Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears. </li><li>Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100577. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(172 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
151 of 17288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So some points to consider it is not a racing road bike or a mountain bike or even a fast hybrid. It is what it is for the price.
I have had this for 2 weeks and used it on my daily commute which is 9 miles each way and it was much better than expected.
Mudguards and rack are nice addition.
Some people have mentioned issues with the build so here are my tips. Read the instructions!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for commuting
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this bike to commute (15km per day) and it's great so far.
I must mention that I'm a woman (167cm) and this bike fits perfectly to my size so might be too small for a man. (I bought the man version as the woman version is pink with flowers. Seriously Argos this is 2016)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Left pedal fell off after 10 days
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" An overall well-designed and nice-looking bike with rather poor materials built in. The left pedal fell off after less than two weeks. However, so far fast and helpful response from the Manufacturers.
A slightly better material quality would make a great bike!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly affordable bike for a short commute
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have always had bike mountain bikes so was concerned about a drop in performance, not the case for my 20 min ride to and from work. Only been riding it a week but quality seems to be excellent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge crusade 700c hybrid bike/mens...
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this bike took a bit of putting together,but no matter it soon became clear that here was a sturdy,built to last machine,its only got 6 gears,just right for gently exploring our local nature trails etc..the gears are smooth,its a comfortable bike,at little over £100.00 pounds its a decent investment,it comes complete with rear carrier,and mudguards,i bought it to get myself fit and escape the sofa,as a result I feel so much better,go on give it a go........ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and easy to ride
Posted12 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble on purchase. Practical for a variety if purposes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple commuter
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Durham, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a commuter, a couple of miles each way, and is ideal for this. Simple straightforward design and gearing. Great value for the price, though another coat of paint would improve looks. All in all, I'm more than satisfied with my decision to buy this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product , good looks. great
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my byke runs good . as good as my previous byke, my friend do like it. colour has to be improved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and strong bike. The quality is great and it also looks stunning for the price its at. Definitely recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Bike
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After a few tweaks the bike is fine..the rear tyre had a punctured inner tube. The Lhs pedal crank came loose after a week. I'm surprised at the low price of the bike & it's performance! Overall good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the bike. Good price and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Self-Destruct Activated
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Rode for three days before left pedal arm came off its axle. 3 days. Assembly was complicated due to wobbly wheels requiring adjustment of brakes to compensate.
Nice to have mudflaps, but only my Nan needs only 6 gears. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good quality / price relationship.
perfect for the city and some getaway
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunately many problems since purchase
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The assembly was NOT easy, instructions and customer helpline useless, 5 hours later, i took the bike to the bike shop to have it fixed - my back breaks were not working and my handlebar was totally loose without the ability to tighten - something that basic! 2 weeks on i had to take the bike to the shop again - back breaks have come loose,gears were not switching & the bike was squeaking. Its also smaller than expected. Im 6ft tall and the bike could do with being an inch or two taller.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must admit having strong reservations about buying a bicycle as cheap as this was. However, I took a chance, and ended up being delighted with it. It came mostly assembled in a box, and was finished and ready to go in around an hour and a half, with no problems or extra tools required.
A great bike.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap city bike
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For under 120 I got a bike that gets me round town. I only ride about 3 to 5 miles a day and it is absolutely fine for this distance. I have not ridden a bike for over 15 years and it seems quite light compared to the bikes I used to have.
It has mudguards and small metal shelf over the back wheel (both of which cost extra on most other bikes).
If you want a fast/light road bike then this is not for you but if you want a cheap bike to get you from A to B then I would recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I expected
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to build good clear instructions , a little on the heavyside, perfect for what I need, a comfy gel saddle cover recommended.I bought 2 and my fiancee likes hers too!
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality bike
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this bike is well made and is well packaged from argos . after a full set up of brakes e.t.c i had a very sound bke with no problems . it is good value for a low priced bike would recomend if you just require the bke for work or traveling about as it is very versitile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as discribed
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to assemble with clear instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bar one thing!!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem with this was that the bolt in the left peddle was not tightened properly and this was never mentioned in the instruction manual and there was no tool to tighten this and this came loose after one journey. Otherwise this is a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>