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay tee
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The product is as expected.
The service at Argos Kingsway, Derby was excellent. Just as it usually is I am pleased to say.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddyo
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Poor, because they are concrete inside they are weak at the join and can break easily. Ok if you can be very very careful!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro fitness dumbbell tree set
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helphall
From:Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with product used the reserve service that argos got much easier and pleased with the service i had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>