Top-rated product

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>18 gears. </li><li>Thumb shift shifters. </li><li>Power SFT-332P gears. </li><li>Power RD-25 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 15.5kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>32 to 37 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100553. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
151 of 17487%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bike
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burnley, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The, bike isnt fully functioning it is not working properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
More Hopeful Than Good
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" From the start there was a constant clanking from the bottom bracket and within two weeks the right-hand thumb gear shifter broke. Looking inside the shifter I can see that a bit of plastic is broken. Ironically, I bought this bike because it has a thumb gear shifter.
Argos staff have been exceptionally good at dealing with this problem. I give them a five-plus star rating! They said I could get a refund or a replacement. Unfortunately, the bike is currently out of stock! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent cheap bike
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not going to win the tour de France on it but adequate for someone who is used to cast offs and used bikes! Not light but nice colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike for the price
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good bike for the price, the seat is very uncomfortable however! So you may want to buy a separate one because of this. Was easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mens bike
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great to ride, but had to fix brake before could use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bike is excellent value for money...
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid and strong, this bike is used by my son (who is a strapping 20-year old). He commutes to and from work on it every weekday. It keeps him fit and healthy and saves him lots of money and time.. It is exceptionally designed for purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable for the price
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a cheap bike for travelling to work and back. This is perfect for the job and I would recommend to anyone who is looking for something similar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought as a spare bike, in constant use by teenagers only let down by poor gear change quality otherwise does everything a bike should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am satisfied with the choice, the product is ok for the price paid, prompt delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bike
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase at a low price, you cant go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillant
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to put together.
looks great
great deal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Pressie for Hubby
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband has not been on a bike in ages and he mentioned he would like to go cycling with our son so I bought him this very reasonably priced bike as it had great reviews from other purchasers. I have not been disappointed. The bike looks good and rides well (so he tells me). Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bike is good value for money, ideal as a weekend bike, I use mine to commute to work. You get what you pay for, but you'll struggle to find a better brand new bike than this for the money. I ordered it online at 3.30pm & it arrived at 7.20pm, the same day! Brilliant delivery service by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good paint finish, and a decent bike for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget bike
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good bike for the price. Seat a little to hatd. But great value for money overall! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top buy
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with the bike for the money it great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bicycle
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely color, son is pleased with it, cycles to school every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy bike
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike may appear basic but it is a fab buy for the money.
Easy to put together and colour looks great on the bike.
Great value bike.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all round bike
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This bike is perfect, I bought it for my son and it's great. Very sturdy and the photos don't do the colour justice. It's brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>