Top-rated product

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>17 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100584.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
102 of 10696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair enough
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pn
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good bike in design . Good also to ride. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies Bicycle
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By g3gth
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built Bicycle, very sturdy and well finished. A Joy to ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger meander 700c ladies bike
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is great value. My daughter loves the retro style. It is simple to ride and operate. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom53
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only extra it could have included was a cycle stand which I purchased separately. Instructions were clear and concise making assembly simple. Comfortable riding position and good gear change along with good road holding in icy conditions. Well balanced and excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standard bike
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Inverness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bike has good features for the price and is a good all round bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice bike
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracyj
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put together. Daughter loved it. Bit disappointed that the front tyre had a puncture so couldn't ride it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge meander ladies hybrid bike
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This bike is excellent quality for the money. A lovely colour, strong and sturdy with easy to understand instruction manual for minimal assembly. Unfortunately I have to send it back as it is too big for me. However I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering getting a bike and recommend Argos for great customer service and ease of ordering online. I will definitely be shopping again with Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price tag
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jody
From:Gower, Swansea, Swansea SA3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was bought as an entry in the world of cycling. The bike itself is as heavy as the 17kg suggests, but keeps the road, bike trails and wooded areas very well. I did replace the Bell, with something a bit louder as the little tinkle this one gives out cannot be easily heard among traffic.
All in all a pleasure to ride, and easily put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets the Challenge to Meander
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JMMM
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter loves it. Now she can keep up with my grandchildren on theirs.
I opted for one with mud guards and bag rest included, as so often a present costs so much more when you need to buy these and fit later, having realised why they are important.
It looked dark pink in photos but is actually a lovely dark red pattern. It is sensible and smart, and passed the ooh factor with kids.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vizma
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with the purchase. I really recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's not the best bike in the world, but for this price, what do you expect? It's easy enough to build (though the instructions are definitely not that helpful a lot of the time), has a bike rack, 6 gears and it works. The saddle is a little hard so you get a bit of a sore bum, but you could buy a saddle cover if that really bothered you. All in all, value for money is the key phrase here. Don't expect to go on lengthy bike tours with it, but so far, for my 9k commute to work it fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janet123
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little run around
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Strumphy
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's been 26 years since I cycled and this bike is the perfect little number to get my confidence back definitely would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meander bike
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beginner
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good bike. Easy to put together and ride. Good instructions. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding high
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent product. Will need some assembly, get help if not confident, as some items safety critical. it took more time to remove all the protective cardboard packaging! Adjust to suit upon completion i.e. Handlebars, saddle height, BRAKES etc. Just 6 gears on a twist grip so not too much fiddling. Considering the ludicrous prices of some bikes, this is a great hybrid, says the wife! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its a good bike and Argos's work is OK
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HHP
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The bike is OK, well designed and with a good performance against the price.
A suggestion that when order such heavy good online and fetch from shop, the web should said that it is NOT suitable to fetch without a car.
We prepared two ways, one trying to ride it back, and found it was impossible, another is to insert in our car which was correct. However, I had to draw it 50 meters the whole package on the street floor with some kind of embarrassment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By New Rider
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with my new bike
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Loobs
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Having decided to get a bike to help my fitness, I'm really pleased with this one. It's good and sturdy and, a plus compared to mountain bikes, it's got mudguards! Oh, and the colour is great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina80
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good strong bike, great price, the only thing I'll say is with it only having six gears it can be a little hard going up hills, although that's my fault for not realising that of course six gears would be more of a challenge than the 18 gear mountain bike I was also looking at!! Never mind it's a good bike to start on again after so many years off one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" As title states this bike is good value for the money. It is a smart and reasonably comfortable bike, not having ridden a bike for about 10 years, I just needed something to see if I wanted to get back in the saddle. The instructions were not the clearest and it got quite fiddley at times but you don't expect everything done for you at this price. The saddle feels a bit hard but I will change that if I carry on. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend as a definite starter bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>