Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.

<p>This mahogany effect table is great for teaching young players snooker and pool. Folding away for easy storage, this great value item will provide hours of entertainment. A fantastic addition to your home.</p><ul><li>Mahogany effect table with upholstered cushions and base.</li><li>Folding metal legs for easy storage.</li><li>Includes 1 set of snooker balls and 6 extra yellow balls for pool use.</li><li>Complete with snooker cues, chalk, triangle, brush and scoreboard.</li><li>For indoor use.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size: L139cm, W74cm, H80cm.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Self assembly.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
98 of 10197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Review 1 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought for 10 year old son , he loves it . sturdy , easy to make up and worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snooker/pool table
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mike t
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Absolute value for money. Easy set up, great quality balls and basic but functional table, with well made pockets. 11 year old and seven year old hooked and have played straight for 3 weeks. Bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good entertainment
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Spennymoor
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An ideal beginners table for juniors and with pool balls too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kids Love It
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pusscat
From:dorset, england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 8 year old twins for their birthday. It is quite sturdy for the price and the legs are already attached and only need securing with the nuts. The cues are very lightweight so you may want to get different ones later. However, for the price and the fact that they can play pool now and later when they improve they can have a go at snooker too, it is definitely good value for money and is a great hit with the kids. Mummy and Daddy are quite enjoying it too!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really realistic
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By emma37
From:east yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my two sons 7 and 4, easy to assemble legs already in place just need positioning and securing . Really relistic perfect for their ages and great for parents too excellent first starter table . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Birthday Present
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By krd1969
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" first one had to go back as damaged but no issues in replacing. Perfect birthday present for my 9yr old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Ruislip
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this snooker table for my sons 10th birthday and he loves it. He has had hours of fun with his friends on it. Great price too. And very easy to fold away and store under his bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets the kids away from the XBOX
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Potty123
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble and is surprisingly sturdy once erected. The hand screws make it easy to disassemble and it stores away quite neatly under a single bed.
It comes with both snooker and pool balls, which is great.
I bought it for my son’s 10th birthday 4 weeks ago and he and his mates are never off it. In fact at the moment it’s more popular than his XBOX! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical little table
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Brilliant :-) Great fun. And doesn't take up too much room. Might buy a new cue (slightly longer, smaller tip) but apart from that fine.
It's got small balls (38mm), but you can still put a bit of spin on it, including screwing back about a foot if you hit it sweetly :-) Having to be more precise adds to the skill level for a small table too.
Well worth the money I paid for it. Tried 5' BCE table, which was much more expensive, but balls were too big for table. This junior debut table is an absolute joy in comparison, nice baize, reasonable bounce off cushions. And it's relative light weight means moving it to side wall is easier, when you a bit more space in the room. It's also fairly easy to disassemble - but this doesn't happen often :-) I'd read reviews where people complained about how difficult it was to dissassemble, but I found it easy. Easy to set up for first game out if the box too :-).
It's made by Debut, and is same brand as the "Chicago" junior pool table also at Argos. Though I took the Chicago pool table back as it was slightly bent near the cushions, so balls wandered towards centre of table sometimes (not sure if this is common fault). My Omega snooker table seems ok. You also get snooker AND pool balls, and scoreboard for same price - so for me, the choice is a no brainier (it was just out of stock the first time).
I play a lot of pool/snooker, and was worried I wouldn't get the "full experience" without full size balls and table. But I was pleasantly surprised how much fun this table is - and playable. It's compact size means it doesn't dominate the room too much either (my room is 10 x 14 feet). If I had a bigger place, I might consider a bigger table.
As I say, above all, it's a whole lot of fun, and makes me happy :-) I can't stop playing it, when I have the time - until my legs get tired :-) Add some music and friends for a really nice time :-)
Long review, I know, but if you're like me, buying the right stuff is important. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeanette
From:Harrogate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was suprised at the quality of this table given the price. My 6 year old son was thrilled to receive it. Very little assembly. Includes pool balls as well as snooker.
Improvements would be more bounce on cushion sides and weightier cues - but for the price its good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great table
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By seamy
From:co. down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent small table "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nn95rp
" Was not sure what to expect for the the price but fantastic value for money, great fun for the kids and (my wife & I) lol. Table is easy to put up and surprisingly level. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By cookiecrumble
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Overall very satisfied with the snooker table. It was quick and easy to put together. Seems to be reasonable quality for the money it cost. My 8 and 6 yr olds both enjoy playing with item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy!
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Starsky
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a high quality snooker table which can be played by kids and teenagers too. It has extra yellow balls for pool games and has folding legs for easy storage. The price simply makes this product unbelieveable so grab it while it lasts! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By The Master
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Surprisingly sturdy feel to table. I remember having one like this when I was a kid and it wobbled about when you played it. This does not move at all. The legs are already attached so all you have to do is put the hand screws in to keep it upright or take them out to fold the legs away. Nice and compact but just a good enough size to have a game on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent sturdy product bought for Grandsons, easy to assemble and folds for storage if needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By pb52
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I think it is good enough for adults to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth every penny
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 13 year old son has squeezed this table into his bedroom...he is never off it.
His friends also love it and it keeps their online time to a minimum..which is all good.
For boys of all ages...can't recommend enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By daddy russ
From:willesden , london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The first Snooker table had to be returned due to a slight bump on the cloth. The second table was fine and is well made .Was bought for my 9year old son he loves playing on it .Even better because it was on sale. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega 4ft 6 Inch Junior Snooker Table.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for less money
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By knuffi
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this snooker table for my son and he loves it , he is 10 and its just the right size for him even for adults its not too small. For this quality it was a very reasonable price, so I can only recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>