Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

<p>The Falcon Sentinel is a stunning mountain bike. Dual suspension gives you a smoother experience on all action rides across rough terrain and 18 gears give you more control. Mountain bikes are as at home on the road as off it, so are perfect for getting around both town and country.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>18 gears with Twist grip shifters.</li><li>microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.</li><li>Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Dual suspension.</li><li>Steel forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 19kg.</li><li>20 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>29 to 38 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Mountain bike style tyres.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
18 of 2282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Review 1 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
falcon cycle so many extra features.
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tinkerbelle
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"would i recommend this product ,l certainly would this cycle is as good as one that is twice the price.
l was worried at first as my Grandson is big for his age and 6ft
tall but the cycle has passed all our expectations.
so well done argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bike to ride
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jonty
From:weymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found it very comfortable and easy to ride and smooth to change gears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rugby Mug
From:Bracknell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The bike was delivered on time as requested. As per other comments it does require a certain level of assembly, but this was straight forward and the bike was good to go within 20-30 mins. There were no issues in terms of quality, and overall it is a comfortable ride. So, based on what you are paying this is a very good value bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bike
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This bike is great value for money
Easy to assemble
No problems
Enjoy it very much
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap and week quality
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By franky
Age:35 to 44
"rattling gears impossible to set it week , short grip...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bike
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By none
From:nee where
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"An alright bike, however the tools supplied actually bent and chewed the metal on some of the components (even the brakes did).
Not v impressed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Char
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this bike for my boyfriend who is just over 6ft tall and he loves it. Being so tall it's difficult to find a bike big enough but this bike is perfect, the only little niggle he found was that the saddle was a bit uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lilian
From:Grantham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A nice strong bike which will provide me with all my needs It was so easy to put together And the delivery man was so obliging put the package were l wanted it with no complaints Will shop with you again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bike
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By angela1963
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this bike i got from argos was in excellent condition and would recommend to any one thankyou"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Decent for the money
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:SW London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Other than having to get the gears adjusted, everythjing on the bike works and moves like it should, which is all you really expect in this price bracket.
Suspension is soft (making it more of an effort on the roads), the saddle's not the easiest on the behind, and the handles are pretty short, but as a basic bike I could have been content with much worse - and it looks pretty cool..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted27 August 2012
Customer avatar
By ColbyJS
From:ely
"Good bike for its price, dont expect any high quality materials tho. does the job more than well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
godd
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By omario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the bike arrived fast it was easy to assemble. the handles could be bigger but other than that the bike is fast and worth the price ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"good solid bike, gears are not the best but ok for the price. happy with the price and overall happy with the bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Rebecca from Sheffield
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this bike as a Birthday present for my hubby; he loves it!
It's a great all rounder and perfect for those who are 5ft 10in and above (my hubby's 6ft 2ins)
The front and rear suspension is fab for biking on rough terrain.
Only thing a bit negative is the gears are sticky and not quick to respond to change.
In the end this bike is that good that I'll be getting myself one as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not great
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lux
From:kent
"This product went to show that Argos has great customer service! The first one broke and had gear issues so another one was sent through that had a flat tyre! Argos did pay for the repair though but the quality of the bike does seem poor even for the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By edgar
From:ashington
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"good bike, no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bike i have ever bought
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By woody family
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i would buy this bike again i travel 8 miles a day on this and no problems at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBR sentinel bike
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By grasscutter
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"A fantastic bike for the price, Being 6'4" tall the 20" frame is a good fit. The dual suspension is brilliant for off road as well as on road biking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CBR Sentinel
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Scotland
Gender:Male
"Piece of cake to put together out of the box.
Chain came off on my first ride and jammed behind the plastic chain guard but I managed to free it.
Bike goes well and seems very sturdy. Gearing is a bit Micky Mouse - maybe it's me and it needs adjusting by a professional before use BUT IT DOESN'T SAY THAT in the advert!
Once I've got the gears sorted, I think it will be an excellent machine. Take advice before putting too much pressure on the pedals while changing gear!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have been pleasantly surprised how good this bike is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>