Top-rated product

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.

<p>The Challenge Crusade ladies&apos; bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Steel frame. </li><li>6 gears. </li><li>Twist grip shifters. </li><li>Shimano SL-RS35 gears. </li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur. </li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. </li><li>Steel forks. </li><li>Weight fully assembled 17kg. </li><li>17 inch frame size. </li><li>26 inch wheel size. </li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>EAN: 5021967100584. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
139 of 14695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Review 1 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous bike
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I ordered this bike on Sunday afternoon and it came in the evening on the same day, which I was pleased about. The bike itself looks great and works well but I would recommend it for shorter distances rather than longer ones. Also you need to be careful with bumps and things but that's easily avoided. Overall, I'm so pleased I can ride again on a beautiful bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, lovely. Didn't want to spend a lot, incase I hated being back on a bike after 20yrs. But I'm really enjoying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bike,great price
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic value for money.Easy to assemble,mostly done for you.Smooth ride!I love it!Handy to have eack included and built in mudguards even a bell.Friendly delivery man,came on Sunday morning and carried it to 3rd floor with a smile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beginner bike, okay for the price
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bike is for absolute beginners - very inexpensive but will do a job. Assembly wasn't too tough although required some effort and an hour or so of figuring out the instructions.
Not for someone planning to do hundreds of miles or off-road, but okay for short city trips.
Ordered to store and had some difficulties with delivery, thankfully sorted by Fatim in the Putney store! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike, good price, great colour.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is ideal to give cycling a try without spending too much cash. Good Sturdy machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bike , great quality, I have one happy little girl! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRS R S
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this bicycle, because it is only one of 2 that you have in your book, that has mudguards on, they were very important to me on my selection. Everything about it is really good and I am entirely satisfied with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies bike
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble and great to ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install, great ride
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've never installed a bike in my life before and I must say, assembling this bike was very easy, within an hour it was all up and running. Very decent product, for a very decent price. I would definitely recommend this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy and easy assembly. The negatives are uncomfortable seat and handle bar grips. However a new £8 saddle and new £2 grips still make the bike a bargain so I'm chuffed to bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great has great features
Posted20 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased with my new bike. It is so comfortable and easy to use that I wish that I had got one before. The ease and quickness that the bike was ordered and delivered the next day when I was home for delivery. So easy I would definitely do it again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lady bicycle
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bicycle. Very happy with it. Really like how easy it is to change the gears and love the colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great bike at a bargain price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladies bike
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter.. Great value for money would buy it again if needed..sturdy bike.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this products description was deceptive
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have previously bought the same bike but for men. This bike's description said the inner leg height was the same as the men's bike, which is not right. This bicycle is much smaller. Very disappointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has a quality performance
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product which is highly recommended to anyone cares about excellent performance and reliability, it's worth having, a trier will convince you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this bike is perfect for my age
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Irelnd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a sturdy neat bike, perfect for my age "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but one Nut was missing from the front wheel!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good, but noe nut was mising from the front wheel "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having bought a budget bike once in the past, I was expecting it to be harder to fit it out so that gears and brakes worked smoothly, but it was actually really easy and the bike rides really nicely. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found a bike...
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Westmeath, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Finally found a bike that suited my height. As an adult of short stature it has been difficult! This bike is comfortable and reasonably priced - I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>