Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade ladies&apos; bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears. </li><li>Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>17 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100584. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
128 of 13595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lady bicycle
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bicycle. Very happy with it. Really like how easy it is to change the gears and love the colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike at a bargain price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladies bike
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter.. Great value for money would buy it again if needed..sturdy bike.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this products description was deceptive
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have previously bought the same bike but for men. This bike's description said the inner leg height was the same as the men's bike, which is not right. This bicycle is much smaller. Very disappointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has a quality performance
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product which is highly recommended to anyone cares about excellent performance and reliability, it's worth having, a trier will convince you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this bike is perfect for my age
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Irelnd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a sturdy neat bike, perfect for my age "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but one Nut was missing from the front wheel!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good, but noe nut was mising from the front wheel "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having bought a budget bike once in the past, I was expecting it to be harder to fit it out so that gears and brakes worked smoothly, but it was actually really easy and the bike rides really nicely. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found a bike...
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Finally found a bike that suited my height. As an adult of short stature it has been difficult! This bike is comfortable and reasonably priced - I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and doss the job
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a fantastic price and easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bike
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bike looks great, love the colour. The saddle seems a little uncomfortable but as I haven't ridden in a long time it could just take some getting used to. RE: "minimal assembly". You need to attach the pedals, saddle, handlebars, front wheel and front mudguard. The first 3 were simple enough but the wheel and mudguard took longer to put on and the brakes needed adjusting as the wheel was rubbing on the brake pads. I had help to assemble and it took 1.5 hours. May be harder to do on your own. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for a cheap bike
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had mine for a year and recommended it to a friend. She's just got one too.
For a cheap all round bike it's great.
Sturdy, reasonable components, and nicely painted and finished.
Good for nipping to shops, and for a bit of fun on tracks or trails.
Take a bit of time to put it together and adjust everything properly and away you go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to bad
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am beginner,so I don't know much about the bicycle.i would like to say that this bicycle is good for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OVERALL
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bike was easy to put together, I just have to get used to riding a bike again, the gears are easy to understand and change. Very usable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed reasonably all right to complete. Rides very well in town. Daughter very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger bike
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great bike, fairly light, easy to handle, only issue I have is where is 1st gear? Can find and select all the others but no 1st. I was also dissapointed that when I bought it the offer for the discount on the cycle helmet if bought with the bike I could not use as there were none in stock. A discount is not a discount if one has to travel miles to get it elsewhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike was partially built and required very little thought to put together. When my wife used it she loved it almost immediately,but after the purchase of a gel seat things where a lot better. The bike is a lot less complicated than others with only having 6 gears which is really all you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
challenge meander 700c hydrid bike ladies
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mineahead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i really am not happy with the performance of this product. i have replaced it for the same model but, still not happy with the bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my bike, STRONG & STURDY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>