Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>19 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100577.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
109 of 12091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bike to ride
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with bike use it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By George62
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike exceeded my expectations. No problems assembling it, no problems riding it. It feels very robust and certainly top quality for the money it cost. I chose it because its size fits all the family members for a comfortable ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could do with an extra gear or 2
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kendo69
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good all rounder - as long as you don't mind not doing any more than 20mph - Only having 6 gears is quite restricting - if it had a few more it would be a pleasure to ride "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice bike for the price.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By james
From:Oldbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike will take abit of time to setup from out the box.
A nice bike for the price,
I cycle 10 miles per day with the bike 5-6 times a week so if you use it that much like myself, the bike of course will need regular adjusting, e.g breaks, gears, bearings in back wheel and crank. If you are comfortable doing all that like me then youre fine with this bike, otherwise if youre looking for a bike with minimal maintenance but high usage, this is not the bike for you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mr barnes
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for the price gears work well for me I'm using this bike to commute to work 8 miles a day . Saddles a bit uncomfortable but nothing a decent gel cover carny stop over all a good bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. For the price it is an absolute bargain. Comfy to ride and ok with shooting over pavements and stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dariolino82
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cycle comes at good price and gud features
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hits
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The cycle I bought was good, worth for its money. Dont expect too much. If you expect too much you wont be happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By max
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to put together, just for getting to and from work a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colboy
From:gloucester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for the money,nice wide tyres. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bike for your money
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tasos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great bike for that money, easy to assemble in just 15 mins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Philh
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this bike to start cycling again, Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Male Bycycle
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By g3gth
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made modern Bicycle but needed a seat reverse extension to put my legs in the normal place for the pedals.
Apparently Bicycle design has changed in the last 50 years since I used to race and the pedal to seat angle has changed,
Apart from that very sturdy and good to ride.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KJ
From:Greater London TW10, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not had chance to try it but looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rinoa15
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bike for the money. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy from argos
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By richard-NOT-APPY-CHAPPY-2014
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased from Argos...should have known better!
Ordered for store collection, totally undamaged box carton, checked before leaving store so assumed all parts inside undamaged, HOWEVER, when building bike up at home I found that the stand as advertised was missing from sealed carton, and BOTH tyre tubes were not just punctured, when removed from inside tyres were sliced open by 4inches at least, SO FOR A BRAND NEW BIKE THAT NEEDED MONEY SPENT ON IT, I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge crusade cycle
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Benington
From:Shropshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent sturdy workhorse cycle such good value for theprice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily assembled.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beachgate88
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is so easily assembled and is very stylish. Would recommend to anyone as a very good buy. Next day delivery was excellent service . Will happily shop with Argos again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Old man with a new bike
From:Wicklow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Kingsbury, Harrow, Harrow, Greater London HA3, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this bike for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it and it's a very good bike for the price. It took about an hour to build and he loves to cycle it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>