Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

<p>The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable Shimano gears. Designed to help you beat the traffic and get to work quickly and easily. Inside leg range 88 - 110cm/34.6 - 43.3in.</p><ul><li>Black steel frame.</li><li>6 gears with Revoshift shifters.</li><li>microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.</li><li>Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 14kg.</li><li>33cm / 13 inch frame size.</li><li>51cm / 20 inch wheel size.</li><li>Suitable for 88 to 110cm (29 to 33 inch) inside leg measurements.</li><li>Suitable for ages 14 years and over.</li><li>City style tyres.</li><li>Adjustable handlebar height.</li><li>Adjustable seat height.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Front and rear mudguards.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Some assembly required to fit front wheel, adjust brakes, fit pedals, saddle and handlebars.</li><li>Tools and instructions included.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5021967101000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.765 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
6 of 1735%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Instruction not good for attaching handlebars could be clearer wheel nuts very hard to unscrew to attach basket frame to front"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
Posted26 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bike buddy
From:south Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement for my old folding bike. Big mistake, although light weight, it feels like you are towing a trailer when you are riding it, in any gear. Seat would not stay at the required height no matter how hard it was tightened. Saddle became extremely uncomfortable after only 5-10 minutes of riding as it has no suspension and is very small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
"You get what you pay for !!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:U.K
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It does not do hills or slopes well, doesn't fold as much as expected, handle bars need to be unscrewed every time to fit in boot. Uncomfortable but does the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, great value
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By cate
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This bike is lightweight, easy to put together looks great. and the staff at the store were very helpful.
Great value for money, and just what I needed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The bicycle arrived on the date specified and I found it easy to assemble. All the tools required were enclosed and the instructions were simple to follow. Haven't ridden it yet but look forward to doing so when the weather improves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
childs bike
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Described as a adult bike, bought for wife who is only just over 5 feet. way to small for her. would suit 8 year old. returned after christmas."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in small outside meter cupboard.
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By GOBLINMATTERS
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I live in a flat - no place for a cycle other than a meter cupboard - this bike is ideal. At 5' 8" it is not too small at all for me - might change the stem at some stage for added horizontal length .but sitting upright it is no problem at all- instructions state that handle bars need to be raised up to a comfortable level - Allan key supplied to tighten - no bending to push the cycle 'commonsense really'.
Came completely constructed (but folded) tyres need to be pumped up a bit more, but that is all
Chunky tyres are ideal for a level tow path that I use to commute It really is quite light at 14kg. Small wheels help! Good value will pay for itself rapidly by not using so much car fuel. easily fits in Ka boot (rear seat folded). Needed velcro strap,to tie wheels together for easy getting out of cupboard, but that is only my way of storage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
definitely not for adults
Posted17 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"the next day I had to return this bike. Reason:
This is not a bike for adults: description and opinions are misleading. The steering wheel is very low and you can not eject the above, so the body even when pushing a bike is bent down mercilessly. This bike is definitely for people age less than 16 years
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissatisfied & disapointed
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had considered folding bikes that would go into the back of my car, rather than having the trouble of a cycle rack
This one looked a good prospect, particularly at the special price, but wasn't so, and not that compact
The handlebar adjustment is limited and the clip that adjusts and holds the seat post does not seem to be efficient, as whilst you ride the seat descends
The seat itself is quite hard, the gears are not the best and although I am less than six feet in height it does feel as though I am riding a childs bike
It may well suit some people but my advice would be to consider investing in something more expensive, which would possibly also be more portable
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just wanted a folding bike
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By ric
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"seems ok for price and my requirements"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fun
Posted28 July 2012
Customer avatar
By eileen
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to live with, fun to ride, enjoying riding this bike,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buyer Beware of This Bike!
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue of Crawley
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This bike is an attractive chunky model, but the frame is very small. It's debatable to be called an adult bike - more an overgrown child's bike! You have to really yank and twist the saddle to get it to extend. The handle bars definitely do not extend as shown in the picture - this is a serious design fault and spoils the bike. I'm hoping it will suit me in time, as I just want a fun bike that folds easily for putting in the car, but I wouldn't want to be riding it on the roads to get to work! It's a real shame that the handle bars are so short as it spoils what could be a nice little bike. So my advice is spend a few more pounds and go for something a bit better. The picture of the bike in the catalogue should show the buyer that the handle bars are low. BUYER BEWARE!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Colette
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this is the sale as a bike to pop in the back of the car for holidays. I find the folding mechanism difficult and the handle bars need to be longer. It is not the best folding bike on the market but is sufficient for short journeys."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Marcis
From:Surrey
"Title speaks for itself, after assembling it, got on and immediately understood that it is too small for me with the seat and handlebar set at maximum height. Do not trust the inside leg measurement limits"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By CK
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The bike looks well designed, with many helpful feature such as reflectors and a stand. How ever for someone who has limited experience with the workings of bikes, the instructions, one A4 priece of paper, are very unclear and initially I did not think the bike was suitable for me an average sized person. The seat hight adjustment needs to be better designed for anyone over 5'4''. The handle bars could do with a quick release hinge so you do not need to take a 'key' with you, to fold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiny
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By MARQ
From:W Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just too small, 6 gears dont get it going and the seat slides down as you ride (eventually) no matter how hard you can tighten it.
If you're over 5'8, avoid.Alos I note im a 31" inside leg, my knees just miss the handles when peddling, how they can reccomend up to 33 is beyond me! Also avoid if your commute has any lengthy slopes let alone hills and the lack of suspension with tiny wheels means a very jarring ride.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.