Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>18 gears with Thumb shift shifters. </li><li>Power SFT-332P gears. </li><li>Power RD-25 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 15.5kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 30 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100553. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.908 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
72 of 8783%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy that we have got a argos all around and all the stuff you sell is worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All going good so far, enjoying the bike. Great value for money...The handle bar grips are the only let down, they are a very rough and hard on the hands, so I've ordered some new ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product very much
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Vinnyroe
From:Strabane
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this product severel times now and it's very good up hills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a great allround bike
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gareth900
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to ride and easy and quick to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bike
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By claire
From:leigh lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was happy with the bike till i got to putting handlebars together.the long screw that came for the handlebars would not thread in to the screw and would not fit at all.so ended going to bike shop buying another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable ride.
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lin
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking, great price, comfortable ride. What more can you ask ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the bike
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hockwold
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bike came on time and in good order was easy to set up the only thing did find had to. Sort brakes out as was not working apart from that everything was ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mens Mountain Bike
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rowie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" In the main this is a good purchase. However, tyres on the bike do not suit road conditions well and as a result have had them change them for something more suitable. Another issue I have had was the bearings in the bottom bracket. I had to change these for a sealed cassette unit as they became loose and the bike unrideable within the first week of use. For an extra £10 to the cost of the bike you could have these fitted as standard instead of the customer having to source them themselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the challenge
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jancus
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" nice bike,came half assembled which was good,nice color,rides well,easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for the price is good product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sully
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this for my partner to use for work.he cycles around 14 miles a day and although there was a small problem with 1 of the peddle bars coming off once its been fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SUPER BIKE NOT
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First bike returned as only half of the gears worked and the wheel was also buckled. Got an exchange and pedal fell off. Brought to a bike shop and they said the bike was not fit for purpose. Brought back to Argos for a full refund. I would not recommend this bike but if you do want to buy it then make sure you get a good pair of cycle shorts for the extremely uncomfortable seat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cheap Mountain Bike
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Chessington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great mountain bike if your looking for something cheap to get you around town very pleased with bike. easy to put together no major problems in doing so. The colour is great I would recommend this bike but not sure bout using off road yet!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike for the price
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this bike for my son, so I haven't ridden it myself. However, it was well packaged and was very easy to put together with minimal fuss. Looked a good bike and he was very pleased with it. No problems noted at all. A good bike for the competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price = quality
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By KT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The wheels were not true (not straight)
The brakes arms always shift and require adjustment before every ride.
The handles are very uncomfortable (must wear gloves)
Bought it for 3 months (I used it 2-3 times a week cycling to station - 10min) and the Crank arm is loosen (I think a cap had fallen out).
I knew it won't be high quality but since I am only using it for short distance, I thought I could endure, but it is worse than I thought "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Broady43
From:Blaydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been out twice on 30 mike bike ride and has been excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice budget, Get fit bike
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By McZiggy
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit of tinkering to tighten everything up during first few rides as with all new bikes. Very good bike for the money. Great for getting fit & not too bumpy offroad use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not last long !!!!
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hashimh
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this bike 2 weeks ago yesterday I had to return it back as the left arm gear stopped working. Rides well, designs amazing but I would not recommend to anyone.
But staff were nice and helpful returned it in a a minute.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor!!
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sall92x
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Would not reccomend this product for everyday use, I bought this for my partner to ride back and forth to work and the pedal snapped within a week or two! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By abbie
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is good just for a run a round to and from work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice, not used as too big
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mjay
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my very tall 9 year old - according to his leg measurement it should have been suitable for him, but he can't touch the floor when sat on the bike. We've had to keep it because my husband has thrown the receipt away!!! Also, the seat was damaged (has a hole in it!!) when my husband took it out of the packaging. On the plus side, it is a nice looking bike and wasn't too difficult to assemble. Can't comment on performance as it hasn't been used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>