Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Football Goal 10x6ft.

Lightweight and strong. An ideal all weather goal for home or training ground use. Size (H)304, (W)182, (D)90cm.
Overall rating:
2.308 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Sort by Customer reviews for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Review 1 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By nesta
From:Yorkshire
"easy to assemble, lightweight so easy for my son to move around in the garden so avoiding the dreaded bare patch on the lawn, good size and fairly robust - bought in sale so couldn't ask for more really"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
football post
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:beds
"its very good and my son and his friends have lots of fun with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not practical for dismantle/reassemble
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By deekso
From:renfrewshire
"great product when built but because of the amount of parts and plastic screws involved this product is not practical for regular dismantling and reassembling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goalposts
Posted16 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Tomo
From:Lancashire
"Very Fiddly to put up
Not very strong when used..ie plastic clips broke.
Size means they are adequate for adults and children alike
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plastic football goal
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Cambs
"Good "garden" goal for home use, but a little flimsy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Own goal
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Lincs
"I purchased the goal for my son to use in the back garden. Within a few hours the top corner plastic angle broke and the plastic fixing plugs came out.
Over the following weeks the crossbar has sagged and more fixing plugs have worked lose and been lost.
In my view this goal is of poor quality plastic and the design unsuitable for the purpose it was intended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not tough enough.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Essex
"The goals we purchased looked different from those pictured in the catalogue. We found them to be flimsy for their size. Therefore we returned them and recieved a refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Football Goal 10x6ft
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By gersfan
From:co armagh
"good price for this product - good size and relatively easy to put together"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
goal post
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:hertfordshire
"I was very disappointed with the goal post. the back supports kept coming away from the back bar. I do not consider it was value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just not strong enough
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Basil
From:herts
"I am unhappy with this purchase. After 6 months the frame is shattered in several places and it's being temporarily held together with duck tape but that won't last much longer. The net is fine but the frame hasn't stood up to use by 7 year old boys so I definitely wouldn't recommend it for this age or older. We will need to replace this item shortly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Staffs
"Ended up taking this back for a refund!
The back posts are only a push fit, so every time my son kicked his ball into the net (he's only 8!) the posts jumped out of their sockets & the whole thing collasped. The item we received did not look like the picture. The side supports are not molded as shown - they were one piece of plastic tubing, which you have to bend slightly to fit in holes in the front & bottom rails. Very poor design.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Football Goal 10x6ft.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5