Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>19 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100577.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
83 of 9389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike for price !
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jon
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike for partner
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scarlett O'Hara
From:, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this bike- the delivery was very fast. We did have a problem fitting the handlebars into the frame as it didnt fit to start but we soon worked out that you had to loosen the bolt with allum key - it then went in easily.. Nice touch with the mud guards and back bracket for bag etc. Would recommend this product good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By graeme
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"got this bike to replace my old one, but when I went to pump up the tyres the day I was going to use it the value on the type came right off. bad workmanship.
took it back to the store and got refunded for the bike."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love this bike and can't wait to ride it every day. I collected it from Argos which was a good experience as very nice staff. It went in the back of my little Corsa Hatchback easily. The bike was packed very well and after removing it from the strong carton I checked it over for damage but there was none. Assembly was very easy with the tools supplied, you don't need car spanners as you are likely to over tighten ! Quality is excellent. I am 70 and enjoying life now thanks to this great bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bike
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By land rover man
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this had to take back as gears were slipping changed for a mountain bike and happy with"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By red
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very pleased with product. when assembling instructions could be a bit clearer . the bike rides very well and is solid. would recommend this product especially if your looking for a cheap bargain for first time bike. use it for work ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Belvedere, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The jury,s out on this...
First time i used it, i got a puncture in the rear tyre, after cycling about 800 yards on tarmac/gravelly road.
Taking it back to store with question about quality of tyres?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayder
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The bike is so light and good looking, its casual bike, not for racing, I highly recommend it, nicely packaged and you do not need anything to buy in order to assemble it as you have everything you want with it :)
It took me less than one hour to assemble it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"for what we paid the bike is great and my wife got the ladies one as well and we are both pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hybrid bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good bike for the money,has all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stoy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought the bike 27th May so I can't comment much. The Shimano gear is plastic, missing screws, when I press the brakes is making a lot of noise, the front mudguard can not be hold properly so it makes noise, the metal of the screw itself is low quality and if you try to tighten it a little more the nut is swept. In conclusion the bike is just for use in the city without forcing the bike."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graham22
From:middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This bike was bought as a quick replacement and tide me over. It is however a really nice bike and great value for money. I was concerned with the height the seat would go to with the inside leg measurement being shorter than mine but at 6 foot I don't have a problem at all. A great buy overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Crusade
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Benski
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very well protected in packaging, fairly easy to put together. Only 6 gears, but I find the range is okay so you don't really need any more. Comfy ride once you've bought a decent saddle!
Overall, I think its a fantastic value bike - well worth spending £20 more on than the other more basic Challenge Argos sell which I had before this one. Great bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Bike
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AFC
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good solid bike, easy to assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Men's hybrid bike.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Les.
From:Cheadle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Arrived on time. Easy assembly. Very pleased with the bike, much easier/lighter than my old mountain bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steams
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A budget price but everything is excellent. I wanted 6 gears (not 18) and mud guards that's how I chose. Thoroughly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bike
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ken t
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good bike easy to put together it is only front wheel and saddle to put on and handle bar"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike for the price!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This bike for the price is great! I use it to commute to work and back 6 days a week and I can't fault the bike one bit! Nice and light and gears are really simple, runs smooth and all round does a brilliant job for what I need it for. All in all I would highly recommend this bike to anyone who needs a bike for commuting. Great value for the money. Well done argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challange Crusade
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Thundergar
From:Hackney
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"I needed a quick replacement for my 'brick lane special' which was beyond economical repair.
Searched on line Friday night, checked which store had this in stock, picked up 9.30 the next morning. Put it together in an hour... couldn't be easier.
So far its standing up well to London potholes. Could maybe do with an additional gear range but seems like really good value at this price.
Time will tell if the bearings and mechanicals are up to commuting punishment, but so far its looking very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bike after difficult set up
Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BCM
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"First bike had faulty front fork which was too narrow for the wheel. Took it back to store for replacement. Bike build was then straightforward. Able to go straight out on the bike. Brake blocks a bit screechy and the gear change not always smooth but overall very good bike to ride."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>