Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

<p>The Challenge Crusade ladies&apos; bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears with Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>17 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100584. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
120 of 12695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and doss the job
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By KayAnnie
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a fantastic price and easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bike
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly23
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bike looks great, love the colour. The saddle seems a little uncomfortable but as I haven't ridden in a long time it could just take some getting used to. RE: "minimal assembly". You need to attach the pedals, saddle, handlebars, front wheel and front mudguard. The first 3 were simple enough but the wheel and mudguard took longer to put on and the brakes needed adjusting as the wheel was rubbing on the brake pads. I had help to assemble and it took 1.5 hours. May be harder to do on your own. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for a cheap bike
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By economy person
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had mine for a year and recommended it to a friend. She's just got one too.
For a cheap all round bike it's great.
Sturdy, reasonable components, and nicely painted and finished.
Good for nipping to shops, and for a bit of fun on tracks or trails.
Take a bit of time to put it together and adjust everything properly and away you go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to bad
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fenli19
From:Croydon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am beginner,so I don't know much about the bicycle.i would like to say that this bicycle is good for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OVERALL
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bike was easy to put together, I just have to get used to riding a bike again, the gears are easy to understand and change. Very usable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:South Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed reasonably all right to complete. Rides very well in town. Daughter very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenger bike
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great bike, fairly light, easy to handle, only issue I have is where is 1st gear? Can find and select all the others but no 1st. I was also dissapointed that when I bought it the offer for the discount on the cycle helmet if bought with the bike I could not use as there were none in stock. A discount is not a discount if one has to travel miles to get it elsewhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mgm83
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fergie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike was partially built and required very little thought to put together. When my wife used it she loved it almost immediately,but after the purchase of a gel seat things where a lot better. The bike is a lot less complicated than others with only having 6 gears which is really all you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
challenge meander 700c hydrid bike ladies
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By susyboo
From:mineahead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i really am not happy with the performance of this product. i have replaced it for the same model but, still not happy with the bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my bike, STRONG & STURDY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goobike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rhody
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is tough and a useful long-term purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too difficult to assembly
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bimi
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my girl. The bike is ok but it is too difficult to have it assembled.
Better buying one already ready.
Design is good and confortable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad i bought this bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy K
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only just learned how to ride a bike and i still feel anxious being on one. This bike is great as the size and the weight are perfect for someone new to cycling. I also love the colour and the mudguard feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Krisz
From:Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wonderful product and my wife loves! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Danny290
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good and reliable product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good when set up however set up isn't easy
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By VJJ
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Some questions marks over the design:
1) The front wheel guard would not stay stationary
2) There was not enough slack in the brake cables so when the front wheel was attached the brake pads rubbed against the wheel rims.
Basically, I had to take it to a bike shop to get it to a point where it was rideable. Unless you know a bit about bike mechanics add an extra £30 to the cost and you'll have the true price.
The bike is good value once it is set up though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hybrid
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mumma p
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bike arrived semi assembled, i found it easy to assemble the remaining pieces, lovely to look at and comfortable to use, however some may find this bike a little heavy, an all round nice bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladies meander bike
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lou
From:ip16 4dt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought for someone,easy to assemble,looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Meander 700cc hybrid ladies bike
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By phippsy
From:Ramsey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this bike for my birthday and couldnt be more pleased.
I am 5ft 6 and its perfect.
Nice ride , nice height,
bought a stand and basket.
very good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>