Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.

If you are looking for an all action ride dual suspension Mountain Bikes give a more comfortable ride on rough, cross-country terrain. Mountain Bikes are as at home on the road as off it so are perfect for getting around town and country. The Silverfox Thunder Mountain Bike has dual suspension for the smoothest ride. We also have a great range of accessories available.Blue and white steel frame.18 gears with Twist grip shifters.Shimano gears.Front disc and rear disc brakes.Dual suspension.Weight when fully assembled 18.6kg.24 inch wheel size.24 to 28 inch inside leg measurement.Suitable for ages 9 to 13 years.Adjustable handlebar heightAdjustable seat height.Comfy grips.General information:Some assembly required to fit front wheel, pedals and saddle.Instructions included.WARNING(S):
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Review 1 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike, but did have a flat tyre
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a great bike and my son is over the moon with it. Loads of features, 18 gears, disc brakes, good suspension. One of the tyres had got a puncture when we recieved it so I contacted Argos and their customer service is the best I have ever experienced. They offered to replace the whole wheel. Well done Argos - keep up the good work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigger than is looks
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By dustin
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" first one delivered the forks were bent inwards so the front wheel could never fit between them. 2nd one was fine but is very tall. my 9 yr old sons (who is 4th tallest in his year) feet were a good 10cm dangling from the floor with the seat right down. we had to send it back due to this size issue. But other than that seemed a really nice bike at the sale price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anne
" Great bike but is too big for a 9 year unless a giant. More suitable 11-12. Takes a long long time to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By gemma
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together, a great bicycle! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bike, well worth the price
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By wardmw
From:Middlesex, England
" Got this on sale, it was nice and easy to put together and goes more than well enough for my son! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverfox Thunder bike
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By RC20
From:Scotland
" Bought for my 9 year old. Great bike, very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By amy
From:antrim
" great bike , easy to assemble and is really sturdy. my son loves it ( it doesnt go well in the snow ;) )
i bought the bigger version for my older son and its just as good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:Wales
" easy to assemble, well made,good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPOT ON BIKE
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By MANDA
From:CORNWALL
" my son loves this bike, its just like an adult bike but smaller, on the plus side for me are the disc brakes, they are excellent they are super quick which is what you want for a childs bike. This bike also looks great, the gears are easy to use and the bike is easy to ride. I/we would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not very good
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By chrissie
From:northamptonshire
" only used it once and it needs repairing havent used it since "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
11of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Harlech
" Super quality and was very easy to put together (only took 10 mins) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Silverfox Thunder 24 Inch Mountain Bike - Boys'.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product