Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears. </li><li>Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100577. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
136 of 15488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as discribed
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to assemble with clear instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bar one thing!!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem with this was that the bolt in the left peddle was not tightened properly and this was never mentioned in the instruction manual and there was no tool to tighten this and this came loose after one journey. Otherwise this is a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The right vehicle for short journeys. Pretty comfortable.
Little problems to set the brakes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok bike
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I've had this bike for 3 weeks, I'm having to reset the gears daily, pedal has fallen off twice and the bottom bracket has started to grind already. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not 700C
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Won't take 700C wheels despite the heading.
Needs checking out before riding as the steering and pedal crank had been over tightened. Gear change very smooth and positive, nice ride once stripped of heavy mudguards, seat post and cranks, but that's just me.
Good bike for touring.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgg
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy challenger bike
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Strong bike, well built, handy for a student what with the rear bike rack "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its a good sturdy bike a bit heavy for a hybrid but easy to assemble and a nice ride "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for getting around, manual with full instructions to correctly assemble it. No issues so far, with a daily commute of 2.5 miles. To the exception of having only 6 gears, which I find more than enough for my needs, you won't get more value out of a bike twice the price. One of my concerns was whether I would be tall enough for the frame size (I'm 5'6) but it suits me just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good bike for a low/medium daily use. Do not buy this bike if you are going to cycle 20 miles a day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A value for money hybrid bike
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bike is unlikely to turn any heads but is a sensible, well built bike suitable for local journeys and some off road leisure riding.The bike was relatively easy to assemble although you are better using your own spanners. The front brake assembly required some application of logic, look at the rear wheel brake assembly rather than the assembly guide. The bike is a no nonesense value product if you cannot justify paying incredible amounts of money on what is ultimately a "get around" whim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good basic bike for the price
Easy to assemble
Brakes can be noisy but that's cured by better brake blocks
Saddle is uncomfortable so change for a better one
Impressed by the low weight considering the frame is steel
Gear ratios are ok for basic everyday but not for fast road cycling
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The seat hurts...
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As well as the seat hurting, the bike creaks whenever you shift gears (making it feel and sound as though the chain is broken). I would only recommend this product if you have a (un-achievable) solid back side. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent bike for the money
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting a lot from this bike, considering the price and some of the other reviews, but I'm pleasantly surprised.
It's not the lightest bike and it's a little noisy, the front mud-guard in particular makes a bit of noise with vibration (mainly because it's a thin metal). However, it's strong enough and the gear ratio's are pretty decent (something I was concerned about) letting me get some good distance covered in reasonable times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this bike. 6 Weeks into riding at least 2 miles each day and bike still feels good as new! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking solid bike
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to put together, solid build, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent bike for the price quick & easy to assemble & very nice to ride will not break any speed records but great for pottering about on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bike looks better than in the photo but I don't understand why pedals are no attached O_O "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Commuting
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very slow bike. Pedal like crazy on gear six. My 1 hour 10 min commute is now 1 hr 30 mins "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>