Top-rated product

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>18 gears with Thumb shift shifters. </li><li>Power SFT-332P gears. </li><li>Power RD-25 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 15.5kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>32 to 37 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100553. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
89 of 10585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking bike
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for the price,not too hard to put together. Bought for grandson first adult bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is great. Great price and excellent quality. The assembly is very straight forward. The only tricky bit is the final stage - re-connecting the front brake once you have the wheel on. I needed an extra pair of hands for this but all in all very easy. An absolute bargain - I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price!!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:londonderry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely a bargain!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
push bike review
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike is reasonable quality for the price paid. Its not the most comfortable bike but I only use it for very short distances, so is not a problem.
If you plan on making journeys of more than 15 mins or so then a bike with rear suspension, especially on today's roads, would be recommended.
Overall perfect for what I use it for; short journeys to and from work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bicycle has great features
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design. This bicycle is very suitable for everyday use.
I use this bike for leisure time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent ride
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lambeth, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bike easy to ride and great value for money thumbs up from me :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product for someone who hasn't
Been on a modern bike before I would recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bike
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought the bike from argos Bolton easy collection good to put together great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was easy to assemble, it's lightweight and has easy to use gears. Works perfectly and would definitely recommend especially for the price :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co down
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this bike so i could take my one year old out on the back of it and it is great. Great value for the price. Bit tricky to build and need 2 people to build it. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for getting around, decent quality and no problems with assembly. Good all round bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to assemble good for price. good ride gears ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to get to work and back.... I've had it a year or so now and clocked up over 1200 miles.... Still going strong and still a comfortable ride. The down side is the handle bar grips are very rough (deffo need gloves) and the gears have started to shift. All in all, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad gears
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike itself was of decent build for the money. However the gears will not change through the full range. Apparently this is common with cheap bikes. Got a refund and went to a bike shop. Paid a bit more there but got genuine shimano gears without the hassle of having to build the bike and setting it up etc. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picked up from store, easy to fit in the car, was simple to build and looks great for a fantastic price! Can't beat it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy that we have got a argos all around and all the stuff you sell is worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All going good so far, enjoying the bike. Great value for money...The handle bar grips are the only let down, they are a very rough and hard on the hands, so I've ordered some new ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product very much
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Strabane
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this product severel times now and it's very good up hills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>