Top-rated product

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>17 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100584.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
76 of 7996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great bike for the money , took half a hour to build and sturdy.Everything i wanted in a bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong bike
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By roberta
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This bike is good value for money , looks good and handles well. Only downside is a bit heavy, if you have to carry say upstairs etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By della
From:fermanagh n. ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great bike,daughter loves it,brilliant value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Che2_rn
From:Oxon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Loves this bike. Aids in my pursuit to get fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cycling revisited
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny bargain hunter
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Well I have finally decided to get fit and return to cycling, the instructions to build the bike were a little tricky and ended up with a broken brake cable.....
apart from that, it does what it says on the tin! Fair price for a new cycle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bah66
From:ayrshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"for the price it is an excellent wee bike, looks good and great to cycle. very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keren
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I'm very happy with this bike. Very good value for money and is a really solid ladies bike which I now use around London. Good value too because it comes with mudguards and a back carrier which fits my pannier on very easily. Also comes with a bell. I'd really recommend this if you're looking for a cheap practical solid ladies bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Witters
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this bike for my daughter, she is really pleased with the bike. The price was brilliant and the bike is well made with tyres that are narrow for the road and knobbly for off road. All in all this is a great value bicycle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cycle
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raymond
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this bike for the wife. Great value for money, and so easy to assemble. Delivery was just as I was told it would be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was after something cheap as I had never ridden a bike before. This is a great basic bike, easy to assemble and ride. Great for round the parks and streets. Does have a bit of weight to it but for price can't really complain. Ideal first timers bike. Wish I'd taken it up years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughter-in-law happy.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By georgina
From:Cambridge.England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"i purchased this as a present for my dter-in-law,she is thrilled with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The bike was quite easy to build although the front brake was a little problematic. That was sorted and now I'm really happy with it. It's lovely to ride on or off road and the colour is gorgeous; much nicer than the photo. I am really impressed with it and at £99 it is a bargain. I completing the Manchester to Blackpool ride soon and I have every confidence this bike will be up to the challenge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bike
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have only had this bike for 2 weeks now, but so far so good. The setting up instructions could have been clearer as I don't have a clue about bikes and the instructions kinda presume you know!
Nice and comfy to ride, no problems so far looking forward to getting out more as the weather improves.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian B
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had to adjust the front wheel bearings to get the wheel to spin freely and tighten the bottom bracket which was loose. That is why it is only a three star rating. The Shimano shifting system is excellent. Black wheels on a dark maroon bike will not be to everyone's taste."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent entry level
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By theScot21
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is an entry level bike but for this price it really is excellent. The bike comes very well packed and removing the protective wrappers takes longer than assembly. If you're looking for a first bike, just to see if you like cycling, then I doubt you can get better than this for this price. I've seen comparable bikes for more than twice this price! Everything you need to start cycling!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathelen
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Fabulous bike, should be great in the summer! Took a little while to put together - you would have to know a little bit about bikes first! I managed to take the stickers off so didn't look quite so tacky! I've added a basket and it looks great! It's also more of a purple than maroon shown in picture!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By charlwilkie
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Just started cycling again after a very long time and this bike suits me fine. I love the colour and the option to store things on the back. Brakes needed a little adjusting but not tricky to sort at all. I'm very pleased with my little bike, it fits me just right and is pleasant to ride."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted24 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jlo
Age:45 to 54
"This bike suits my needs, it is easy to ride and is ideal for my requirements . The assembly was a little complex especially the front brakes, for the not so technical minded , the instructions were not as user friendly as they could have been . Never the less once assembled , with a little help from my friend the bike is excellent value for money and looks the part."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together, great ride. Really pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good bike
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ieirchris
From:Bala, Gwynedd LL23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Exellent bike for the price and easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>