Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.

18 gears. Front disc and rear disc brakes. 26cm wheel size. Suitable from 72 to 88cm inside leg measurement. Suitable for ages 14 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
46 of 6571%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Review 1 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By jeneba
From:england
" the bike broke within a few weeks maybe you should fix it for me before sending it to my house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great bike for the money. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a vg bike
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By mick
From:renfrewshire
" a very good bike my son loves it
would buy again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best standard
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By john-ayrshire
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Unfortunately can't recommend this bike. Good spec for price but cheaply made. Front Gear cable shore on first time out on. Subsequently found adjusting screws were made of such a soft metal that a few turns of a screwdriver would spoil the screw. Had to send back because of gear cable. Guess you get the quality you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought this for my husband after checking all the reviews and looked good :)
However, after less than a week i returned it, bearings went on the rear wheel then it started squeaking and making an awful grinding noise and to top it off my husband then couldnt ride it at all.....now gotta wait 7 days for a refund so we can go elsewhere....not happy at all!!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beaware
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I purchased 3 of these and 2 of them had a back wheel problem cost me to get them fixed. They had to put on a new tube and tape plus they had to sort out the wheels as spike where ruff on the inside. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By minky monkey
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, good value, arrived promptly, good quality. Bought this for my husband very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Every thing was there for me to assemble the bicycle. A bit disapointed with the length of the saddle post. Could be 50 to 70 mill. longer. So have had to replace with a longer one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By kamlesh
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This is good. and for the price you get dual disc and dual suspension. and its easy to assemble.
the only thing which i don't like is the gears they make so noise. but it can be fixed by doing little bit
tweaking.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycle
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The cycle ticked all the boxes. it was a birthday present for our 11 years old grandson who was thrilled with it. the next day delivery was really impressive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy, just what I wanted
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By woodpecker
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Arrived next day at no extra cost, easy to fit together, brakes and gears needed adjustments but not a problem with the instructions provided.Took about 30 mins to assemble and adjust. Works well and quite comfortable Brakes tend to rub slightly on the inside fixed pad but will wear away in time. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality parts
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Wylie
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I thought i was getting a lot of bike for my money, but all parts were poor quality; gers were the worst, very poor mechanisms, which made it unbearable to live with. Returned the bike. Thanks Argos for a good returns process "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy rider
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By dennis
From:lincs uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" took a while to assemble and had to spend a lot of time adjusting the brakes to get them right I also changed the seat, it was much to hard for me. Have been out most days on it gear change is good and overall very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good one
Posted14 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sadheesh
From:Reading
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good one. I had the first one faulty, but Argos immediately replaced with a new one. that's good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Choice
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Gears are not proper...came with front tyre punctured...bearings gone with in a week..gear shifting is not smooth...heavy for regular use... not worth buying... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish!!!
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By *****
From:shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Do not buy this bike.I was really disappointed and returned it immediately. The brakes are like non i have seem before? I should have listened to the other reviewers....very poor quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By rob
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great bike,easy to put together.only problem two punctured innertubes, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor Quality
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By loz2011
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" not much to say about this bike, arrived with 2 burst tyres and overall very poor quality. returned straight away for full refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good bike
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By rhys
From:cambs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" really nice bike easy to put up 20mins only, really nice to ride smooth gear change!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silverfox ORB 26in Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silverfox ORB Dual Disc Dual Suspension Bike.
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By George
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bike arrived well packaged. Full instructions and tools supplied made it easy to assemble.
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>