Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>19 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100577.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
118 of 13091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenger hybrid
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rexy
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy bike for the money. Good quality and value. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sabitra
From:Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" once my son gets on he cant get off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hybrid cycle 700c
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pezzer61
From:Heald Green, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad build quality for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mgm83
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Challenge Hybrid bike Gents
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dec2015
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this bike to assemble. I found it fairly difficult though. In the end I gave up and returned the bike. Argos were very good and there were no problems with returning it.
One bit advice, I think only good bike mechanics should buy it. And finally maybe in future Argos would consider having a local tradesman available to help assemble their flat pack products.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid bike
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid, reliable bike. Been out on it on bike tracks and no problems.
Had minor issues attaching handle bar stem into frame, instructions were not very clear on this but, overall, happy with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Crusade Bicycle
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By John M
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good general purpose bike, very well made given its price.
I've used mine for going to work, shopping and riding the trails and its has performed admirably the 6 gears are well spaced and adequate for me.
It proved straight forward to put together using the tools that came with the bike, therefore I am more than happy to recommend this bicycle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge crusade bike
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the challenge crusade bike : was a bit sceptical about the price, thought it might not have been up to standard , but having used it for over a month now on a daily basis, I am pleasantly surprised at how good it actually performs, for the price you pay. similar type bikes are a lot more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By carlos
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good considering is very cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Moh
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Within this price it's a great product to buy. You will be happy using this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bike to ride
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with bike use it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By George62
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike exceeded my expectations. No problems assembling it, no problems riding it. It feels very robust and certainly top quality for the money it cost. I chose it because its size fits all the family members for a comfortable ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could do with an extra gear or 2
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kendo69
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good all rounder - as long as you don't mind not doing any more than 20mph - Only having 6 gears is quite restricting - if it had a few more it would be a pleasure to ride "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice bike for the price.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By james
From:Oldbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike will take abit of time to setup from out the box.
A nice bike for the price,
I cycle 10 miles per day with the bike 5-6 times a week so if you use it that much like myself, the bike of course will need regular adjusting, e.g breaks, gears, bearings in back wheel and crank. If you are comfortable doing all that like me then youre fine with this bike, otherwise if youre looking for a bike with minimal maintenance but high usage, this is not the bike for you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mr barnes
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for the price gears work well for me I'm using this bike to commute to work 8 miles a day . Saddles a bit uncomfortable but nothing a decent gel cover carny stop over all a good bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. For the price it is an absolute bargain. Comfy to ride and ok with shooting over pavements and stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dariolino82
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cycle comes at good price and gud features
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hits
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The cycle I bought was good, worth for its money. Dont expect too much. If you expect too much you wont be happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By max
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to put together, just for getting to and from work a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colboy
From:gloucester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for the money,nice wide tyres. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>