Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.

Fixed padded seat with convenient arm curl pad for performing dumbbell curls, barbell curls, wrist rolls etc. User instructions included. Gross weight 7kg. Maximum user body weight 110kg/17.2st. Size (H)87, (W)41, (D)57cm. Packed flat for home self-assembly.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Review 1 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pro power arm curl bench
Posted10 July 2010
Customer avatar
By willie
From:fife
" i bought this because i wanted to start working out,i think its great and i would recomend it to anyone who wants to start building muscle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Adie V.
From:Berkshire
" Ideal for single arm dumbbell curls but a little on the small side for barbell
curls.
Easy to assemble.
A good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted27 February 2010
Customer avatar
By martin
From:lancaster
" I read the previous reviews before purchasing, and they were slightly mixed. The bench i got had a grey steel frame, and although the instructions were not the clearest, it assembled perfectly, with all the screws fitting the holes correctly, etc. It was on offer at the time, so the price was good, and i have to say that it is really very sturdy, much better than a weight bench i have at home. overall very pleased, but my arms are aching a bit aswell! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
preacher bench
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mark
From:nottingham
" good value for money,a solid bench which takes a lot more weight than it says in the stats,i weigh 20 stone and have no problems with the bench supporting my mass plus a heavy loaded bar, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro power arm curl bench
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:middlesbrough
" good value for money only had it a week and i have arms like popeye. would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:lincolnshire
" it is very good product, of course the price is not high so it is not perfect, but to exercise at home it is ok "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good when you've put it together
Posted25 September 2009
Customer avatar
By wdwp
From:Newcastle
" Despite what I'm about to say below, the arm curl bench itself IS a good product.
It feels sturdy once you're on it (I.E when you're doing preacher curls and other exercises, it never feels unsteady, unsafe etc... though it IS a bit light so take care getting up from up it otherwise you can end up moving it and could lose your balance. Not ideal when you've got heavy weights in your hands).
Putting it together was a chore.
None of the pieces seemed to line up once you started to screw them in place and it was a two person job to force the metal to line up at times.
Once you start screwing pieces together they tend to bend slightly the wrong way and need to be forced and held in place to fully complete the build.
Good - It's a decent cheap arm curl bench.
Bad - A pain to put together, bit on the light side.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and nasty..badly made
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By ginge uk
From:clacks
" very poorly made, holes on pads did not line up with frame, required complet strip down of frame and rebuilt in reverse of what instructions stated, wobbles and pads are too short, York products are much better
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Swansea
" Good value for money given i had it on sale. Although the arm rests could be a bit wider for those of a bigger build. All in all does the job intended for well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely member of staff
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Tameside
" I went to pick up my sons items for his xmas box and went to use the payment machine with my Argos card. The machine would not work properly and this lovely lady came over to help and tried it on several occasions until it worked. She was both pleasent and friendly and showing me where to wait for my items. I was no sooner stood there when my items cme through. I would recommend using this method of ordering to anyboady it was quick and simple to do and the text message for a reminder think was fab. Well done Argos xx "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great Little Bench
Posted15 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:uk
" i like this bench and it works really well for what it is surpose to do...the only down side is the top of the bench can be a bit harsh on the chest when curling heavier weights. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arm Curl Bench badly made
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By krog
From:Co. Durham
" Easy enought to put together but as the holes on the bench sat had not been accurately drilled the screws had to be forced into the holes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pro Power Arm Curl Bench.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product