Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>19 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100577.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
91 of 10289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy from argos
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By richard-NOT-APPY-CHAPPY-2014
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased from Argos...should have known better!
Ordered for store collection, totally undamaged box carton, checked before leaving store so assumed all parts inside undamaged, HOWEVER, when building bike up at home I found that the stand as advertised was missing from sealed carton, and BOTH tyre tubes were not just punctured, when removed from inside tyres were sliced open by 4inches at least, SO FOR A BRAND NEW BIKE THAT NEEDED MONEY SPENT ON IT, I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge crusade cycle
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Benington
From:Shropshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent sturdy workhorse cycle such good value for theprice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily assembled.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beachgate88
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bike is so easily assembled and is very stylish. Would recommend to anyone as a very good buy. Next day delivery was excellent service . Will happily shop with Argos again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Old man with a new bike
From:Wicklow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with the bike"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Kingsbury, Harrow, Harrow, Greater London HA3, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this bike for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it and it's a very good bike for the price. It took about an hour to build and he loves to cycle it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Go for a better bike this an entry Level Hybrid
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pazrob
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I went to store, viewed the product, then went back home viewed the other reviews. I eventually purchased the Cross 700C Hybrid Bikes for Men & Ladies'. I am glad I did so. I can only score what I observed, however I use to make cycles in my early engineering days, I think I am a reasonable expert on build quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great townbike for adults of all ages.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul 49 belfast
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent value,more than pleased with it. . . I use it to cycle 10 miles a day to work. The 6 gears are all that's needed,even for steep hills.
If it was to get stolen,i would go down to Argos to buy another one. . . it's that good.
Paul 49 Belfast.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev M
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For the price, this is an excellent bike. It's a solid bike, not too heavy and has a comfortable riding position. The seat is not too hard and the adjustable handlebars are a nice touch. Only six gears but that's plenty for me, you can trundle along at a nice speed and it's geared nicely for the steeper hills. Very easy to put together, it took me about three quarters of an hour and the instruction booklet is nice and clear. Very pleased with this bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy bike
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good sturdy bike that took longer to put together than expected,needs a gel saddle but a good bike for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Challenge Gel Bike Saddle Cover.
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike for price !
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jon
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike for partner
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scarlett O'Hara
From:, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this bike- the delivery was very fast. We did have a problem fitting the handlebars into the frame as it didnt fit to start but we soon worked out that you had to loosen the bolt with allum key - it then went in easily.. Nice touch with the mud guards and back bracket for bag etc. Would recommend this product good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By graeme
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"got this bike to replace my old one, but when I went to pump up the tyres the day I was going to use it the value on the type came right off. bad workmanship.
took it back to the store and got refunded for the bike."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love this bike and can't wait to ride it every day. I collected it from Argos which was a good experience as very nice staff. It went in the back of my little Corsa Hatchback easily. The bike was packed very well and after removing it from the strong carton I checked it over for damage but there was none. Assembly was very easy with the tools supplied, you don't need car spanners as you are likely to over tighten ! Quality is excellent. I am 70 and enjoying life now thanks to this great bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bike
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By land rover man
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this had to take back as gears were slipping changed for a mountain bike and happy with"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By red
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very pleased with product. when assembling instructions could be a bit clearer . the bike rides very well and is solid. would recommend this product especially if your looking for a cheap bargain for first time bike. use it for work ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Belvedere, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The jury,s out on this...
First time i used it, i got a puncture in the rear tyre, after cycling about 800 yards on tarmac/gravelly road.
Taking it back to store with question about quality of tyres?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayder
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The bike is so light and good looking, its casual bike, not for racing, I highly recommend it, nicely packaged and you do not need anything to buy in order to assemble it as you have everything you want with it :)
It took me less than one hour to assemble it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"for what we paid the bike is great and my wife got the ladies one as well and we are both pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hybrid bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good bike for the money,has all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stoy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought the bike 27th May so I can't comment much. The Shimano gear is plastic, missing screws, when I press the brakes is making a lot of noise, the front mudguard can not be hold properly so it makes noise, the metal of the screw itself is low quality and if you try to tighten it a little more the nut is swept. In conclusion the bike is just for use in the city without forcing the bike."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>