Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.

Manual resistance system. Console feedback including: calorie (theoretical calorie burn), distance (miles), scan, speed (mph), and time (minutes/seconds) modes. Variable tension control. Self levelling pedals with pedal straps. Maximum user weight 100kg/15st10lb. General information: Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included). Size H113, W45, D79cm. Weight 15kg. Requires assembly.
Overall rating:
3.394 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
17 of 2959%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for beginners and light users
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Simone
From:England
"I just wanted an exercise bike that I could work out on a few days a week since I decided to start working out again.
For beginners this bike is good- it's very basic & it's light frame means it's not ideal for heavy exercising. Personally I like it because it's light so I can hide it when I'm not using it & take it out when I want it. It was pretty simple to put together and it tells you all the info u need to monitor how much your doing.
Only problems I have is the seat is sooooo uncomfortable, even sitting on a pillow hurts after a few mins & the resistance knob hardly changes anything.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By zenna
"was ok not the best moves a bit when im using it like im riding away on it and dose not give the best work out might just buy a better one soon ok if ur not on working out a lot"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Rhondda
"Great little machine. Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By jane
From:south yorkshire
"bought this bike in sale and its a waste of my money....tension is not good,im not fit at all but the bike even on full tension is rubbish.... i did 25 mins without getting out of breath then the pedal fell off and refused to go back on at all....took my partner 15 mins to line thread up...my advice....you get what you pay for and i did...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish and a Waste of time
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Veee
From:Birmingham
"I put the bike together using the tools provided. It involved many steps and i can imagine people who are not keen on DIY or engineering struggling with this task. Some of the instructions were not perfect and steps were not always in the right order.
The first time I used the bike it felt cheap. Within 29mins the tention adjusting mechanism broke. I then took it apart and returned it. To the credit of Argos they took the bike back without any real questions or fuss even though I did not excactly repackage the bike as I found it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Exercise bike
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By jemmima
From:west lothian
"Very poor product, juddery and not very easy to put together. You should def pay a little bit more for a quality product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:hants
"I have been using this every day since buying it, It easy to use and I have recomended it to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By BooBoo
From:England
"For the money not a bad exercise bike does the job. The only downside I have is the saddle - not the most comfortable, that could be better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By syman
From:london
"Easy to assemble, however, had to remove the pedal housing to tighten up a loose bolt which was making the pedals wobbly.
does what i expected it to do, so no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Wiltshire
"Very poor quality. Threading missing therefore some screws wouldn't go in. I guess thats what you get for the low price. Got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By debs
From:gwent
"i bought this to start keeping fit but it is very flimsy and after a week the pedals were making a clunking noise which is very off putting and makes you lose rhythum when pedling. im taking it back today and will probably get my money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pro fitness exercise cycle
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By wor mick
From:newcastle
"it was good for me ,because i had a hip replacement and was not too hard to use. would be ideal for a warm up or warm down.does not have much of a resistance for a good hard work out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jenna
"I find that the exercise bike isn't very good, though for the price I guess it wouldn't really be that great. It is very uncomfortable and the pedals make a loud noise,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ant
From:lancs
"what a shocking piece of equipment
firstly the assembly instructions where wrong and didnt mention that you had to thread the computer wire down the main handle bar shaft.
once assenbled the pedels would turn but would feel like they havnt been lubricated and where very hard to pedel, and the tension control wouldnt even change tension.
eventually gave up returned the product and got the divina mccall bike for an extra £30.
i would stay away from this product and spend that little bit more and get something which works of of the box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exercise Bike Purchase
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:stirling
"The Pro Exercise Cycle is great value for money. Very simple to build up and working within ten minutes. comfortable seat, electronic information basic but gives the information needed and easy cable operation.
Yes very straight forward exercise cycle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By nannyjack
From:Lincolnshire
"it is value for money,but a bit of a trial to put together if you are on your own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By nata
From:Bristol
"Very little resistance, seat quite uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By brownie
From:Buckinghamshire
"It was recommended that I acquire an exercise bicycle for use after a total hip replacement, apart from a not too comfortable seat this little machine does the job. Straightforward to assemble, ensure that care is taken to ensure that wiring inside the front frame is properly connected - a little awkward to undertake with but little room for manoeuvre. Recommended product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Norfolk
"I purchased this bike as I didn't want to spend too much. That was my first mistake. The bike had no resistance whatsoever, so if you're looking to actually get fit/lose weight you will be sorely disappointed. The pedals literally just spun round with no effort. In the end I took it back and purchased a York one instead, which is far better. I just wish I'd read the reviews on this one first so I'd never made the mistake in the first place. You have been warned - spend a little bit extra and get something better!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Exercise Cycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for price
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:monifeth
"this cycle is very good, i go on it everyday. it is handy to have, the seat is a bit hard but makes you go faster to burn them calories! i would recommend it to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>