Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Digital Pedometer.

Multi-function step, stride counter that records how many steps, strides taken during use. 12/24 hours selectable, step counter, total distance, total (theoretical) calorie counter. Instructions for use supplied. Complete with convenient belt clip. Stride 0.3m to 2.0m. Weight input range 20 to 150kg. Size (H)4, (W)5.2, (D)2cm.
Overall rating:
2.108 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
38
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pedometer
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By juddah
From:lancashire
" not too bad bought two slight differance in paces taken but mies seem fairly accurate good guide for daily walks "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GREAT
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Elf
From:Somerset
" Very cheap and flimsy. Not very accurate, a waste of money.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely useless
Posted15 June 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:north somerset
" Pedometer didn't work it wasn't worth the petrol to retun it so it went in the bin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It never dies
Posted12 June 2009
Customer avatar
By blondie654
From:rushden
" I would recommend this product, it was easy to set up and is a good price. The only thing is that if you want to reset the number of steps taken you have to reset the whole thing and type the time in every time. I even dropped it down the loo, after a few hours of drying it works again. I never leave the house without it and note down in my diary how many I took. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:antrim
" i use this all the time i go out for walks.great for step counting and calorie counting as well.so easy to set up and off you go.i would recommend it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By kas
From:kingsbury
" This pedometer was rubbish. I know it was cheap but I still expected it to work properly. I took one step and 26 steps registered. I managed to last 2 days using it but it was so unreliable I threw it away. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pedometer
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By janet
From:Scotland
" I did not expect much because of the cost. It keeps note of your steps but resets very easily if anything pushes against buttons. Does the basics. Good value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pedometer
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:leicester
" not very reliable only counts sometimes i used it for a few days then gave up with it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jodie
From:Dorset
" I bought 2 of these and both did not work. It would count the steps incorrectly. I took them back and got my money back. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By dizzy
From:Essex
" on the first day i used it it counted up only 536 steps all day. i actually counted just my walk home from work and that was nearly 400 alone! i percivered for about a week and every day is was useless, the only thing that seemed to work was the clock! complete waste of money and would not recommend it unless you want a small handy clock! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's not bad
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Lida
From:Newcastle
" It is not very accurate but if you want an estimation of how many steps you do, it will be helpful.
Guidlines suggest more than 10.000 steps/day. So if the pedometer says 100 more or less than what is true, that wont make a difference.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By SusieQ
From:Glos
" Never had one of these before and have found it to be useful. It is easy to use and unobtrusive. It seems to be pretty accurate so no complaints. There are probably some models that are all-singing and dancing but for basic information this does the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By uj
From:hampshire
" read all the negative reviews but still went ahead to buy it.it is really good price for money.does what it says on the product information. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Steps
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Derbyshire
" After wearing the stepper for one week the screen went blank and it stopped working! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By sue
From:buckinghamshire
" easy too use and good value "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:LANCASHIRE
" I bought two pedometers. 1 each for me and my husband. They don't seem to work properly. I have used both at the same time and they give different readings for the number of steps taken. Waste of money !! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Divs
From:Middlesex
" Using on daily basis and helps me in monitoring my excercise for the day so yeh good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pedometer
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By jkay
From:welwyn
" Good value to give you an idea of figures, would not say it is 100% accurate but gives a good idea,
easy to operate but as all pedometers you need to measure your stride, a thing that is not necessarily accurate over a mile.
Recommended though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You Get What You Pay For...
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By mcclelly
From:Durham
" The price pursuaded me to buy this pedometer only to return it to the store after a couple of days. It's very unreliable....i did about 50 steps just by attaching it to my waistband and therefore could not use it as a true guide to the amount of steps I was taking in a day. I've decided to invest in a more robust device and wouldn't recommend this item if you are wanting a true count of your steps! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Digital Pedometer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:shropshire
" It was a waste of money. I had it a week and it stopped working. half the numbers kept dissapearing, thinking it was the battery, put a new one in, no difference. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>