Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>18 gears with Thumb shift shifters. </li><li>Power SFT-332P gears. </li><li>Power RD-25 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 15.5kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>32 to 37 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100553. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.98 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
83 of 9984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By big Ann 123
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent ride
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By candi
From:Lambeth, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bike easy to ride and great value for money thumbs up from me :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Hatts
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product for someone who hasn't
Been on a modern bike before I would recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bike
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By coach
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought the bike from argos Bolton easy collection good to put together great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dorax
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was easy to assemble, it's lightweight and has easy to use gears. Works perfectly and would definitely recommend especially for the price :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma123
From:Co down
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this bike so i could take my one year old out on the back of it and it is great. Great value for the price. Bit tricky to build and need 2 people to build it. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cal25
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for getting around, decent quality and no problems with assembly. Good all round bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By g jones
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to assemble good for price. good ride gears ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonny85
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to get to work and back.... I've had it a year or so now and clocked up over 1200 miles.... Still going strong and still a comfortable ride. The down side is the handle bar grips are very rough (deffo need gloves) and the gears have started to shift. All in all, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad gears
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike itself was of decent build for the money. However the gears will not change through the full range. Apparently this is common with cheap bikes. Got a refund and went to a bike shop. Paid a bit more there but got genuine shimano gears without the hassle of having to build the bike and setting it up etc. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picked up from store, easy to fit in the car, was simple to build and looks great for a fantastic price! Can't beat it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy that we have got a argos all around and all the stuff you sell is worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All going good so far, enjoying the bike. Great value for money...The handle bar grips are the only let down, they are a very rough and hard on the hands, so I've ordered some new ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product very much
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Vinnyroe
From:Strabane
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this product severel times now and it's very good up hills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a great allround bike
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gareth900
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to ride and easy and quick to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bike
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By claire
From:leigh lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was happy with the bike till i got to putting handlebars together.the long screw that came for the handlebars would not thread in to the screw and would not fit at all.so ended going to bike shop buying another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable ride.
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lin
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking, great price, comfortable ride. What more can you ask ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the bike
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hockwold
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bike came on time and in good order was easy to set up the only thing did find had to. Sort brakes out as was not working apart from that everything was ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mens Mountain Bike
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rowie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" In the main this is a good purchase. However, tyres on the bike do not suit road conditions well and as a result have had them change them for something more suitable. Another issue I have had was the bearings in the bottom bracket. I had to change these for a sealed cassette unit as they became loose and the bike unrideable within the first week of use. For an extra £10 to the cost of the bike you could have these fitted as standard instead of the customer having to source them themselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the challenge
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jancus
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" nice bike,came half assembled which was good,nice color,rides well,easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>