Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100577. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
124 of 14089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent bike for the money
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron G
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting a lot from this bike, considering the price and some of the other reviews, but I'm pleasantly surprised.
It's not the lightest bike and it's a little noisy, the front mud-guard in particular makes a bit of noise with vibration (mainly because it's a thin metal). However, it's strong enough and the gear ratio's are pretty decent (something I was concerned about) letting me get some good distance covered in reasonable times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JPow95
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this bike. 6 Weeks into riding at least 2 miles each day and bike still feels good as new! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking solid bike
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By alijw
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to put together, solid build, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dobbie27
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent bike for the price quick & easy to assemble & very nice to ride will not break any speed records but great for pottering about on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Yuu247
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bike looks better than in the photo but I don't understand why pedals are no attached O_O "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Commuting
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very slow bike. Pedal like crazy on gear six. My 1 hour 10 min commute is now 1 hr 30 mins "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bike, but the saddle is not at all comfortable. My only other minor quibble is that the tools provided do not fit the nuts on the saddle or the screws on the frame for attaching a water bottle or pump. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bike too cheap to be good
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've bought this bike 4 weeks ago as I thought that a new bike for this price would be better than a 2nd hand bike. Unfortunately this is absolutely not the case. After only 4 days, the seat post bow down already after which I had to replace it. One week later, the left crank went loose and damaged the bottom bracket which I also had to replace. The parts on these bike are not of good quality so better spend a few extra quid for a more decent bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Bike is super slow however, its ok
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr T
From:Beauly, Beauly, Highland IV4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was looking for a road bike but this one was what i expected. Sorry for the bad review but the bike is super slow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rocketrich
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" feels nice and solid to ride, 1st gear easy enough for the up hill and 6th gear fast enough for down hill. No spring clip on the rack at the back so you will need to get a couple of Bungy straps to secure a load. Over all a good value bike for the average rider to plod along on, I would recommend this bike for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenger hybrid
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rexy
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy bike for the money. Good quality and value. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sabitra
From:Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" once my son gets on he cant get off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hybrid cycle 700c
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pezzer61
From:Heald Green, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad build quality for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mgm83
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Challenge Hybrid bike Gents
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dec2015
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this bike to assemble. I found it fairly difficult though. In the end I gave up and returned the bike. Argos were very good and there were no problems with returning it.
One bit advice, I think only good bike mechanics should buy it. And finally maybe in future Argos would consider having a local tradesman available to help assemble their flat pack products.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid bike
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid, reliable bike. Been out on it on bike tracks and no problems.
Had minor issues attaching handle bar stem into frame, instructions were not very clear on this but, overall, happy with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Crusade Bicycle
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By John M
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good general purpose bike, very well made given its price.
I've used mine for going to work, shopping and riding the trails and its has performed admirably the 6 gears are well spaced and adequate for me.
It proved straight forward to put together using the tools that came with the bike, therefore I am more than happy to recommend this bicycle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge crusade bike
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the challenge crusade bike : was a bit sceptical about the price, thought it might not have been up to standard , but having used it for over a month now on a daily basis, I am pleasantly surprised at how good it actually performs, for the price you pay. similar type bikes are a lot more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By carlos
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good considering is very cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Moh
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Within this price it's a great product to buy. You will be happy using this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>