Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears. </li><li>Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100577. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
144 of 16488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and strong bike. The quality is great and it also looks stunning for the price its at. Definitely recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Bike
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After a few tweaks the bike is fine..the rear tyre had a punctured inner tube. The Lhs pedal crank came loose after a week. I'm surprised at the low price of the bike & it's performance! Overall good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the bike. Good price and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Self-Destruct Activated
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Rode for three days before left pedal arm came off its axle. 3 days. Assembly was complicated due to wobbly wheels requiring adjustment of brakes to compensate.
Nice to have mudflaps, but only my Nan needs only 6 gears. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good quality / price relationship.
perfect for the city and some getaway
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunately many problems since purchase
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The assembly was NOT easy, instructions and customer helpline useless, 5 hours later, i took the bike to the bike shop to have it fixed - my back breaks were not working and my handlebar was totally loose without the ability to tighten - something that basic! 2 weeks on i had to take the bike to the shop again - back breaks have come loose,gears were not switching & the bike was squeaking. Its also smaller than expected. Im 6ft tall and the bike could do with being an inch or two taller.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must admit having strong reservations about buying a bicycle as cheap as this was. However, I took a chance, and ended up being delighted with it. It came mostly assembled in a box, and was finished and ready to go in around an hour and a half, with no problems or extra tools required.
A great bike.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap city bike
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For under 120 I got a bike that gets me round town. I only ride about 3 to 5 miles a day and it is absolutely fine for this distance. I have not ridden a bike for over 15 years and it seems quite light compared to the bikes I used to have.
It has mudguards and small metal shelf over the back wheel (both of which cost extra on most other bikes).
If you want a fast/light road bike then this is not for you but if you want a cheap bike to get you from A to B then I would recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I expected
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to build good clear instructions , a little on the heavyside, perfect for what I need, a comfy gel saddle cover recommended.I bought 2 and my fiancee likes hers too!
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality bike
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this bike is well made and is well packaged from argos . after a full set up of brakes e.t.c i had a very sound bke with no problems . it is good value for a low priced bike would recomend if you just require the bke for work or traveling about as it is very versitile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as discribed
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to assemble with clear instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bar one thing!!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem with this was that the bolt in the left peddle was not tightened properly and this was never mentioned in the instruction manual and there was no tool to tighten this and this came loose after one journey. Otherwise this is a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The right vehicle for short journeys. Pretty comfortable.
Little problems to set the brakes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok bike
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I've had this bike for 3 weeks, I'm having to reset the gears daily, pedal has fallen off twice and the bottom bracket has started to grind already. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not 700C
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Won't take 700C wheels despite the heading.
Needs checking out before riding as the steering and pedal crank had been over tightened. Gear change very smooth and positive, nice ride once stripped of heavy mudguards, seat post and cranks, but that's just me.
Good bike for touring.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgg
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy challenger bike
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Strong bike, well built, handy for a student what with the rear bike rack "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its a good sturdy bike a bit heavy for a hybrid but easy to assemble and a nice ride "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bike for getting around, manual with full instructions to correctly assemble it. No issues so far, with a daily commute of 2.5 miles. To the exception of having only 6 gears, which I find more than enough for my needs, you won't get more value out of a bike twice the price. One of my concerns was whether I would be tall enough for the frame size (I'm 5'6) but it suits me just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>