Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Steel Fishing Barrow.

Made from steel tube with powder coating.Wheel positions are designed to take weight of load without tipping forward.Stores flat.Easy assembly.Size H67, W57, D132cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3251124.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Review 1 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All made easier
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By tigerman
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A good buy value for money, well made and it has made it so much easier to get from my car to where I am fishing. The trolley folds down very easy and fits the car no problem. In all I am very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for the money!
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By BOBBY
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I recently bought this barrow for a week's fishing at White Acres in Cornwall, an absolute essential piece of equipment now for me to carry all the gear I have to get from the car to the bank. Sturdy & robust in design & the two wheels are essential for balance. Collapses to a manageable level to stow in the car but you must take the handles off. My only gripe is the wheel screws that tightens the handles to the barrow can never be tightened enough so feels loose, apart from that, a perfect bit of equipment. Would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with product and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By micko
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Only used a couple of times, but good all-rounder for the money. Only criticism would be handles, don't store on folded barrow (would be better if they folded) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Budget Trolley
Posted13 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Roverspete
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I will admit I was a Little let down when I purchased the trolley as Argos has basically thrown a return into a box for re-sale. All the steel work was bent and had lots of markings. How they missed all this I really don't know.
However, once I returned the trolley the replacement didn't disappoint. It does the job that some bigger name brands do charging double the price. I was also pleasantly surprised at how small it packs up. I have used a well known brand trolley in the past (PI Shuttle) the Argos trolley folds up to half the size and holds the same tackle.
All in all its a basic trolley and well worth the money. Barrow trolleys are worth there weight in Gold nowadays on Commercials & Natural venues. So it would get 4 out of 5 from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Barrow
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Hemel Hempsted
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Did not get it for fishing put for paintball
very strong & very sturdy to..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By llamedos
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" used twice so far and takes the backache out of carrying all my tackle etc. Two annoyances: nuts need constantly tightening, folding legs do just that-but at the most inopportune moments. All in all, a good piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Strong Robust Trolley.Easily Carries 2 Lots Of Fishing Equipment With Ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted25 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Spain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great item will make it a lot easier to move my fishing gear around. Handles a bit sloppy but will sort it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble. Very useful as a general trolley as well. A good buy.A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trolley
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:weston super mare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good price and nice bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing barrow
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I brought this and I have had no problems at all
It was great that you could collect and not have to wait for dilivery I think they should sell more
Fishing stock
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great load lugger
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dennis
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" a real must now for all the gear i take for a 12/24 hr fish, all go's on without effort "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAPEST AND BEST
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By NICKI
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" WE REVIEWED SEVERAL FISHING TROLLEYS BUT THIS WA THE CHEAPEST AND THE BEST. ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE HANDLES BUT WE SOLDERED THEM AND NOW THEY ARE FINE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By paul
From:tn5 6ul
" very good , makes life very easy now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hertfordshire
" The fishing barrow is good value for money. I t easily folds down for transport and certainly make life easier at your fishing site. Whilst there are better barrows on the market they are considerably more expensive. This makes the Argos barrow a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super barrow
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Ronald
From:England
" I purchased this Barrow because i got fed up dragging a trolley behind me. What a difference i can now walk for miles with my match gear and i dont notice it. I dont know how Argos do it for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Scottie
From:Belfast
" Great product, I use it everyday and it has not let me down yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Economy Fishing Barrow
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By angler
From:Berkshire
" This is the best two wheeled fishing barrow on the market I have found at the price which I believe meets all the requirment that I could need to get all my fishing tackle to and from my chosen swims being that it comes to pieces it also fits nicely into the boot of my salon car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fishing Barrow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for festivals
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Michiecoo
From:Watford
" We purchased this barrow as a camping accessory - we went to a festival and it was superb for lugging all the heavy stuff to the campsite.
Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is because on leaving the ground was stodgy and wet and we felt it needed more side support. But then we cant complain as we werent fishing I suppose!!!
Agree with previous opinion regarind the handles - you have to keep tightening them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>