Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

York TriCurl Combi Bar.

Use this TriCurl Bar to tone and develop ripped biceps and triceps. Works with any discs, allowing you to build up your workout over time. Great for beginners to weight training and those looking to intensify their fitness routine.For developing muscles at the front (biceps) and back (triceps) of the arms.Includes 2 spring collars and instructions.Can use any discs with a 2.54cm hole.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0014961060072.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 3397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Review 1 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job well
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By wee ben
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i already have one of these bars,bought another one as i love the 'suitcase' handle,has a limit of 50kgs but i've went a little over on each and use them to do a farmers walk. they feel very lightweight,flimsy and cheap but they do many jobs well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Undecided
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jake
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I was expecting bit more from this buy but it does the job I guess.
Bar is very light, hollow inside like a pipe and chrome looks like it wont stay there to long. It should survive home use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with the bar had been using barbells for curl this takes the strain out of the wrists and targets the bicep and tricep better good for up right rows also. Comes with a chart that has a few good exercises on there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Bar Bargain Price
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Golden
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great to use instead of a barbell to mix up upper body workout"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almost perfect
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By immy
From:leics.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"for such a lightweight bar, there was a level of scepticism as to its durability. however, it is yet to disappoint and shows no sign of doing so.
that said this product would be perfect if it had a screw-locking system as opposed to the spring like locks.
overall strongly recommended for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I'm new to weight lifting and find this bar very easy to use, you can do so many exercises with this bar!! You won't be disappointed with this product, very strong and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bar
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Meathead182
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Giod bar holds a good deal of weight bars got good grips in all the right places for an all round lift, except for curls as its a little bit wide but is still very usable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok purchase
Posted24 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Welsh boyo
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Its a good bar, but the clips provided dont keep the weights secure enough. Other York bars have the screw secure which is better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By heather
From:WICKFORD, ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very effective for upper body workout, forearms, shoulders, wrists and back.. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unreal purchase!
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Totally Ripped
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I have used this for 2 days....Now I'm absolutely ripped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Brilliant Purchase
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jase
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is excellent for Curling, upright rows and triceps.
Excellent all round Bar"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Giles
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Perfect for using at home as you can combine most upper body exercises using this bar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas Gift
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this item as a gift for Christmas for partner and was well received. Was in excellent condition and I reserved it online and collected at nearest Argos. Everything was great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By butchergav
From:north scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good solid bar with easy slip on/off clips for the weights. Good hand grips and excellent all rounder piece of equipment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good weight training item
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought the York EZ-Curl bar, not just for curling but for upright and bent over row exercises, and it's a fine item. Used with their 1" weight discs (I have four 5kg discs and will get two 10kg discs soon) it is good for training at home.
It would have 5 stars, but for the slight rattle (which can be disconcerting). However, the weights are not at risk of falling off, so don't worry about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted29 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Shady
From:East Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The spring collars that are included with this bar are really good quality. Altogether an excellent product, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful bar
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Gazz
From:Leamington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this at same time as first weights and bars (York 35kg cast iron). A very useful addition, enabling a wide variety of exercises. Agree with another poster about lightness of bar, but not a problem once loaded. Spring clips are dead easy to use, quicker than spin locks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Versatile
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By L4F1991
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This bar is very good value for money as it can be used for many different exercises. It is solidly built with a maximum load of 50kg and is comfortable to grip. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curling bar
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Woods
From:London
"This is a fantastic bar to work out with, you can grab it in so many ways and angles to do a good work out with, would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York TriCurl Combi Bar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent kit
Posted20 April 2011
Customer avatar
By dodgy
From:uk
"like using an old friend.the bar was better than i thought.again thank you bob"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>