Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.

Grey aluminium frame. 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters. Shimano gears. Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. Front suspension. Weight fully assembled 18kg. 46cm / 18 inch frame size. 66cm / 26 inch wheel size. Suitable from 73 to 89cm inside leg measurement. Suitable for ages 14 years and over. Mountain bike style tyres. Additional features: Bell. General information: Some assembly required to fit front wheel, adjust brakes, fit pedals, saddle and handlebars.
Overall rating:
3.976 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
35 of 4185%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By skipper
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this bike is a good sturdy bike for the money. im 5ft 10" and to be honest the only down side is i could have done with a couple more inches on the seat post as i like to be high up. but overall im very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biker
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Toby
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the money, a good quality bike! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very worth bike
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By roger_vng
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bike
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money, very good product just as described on the Argos website. Delivered on time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By E.Dot
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" The bike is very comfortable and easy to set-up. The shifting is alright and it is really fast. The ride is easy and it is the best possible bike for that price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This bike was half price and excellent value for money. Sturdy frame, really cool colour and looked really good.
The only problem was that it came flatpacked, which was ok except no-where did it warn you that all the nuts/bolts/screws needed checking and tightening. The instructions on how to put the front wheel on were really bad and after putting the handlebars and seat on it still didn't feel right so we had to pay £35 to have it checked over in a bike shop who said it was a right mess and I shouldn't have ridden it! And the tyres were flat.
Apart from that now it's great!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gman
From:Newcastle, uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The delivery of the bike came the next day, easy to put together took less than half an hour would recommend this to anyone if they are not looking to spend alot.
There was a slight problem with the gears sticking but put some oil on the chain and gears no problems after "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Cleveland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good bike for price but the brake blocks lasted 1day very poor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike
Posted29 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Wolverhampton
" I bought this for my 19 year old son for xmas so he could get to work and back. I don't think there is any need for all the gears unless your going up a mountain. But still a very good bike and well worth the money. Especially at a reduced price. Had no problems with it yet so hopefully it will last him a good few years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:North Yorkshire
" Quality product as expected from a muddy fox, bargain price, easy to assemble but gearing needed looking at but at that price it was worth taking down my local bike shop for alteration. Recommend this bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:leicester
" Much preferred this bike with front suspension than my previous one which was dual.It gives me a smoother and faster ride, ideal for getting me to work and back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Buy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By gwoodpb
From:Peterborough
" Not really too much I can say! It gets me from A to B and it's a nice smooth ride. Much better than some of the slightly pricier bikes out there that have dual suspension.
Well worthy of consideration especially if you are on a budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Alfie
From:Shropshire
" Brought for my 12 year old son for Christmas. It was on offer. Great bike for price, easy to assemble, my son thinks its great. Would recommond looks an expensive bike at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant bike
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By DEXTER
From:peterborough
" i bought this for my 21 year old son for his birthday and its a great bike, very impressed with the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty gears
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By james
From:uk
" tryed 2 of these bikes and both had faulty gears even took bike into argos who informed me there was a gear shifter compatability problem,the shifter does not match up with the gear system,purchased the muddyfox hornet and its a dream 2 ride "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just fine
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By edison
From:preston
" first of all, the actual bike doesn't totally match the picture on the Argos website. after assembling the bike, it can't shift(whne it's on the smallest gear) to the second gear by one click on the hand which mean there needs two clicks. however, it's still a good bike if it's improved carefully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good bike
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:Beds
" We are now happy with the 2nd bike that we received. The first came with a huge slash in the tyre, so it was not a great present for my son. The 2nd however is fine. Do not leave this unopened if you wish to give as a gift - check it first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By jill
From:east riding of yorkshire
" bought this for my partner we have always had claud butlers bikes so thought this bike was a good name for a good price going ok up to now not a very girlie saddle though . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike for the price!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By MIggy_1878
From:Ayr
" I purchsed thisbike online and it was delivered within 2 working days. It was easy to assemble and is currently serving me well for the purpose of general cycling at weekends etc for fun. I would reccommend this bike. P.S The seat is a bit of a nightmare but there is always gel seat covers!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Muddyfox Ascent 26 Inch Front Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike poor packaging
Posted23 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:west midlands
" Given ive only managed to use it a couple of times the bike itself seems good. Frame is fairly light and sturdy and bike handles well.Gears ok but had to set up brakes. Very good value, Packaging very poor-cable ties used to secure wheels in box cut into and damage tyres. On third bike now and one tyre is bulging around cut, looks like another return for the last time.One star off for this reason. Argos rerurns dept very helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>