Top-rated product

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>17 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100584.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
97 of 10097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge meander ladies hybrid bike
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This bike is excellent quality for the money. A lovely colour, strong and sturdy with easy to understand instruction manual for minimal assembly. Unfortunately I have to send it back as it is too big for me. However I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering getting a bike and recommend Argos for great customer service and ease of ordering online. I will definitely be shopping again with Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price tag
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jody
From:Gower, Swansea, Swansea SA3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was bought as an entry in the world of cycling. The bike itself is as heavy as the 17kg suggests, but keeps the road, bike trails and wooded areas very well. I did replace the Bell, with something a bit louder as the little tinkle this one gives out cannot be easily heard among traffic.
All in all a pleasure to ride, and easily put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets the Challenge to Meander
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JMMM
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter loves it. Now she can keep up with my grandchildren on theirs.
I opted for one with mud guards and bag rest included, as so often a present costs so much more when you need to buy these and fit later, having realised why they are important.
It looked dark pink in photos but is actually a lovely dark red pattern. It is sensible and smart, and passed the ooh factor with kids.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vizma
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the purchase. I really recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's not the best bike in the world, but for this price, what do you expect? It's easy enough to build (though the instructions are definitely not that helpful a lot of the time), has a bike rack, 6 gears and it works. The saddle is a little hard so you get a bit of a sore bum, but you could buy a saddle cover if that really bothered you. All in all, value for money is the key phrase here. Don't expect to go on lengthy bike tours with it, but so far, for my 9k commute to work it fits the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janet123
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great bike and a great price pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little run around
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Strumphy
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's been 26 years since I cycled and this bike is the perfect little number to get my confidence back definitely would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meander bike
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beginner
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good bike. Easy to put together and ride. Good instructions. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding high
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"An excellent product. Will need some assembly, get help if not confident, as some items safety critical. it took more time to remove all the protective cardboard packaging! Adjust to suit upon completion i.e. Handlebars, saddle height, BRAKES etc. Just 6 gears on a twist grip so not too much fiddling. Considering the ludicrous prices of some bikes, this is a great hybrid, says the wife!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its a good bike and Argos's work is OK
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HHP
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The bike is OK, well designed and with a good performance against the price.
A suggestion that when order such heavy good online and fetch from shop, the web should said that it is NOT suitable to fetch without a car.
We prepared two ways, one trying to ride it back, and found it was impossible, another is to insert in our car which was correct. However, I had to draw it 50 meters the whole package on the street floor with some kind of embarrassment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By New Rider
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with my new bike
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Loobs
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Having decided to get a bike to help my fitness, I'm really pleased with this one. It's good and sturdy and, a plus compared to mountain bikes, it's got mudguards! Oh, and the colour is great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina80
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good strong bike, great price, the only thing I'll say is with it only having six gears it can be a little hard going up hills, although that's my fault for not realising that of course six gears would be more of a challenge than the 18 gear mountain bike I was also looking at!! Never mind it's a good bike to start on again after so many years off one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As title states this bike is good value for the money. It is a smart and reasonably comfortable bike, not having ridden a bike for about 10 years, I just needed something to see if I wanted to get back in the saddle. The instructions were not the clearest and it got quite fiddley at times but you don't expect everything done for you at this price. The saddle feels a bit hard but I will change that if I carry on. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend as a definite starter bike"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for quality
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Please Don't Dissapoint!
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My expectations can be too high sometimes and I hate it when items have thoughtless design or low quality extras where none would be better. This bike however delivers on all fronts. Really sturdy but not too heavy. Quality accessories, mudguards, rear rack, gears, brakes and handlebars. Love the black wheels too, they give it an extra quality look. Took 40 mins out of the box but nothing too complicated whilst under the influence of two cans of Stella!
Don't think about it. Just buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good reasonably priced bike
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Biker19
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a good bike for its value. Rides well and I have no complaints. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Westyorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I loveumy new bike. I've not been on a bike since I was a child and bought this so I can go out with my daughter. The rack on the back will come in handy for carrying our picnic! I didn't complete putting the bike together but it looked fairly straightforward. The colour is lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice cycle for my daughter.Easy to assemble.She is very happy and like the colour much"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jessie2
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jessie 2
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"love this little bike, very pleased with it ,I recommend this bike for ages 14yrs plus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Binky
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely bike, fairly easy to assemble by myself( I'm not the biggest of people lol). Very pleased with my purchase, definately good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>