Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.</li><li>Power SFT-332P gears.</li><li>Power RD-25 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.</li><li>19 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.942 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
58 of 6984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor!!
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sall92x
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Would not reccomend this product for everyday use, I bought this for my partner to ride back and forth to work and the pedal snapped within a week or two! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By abbie
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is good just for a run a round to and from work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice, not used as too big
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mjay
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my very tall 9 year old - according to his leg measurement it should have been suitable for him, but he can't touch the floor when sat on the bike. We've had to keep it because my husband has thrown the receipt away!!! Also, the seat was damaged (has a hole in it!!) when my husband took it out of the packaging. On the plus side, it is a nice looking bike and wasn't too difficult to assemble. Can't comment on performance as it hasn't been used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mej
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace my sons old mountain bike. Having priced up the parts to replace the broken ones on the old bike it wasn't worth it! It was almost the same price as buying this bike from Argos. Unfortunately in todays society its cheaper to buy a new item that will only last a couple of years!
It took a couple of hours to put together but you need to use the tool provided as the bolts etc are not metric. The wheels aren't true/straight but for the money its ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nostradmamus
From:Bearwood,West Midlands B66, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor quality bike, had all sorts of problems with it: Rear deraiileur broke after a couple of weeks, left pedal came loose, and still does frequently after being tightened, front and rear breaks give out after a couple of months. Overall horrible bike, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does wot it says on the tin
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By steve f
From:slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had it a couple of weeks good so far. Easy to buy. Easy to set up. Easy to ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
economical bike
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alli
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was bought as a christmas present for step son. His mode of transport to get to and from uni. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor build quality!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheeba
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Within two weeks of purchasing the bike a pedal came loose and fell off. I was unable to reattach it as the teeth would no longer grip the nut. Bike is delivered with pedals attached so poor workmanship on the part of manufacturer. Would not recommend taking the chance. Dig a little deeper and buy something that will last! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Front Gears were Faulty
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By KN
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return the bike as the front gear wouldn't change "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dan1985
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great product only 2 issues other wise good bike bearings in the crank are sub standard done a little under 100 miles and they need replacing and the size of the frame they describe as mens frame personally i would say teenagers im 6ft and find this a little cramped but still relatively rideable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the money
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pitball71
From:Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First bike I have owned for almost 25year. For the money the bike is a good buy. If you are thinking about getting fit this would be a good starting point before buying a more expensive bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Disgruntled of Hackney
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Second time I've attempted to submit this. Poorly made, low grade rubbish. You get what you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Took it out of box only to find it's been used and possible returned previousley "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gents bike
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dava
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good value for money would reccomend 5 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Cheaply made, L/H pedal keeps working loose but only used as a station bike so not much chance of it being pinched :) Will be spending a little bit more on my next bike though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids bike
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DM
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Although it is sold as a men's bike, I bought this bike for my 11 years old daughter as the 2 previous bike are to small for her. She is quite tall. As I am not using it myself it seems my young lady is happy with the bike. She used it just few time since we bought it as an Easter present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I used the Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike for a Charity Cycle ride 77 Miles Birmingham to Oxford on 6th July. The ride took 6hrs 45 mins. For the price you cannot go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By None
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good bike in a very good price .. definitely recommend this to friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
re purchase
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By aladdinscave
From:argyll bute
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought 4 bikes easy set up great argos delivery and will purchase again on value good price and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>