Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.

<p>This handy carp unhooking mat is foam padded and offers a safe and compact surface for you to unhook even the liveliest of fish on. With D rings for pegging securely and elasticised loops with a fold-up design to safely store away, this is a useful and practical accessory to take on your fishing trip.</p><ul><li>Fold-up foam padded mat with D rings to take ground spikes and elastic loops to secure mat flat.</li><li>Size: H2, W48, D94cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3252082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Review 1 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for this money
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Zoltes
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not bad , overall, u get what u pay. To small for big fish( carp, pike, catfish) but ok for small one( under 6 lb) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price.
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Vortex
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A great unhooking mat for the price - does the job and is a lot more padded than my previous one that was from a "brand name" fishing tackle manufacturer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By TGof Swindon
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does what it should - protects the fish fine for not much money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reserved product
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Saw my item on line put a reserve on it as it was the last one in stock. The next day went into the store my item ready and waiting for me. A very friendly store with pleasant staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Entry Level
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wilts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A very basic mat which meets minimum requirements. Too small for any Carp over high double. Any Pike over 2ft long would be a problem. Fine for smaller fish like Tench .
Not sure about restraining a fish with this elastic loops , probably not robust enough to retain a lively fish.
Very light and folds up nicely , ideal for the mobile angler. Cheap but functional.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A perfectly good mat. I see no reason why you need to buy any other. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essentual product
Posted04 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:cornwall
" good strong mat.essentual for protecting youre lovely catch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:cannock
" Needed a new carp mat to replace my old one, perfect choice, its good quality easily washable and a decent size.
Price, very affordable and would highly recommend that all fisherpersons buy one as quite a few commercial fisheries require you to use them.
My son has seen the quality and will be purchasing one for him.
Well done argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Scotland
" A bit on the small side, and not waterproof.
Will probably get very smelly with fish slime if not washed in washing machine after use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Bristol
" A small easy to stow mat. Looking forward to using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unhooking mat
Posted21 February 2011
Customer avatar
By pearl
From:oxford
" I bought this for my husband, as he is a keen fisherman.
He says it is well made and does the job which it is made for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its good
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Essex
" Does the job its designed for and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Mat
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lincoln, UK
" It's a mat for putting fish on while you take the hook out! Held by 2 elastic ribbons and folds open and can be pegged down.
Easy to clean and foldaway ready for use on another occasion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted01 October 2010
Customer avatar
By skippy
From:england
" I found this product to be good value for money just right for the purpose. I would recommenmd this to anyone starfting out in fishing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Liverpool
" I bought this unhooking mat knowing that it was what it said in the description. It's quite light for an unhooking may but has the d rings to enable you to peg it to the bankside. I'm very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who fishes for 20lb and below. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By bill
From:brighton
" ideal begginers matt it rolls up nicely so it sits on the top of my rucksack its cheap but it works wouldnt want anything to big on it but would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Sleepyhead
From:Staffs
" A reasonable sized mat, not overly thick but good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carp mat
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Fastmoggy
From:Nottingham
" Well made and easy to carry.
handeled a 24lb carp no problem!
For the price this is a good buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for money
Posted25 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Law
From:Worcestershire
" Good mat which serves its purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carp Fishing Unhooking Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carp unhooking mat
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:North yorkshire
" my son likes the carp mat only thing wrong you dont get any pegs to hold it down when there is a slight wind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>