Top-rated product

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>17 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100584.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
113 of 11995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mgm83
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fergie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike was partially built and required very little thought to put together. When my wife used it she loved it almost immediately,but after the purchase of a gel seat things where a lot better. The bike is a lot less complicated than others with only having 6 gears which is really all you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
challenge meander 700c hydrid bike ladies
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By susyboo
From:mineahead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i really am not happy with the performance of this product. i have replaced it for the same model but, still not happy with the bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my bike, STRONG & STURDY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goobike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rhody
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is tough and a useful long-term purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too difficult to assembly
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bimi
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my girl. The bike is ok but it is too difficult to have it assembled.
Better buying one already ready.
Design is good and confortable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad i bought this bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy K
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only just learned how to ride a bike and i still feel anxious being on one. This bike is great as the size and the weight are perfect for someone new to cycling. I also love the colour and the mudguard feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Krisz
From:Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wonderful product and my wife loves! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Danny290
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good and reliable product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good when set up however set up isn't easy
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By VJJ
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Some questions marks over the design:
1) The front wheel guard would not stay stationary
2) There was not enough slack in the brake cables so when the front wheel was attached the brake pads rubbed against the wheel rims.
Basically, I had to take it to a bike shop to get it to a point where it was rideable. Unless you know a bit about bike mechanics add an extra £30 to the cost and you'll have the true price.
The bike is good value once it is set up though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hybrid
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mumma p
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bike arrived semi assembled, i found it easy to assemble the remaining pieces, lovely to look at and comfortable to use, however some may find this bike a little heavy, an all round nice bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladies meander bike
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lou
From:ip16 4dt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought for someone,easy to assemble,looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Meander 700cc hybrid ladies bike
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By phippsy
From:Ramsey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this bike for my birthday and couldnt be more pleased.
I am 5ft 6 and its perfect.
Nice ride , nice height,
bought a stand and basket.
very good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair enough
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pn
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good bike in design . Good also to ride. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies Bicycle
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By g3gth
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built Bicycle, very sturdy and well finished. A Joy to ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger meander 700c ladies bike
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is great value. My daughter loves the retro style. It is simple to ride and operate. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom53
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only extra it could have included was a cycle stand which I purchased separately. Instructions were clear and concise making assembly simple. Comfortable riding position and good gear change along with good road holding in icy conditions. Well balanced and excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standard bike
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Inverness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bike has good features for the price and is a good all round bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice bike
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracyj
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put together. Daughter loved it. Bit disappointed that the front tyre had a puncture so couldn't ride it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge meander ladies hybrid bike
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This bike is excellent quality for the money. A lovely colour, strong and sturdy with easy to understand instruction manual for minimal assembly. Unfortunately I have to send it back as it is too big for me. However I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering getting a bike and recommend Argos for great customer service and ease of ordering online. I will definitely be shopping again with Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>