Top-rated product

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg.</li><li>17 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967100584.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
90 of 9397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meander bike
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beginner
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good bike. Easy to put together and ride. Good instructions. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding high
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"An excellent product. Will need some assembly, get help if not confident, as some items safety critical. it took more time to remove all the protective cardboard packaging! Adjust to suit upon completion i.e. Handlebars, saddle height, BRAKES etc. Just 6 gears on a twist grip so not too much fiddling. Considering the ludicrous prices of some bikes, this is a great hybrid, says the wife!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its a good bike and Argos's work is OK
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HHP
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The bike is OK, well designed and with a good performance against the price.
A suggestion that when order such heavy good online and fetch from shop, the web should said that it is NOT suitable to fetch without a car.
We prepared two ways, one trying to ride it back, and found it was impossible, another is to insert in our car which was correct. However, I had to draw it 50 meters the whole package on the street floor with some kind of embarrassment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By New Rider
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with my new bike
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Loobs
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Having decided to get a bike to help my fitness, I'm really pleased with this one. It's good and sturdy and, a plus compared to mountain bikes, it's got mudguards! Oh, and the colour is great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina80
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good strong bike, great price, the only thing I'll say is with it only having six gears it can be a little hard going up hills, although that's my fault for not realising that of course six gears would be more of a challenge than the 18 gear mountain bike I was also looking at!! Never mind it's a good bike to start on again after so many years off one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As title states this bike is good value for the money. It is a smart and reasonably comfortable bike, not having ridden a bike for about 10 years, I just needed something to see if I wanted to get back in the saddle. The instructions were not the clearest and it got quite fiddley at times but you don't expect everything done for you at this price. The saddle feels a bit hard but I will change that if I carry on. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend as a definite starter bike"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for quality
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Please Don't Dissapoint!
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My expectations can be too high sometimes and I hate it when items have thoughtless design or low quality extras where none would be better. This bike however delivers on all fronts. Really sturdy but not too heavy. Quality accessories, mudguards, rear rack, gears, brakes and handlebars. Love the black wheels too, they give it an extra quality look. Took 40 mins out of the box but nothing too complicated whilst under the influence of two cans of Stella!
Don't think about it. Just buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good reasonably priced bike
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Biker19
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a good bike for its value. Rides well and I have no complaints. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Westyorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I loveumy new bike. I've not been on a bike since I was a child and bought this so I can go out with my daughter. The rack on the back will come in handy for carrying our picnic! I didn't complete putting the bike together but it looked fairly straightforward. The colour is lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice cycle for my daughter.Easy to assemble.She is very happy and like the colour much"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jessie2
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jessie 2
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"love this little bike, very pleased with it ,I recommend this bike for ages 14yrs plus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Binky
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely bike, fairly easy to assemble by myself( I'm not the biggest of people lol). Very pleased with my purchase, definately good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good bike for the money.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am really glad I bought this bike,it was just what I wanted in terms of price and being not too heavy to ride. The gears operate very smoothly and it glides along. A wicker basket can easily be attached to the included rear carrier using cable ties. The colour and black wheels make it an attractive bike to look at. Also if the stickers are not wanted they are easy to peel off as I did. I would recommend to any lady wanting a bike for local trips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great bike for the money , took half a hour to build and sturdy.Everything i wanted in a bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong bike
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By roberta
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This bike is good value for money , looks good and handles well. Only downside is a bit heavy, if you have to carry say upstairs etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By della
From:fermanagh n. ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great bike,daughter loves it,brilliant value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Che2_rn
From:Oxon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Loves this bike. Aids in my pursuit to get fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cycling revisited
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny bargain hunter
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Well I have finally decided to get fit and return to cycling, the instructions to build the bike were a little tricky and ended up with a broken brake cable.....
apart from that, it does what it says on the tin! Fair price for a new cycle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bah66
From:ayrshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"for the price it is an excellent wee bike, looks good and great to cycle. very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>