Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.

If you are looking for an all action ride dual suspension Mountain Bikes give a more comfortable ride on rough, cross-country terrain. Mountain Bikes are as at home on the road as off it so are perfect for getting around town and country. The Muddyfox Stinger Mountain Bike has dual suspension for the smoothest ride and a lightweight alloy frame. We also have a great range of accessories available. Alloy frame. 18 gears with twist-grip shifters. Front disc and rear disc brakes. Dual suspension. Weight fully assembled 16.5kg. 26 inch wheel size. Suitable from 74 to 89cm inside leg measurement. Suitable for ages 14 years and over. General information: Some assembly required to fit front wheel, pedals and saddle. Instructions included.
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Harolddog
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great bike easy to put together well worth money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good xmas present for son
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Douglas
From:UK
" My wife and I bought this for our sons Christmas. It is really easy to build comes with mud guards and tools required but would ecommend different allen keys as the ones supplied are a bit soft ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied purchase
Posted14 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" An exellent introduction to mountain bikes and seriously good value at the sale price. A top feature being the dual disk brakes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lytham ST Annes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Tip.Use the video on the argos website to assemble !!!!
Great bike for the money !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By blondie
From:n.ierland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought this bike for my 11year old daughter.she loves it and it is a good size(she is quite tall)
the bike arrived as arranged no problem.and it was assembled by my husband in about 10mins.great looking bike and good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointing
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By nichola
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" when opened there was no delivery note, then when i had attempted to put item together it had looked like someone had tried putting it together, the suspension pads werent matching or fitted right there was scratches on the frame there screws went round and round, quiet frankly its putting me off purchasing anything like this again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good product at a good price. I am pleased with its ownership. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Lightweight Bike
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Couldn't justify spending a load of money a bike as i dont use that often, but for the price this offered everything i needed, lightweight frame, disc brakes, full suspension.
Did 10 mile the other day and found it a lot easier to ride than my old steel frame bike, discs work well, and gear change smooth, also seat lot more comfortable than previous bikes, very pleased with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Bike EVER
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By MG
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Poor quality bike, gears and mechanisms "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble, went together in 20 mins. Have used it for 3 weeks with no problem. Brakes needed slight adjustment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
no good
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Durham
Gender:Male
" sent the bike back it was not very good quality made awful noises when riding, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By ray1963
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good value for the price, easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By marky
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" does what it says on box, no problems with gears, a little difficult setting brakes but i guess they will settle in with wear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted24 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Spain
" We bought this bike as a Christmas present for our son who was thrilled to bits with it. It's a lovely looking bike, the brakes need care as they bed in. Ours arrived with faulty gears which the local bike repair man did his best with but there are two gears that don't work, however my son's not missed them. Due to where we live it didn't make sense to return the bike for this small glitch. On the whole it ws excellent value for money and he loves it, can't say fairer than that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muddyfox Stinger 26 inch Mountain Bike
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mummy1
From:England
" I was surprised that the bike wasn't made up - but the instructions were easy to follow. My 13year old son really loves this bike and says it is a dream to ride! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By derek
From:east yorkshire
" It seems ideal for what I require ie,for exercise,using on poor road surface,s, and the odd off road excursion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice bike
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Oxfordshire
" Brought this bike for my 14 year old daughter for Xmas and she loves it. It looks smart and trendy with the colours, just what the teens like these days. It was excellent value for money, I was expecting it to be of a lesser quality, but we are very pleased. Was a little hard to build with the gears, but they may just be me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Muddyfox Stinger 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike.
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product