Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>19 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Mountain bike style tyres. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100577. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
127 of 14488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good bike for a low/medium daily use. Do not buy this bike if you are going to cycle 20 miles a day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A value for money hybrid bike
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bike is unlikely to turn any heads but is a sensible, well built bike suitable for local journeys and some off road leisure riding.The bike was relatively easy to assemble although you are better using your own spanners. The front brake assembly required some application of logic, look at the rear wheel brake assembly rather than the assembly guide. The bike is a no nonesense value product if you cannot justify paying incredible amounts of money on what is ultimately a "get around" whim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good basic bike for the price
Easy to assemble
Brakes can be noisy but that's cured by better brake blocks
Saddle is uncomfortable so change for a better one
Impressed by the low weight considering the frame is steel
Gear ratios are ok for basic everyday but not for fast road cycling
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The seat hurts...
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As well as the seat hurting, the bike creaks whenever you shift gears (making it feel and sound as though the chain is broken). I would only recommend this product if you have a (un-achievable) solid back side. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent bike for the money
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting a lot from this bike, considering the price and some of the other reviews, but I'm pleasantly surprised.
It's not the lightest bike and it's a little noisy, the front mud-guard in particular makes a bit of noise with vibration (mainly because it's a thin metal). However, it's strong enough and the gear ratio's are pretty decent (something I was concerned about) letting me get some good distance covered in reasonable times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this bike. 6 Weeks into riding at least 2 miles each day and bike still feels good as new! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking solid bike
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to put together, solid build, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent bike for the price quick & easy to assemble & very nice to ride will not break any speed records but great for pottering about on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bike looks better than in the photo but I don't understand why pedals are no attached O_O "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Commuting
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very slow bike. Pedal like crazy on gear six. My 1 hour 10 min commute is now 1 hr 30 mins "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bike, but the saddle is not at all comfortable. My only other minor quibble is that the tools provided do not fit the nuts on the saddle or the screws on the frame for attaching a water bottle or pump. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bike too cheap to be good
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've bought this bike 4 weeks ago as I thought that a new bike for this price would be better than a 2nd hand bike. Unfortunately this is absolutely not the case. After only 4 days, the seat post bow down already after which I had to replace it. One week later, the left crank went loose and damaged the bottom bracket which I also had to replace. The parts on these bike are not of good quality so better spend a few extra quid for a more decent bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Bike is super slow however, its ok
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beauly, Beauly, Highland IV4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was looking for a road bike but this one was what i expected. Sorry for the bad review but the bike is super slow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" feels nice and solid to ride, 1st gear easy enough for the up hill and 6th gear fast enough for down hill. No spring clip on the rack at the back so you will need to get a couple of Bungy straps to secure a load. Over all a good value bike for the average rider to plod along on, I would recommend this bike for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenger hybrid
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy bike for the money. Good quality and value. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" once my son gets on he cant get off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hybrid cycle 700c
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Heald Green, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad build quality for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Challenge Hybrid bike Gents
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this bike to assemble. I found it fairly difficult though. In the end I gave up and returned the bike. Argos were very good and there were no problems with returning it.
One bit advice, I think only good bike mechanics should buy it. And finally maybe in future Argos would consider having a local tradesman available to help assemble their flat pack products.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid bike
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid, reliable bike. Been out on it on bike tracks and no problems.
Had minor issues attaching handle bar stem into frame, instructions were not very clear on this but, overall, happy with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>