Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.

The Muddyfox Shout features dual suspension for all action rides across rough, cross country terrain. This bike is perfect for both town and off-road use. Black steel frame. 18 gears with Twist grip shifters. Sunrun gears. Front V-type and rear V-type brakes. Dual suspension. Weight fully assembled 17kg. 45.7cm / 18 inch frame size. 66cm / 26 inch wheel size. Suitable from 73 to 89cm / 29 to 35 inch inside leg measurement. Suitable for ages 14 years and over. Mountain bike style tyres. Adjustable handlebar height. Adjustable seat height. Additional features: Bell. General information: Some assembly required to fit front wheel, adjust brakes, fit pedals, saddle and handlebars. Instructions included. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5021967101437.
Overall rating:
3.852 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
23 of 2785%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing brakes!!!
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By owen
From:london
" Bike looked really good.... Everything was brilliant about the bike but the brakes.... Had to take it to a repairer after 3 days of purchase... Very very nice bike, nice and smooth but the brakes let it down. After repairing, it snapped again unfortunately.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By japet46
From:Somerset
" Would recommend this bike, fully functional and good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
muddyfox mountain bike
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By neil
From:motherwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i am livid the bike was missing front wheel nuts i phoned universal cycles customer care expklained i couldnt get front wheel fitted they posted out nuts to me and guess what the nuts are the wrong size i am still unable to use bike if i had bought it as a christmas present i would have been even angrier it cost me quite a lot of money to get a taxi to the store and back because bike is part assembled and is a large item i also bought seventy ponds of accessories with it and still the bike sits there unable to attach front wheel they say they will send out new nuts for it they better fit am raging "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bucktor
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A really well made product, excellent value for money,easily assembled "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kat
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" value for money easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By baz
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" best present for 14 year old son "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FOR ME
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By SHAUN THE PLUMBER
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" THIS BIKE WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.THE BIKE WAS VERY HARD TO PEDAL BUT I WAS TOLD THAT FULL SUSPENSION BIKES COULD BE. THE BIKE ALSO HAD A KNOCKING NOISE ON THE BACK WHEEL WHICH I HAD CHECKED BUT COULD NOT GET IT TO STOP. TOOK BIKE BACK TO ARGOS AND RECEIVED A REFUND NO PROBLEM. STAFF WERE GREAT- BIKE WAS NOT, CHEAP FOR A REASON. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too dear for quality
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:knutsford,cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" good alround except price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Great Price
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By David&Martin
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Purchased 2 of these, one for myself, and one for my partner.
Very Quick delivery.
Just had to put the front wheel, sadle, pedals and handlebars on. Very simple to put together and all tools provided.
Needed to adjust the brakes and then all set to go!
Brakes are good, Gears shift smoothly, Tires are good quality.
Feels like it will last a good while.
Personally, I find the sadle a little hard (but I haven't ridden a bike for a long time)
Other than that, a very good purchase. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fairly good
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By egghead
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Wouldn't have.paid more for it than what I did as saddle is really uncomfortable, handle bars twisted around when changing gear but other than that easy to put together as tools are included, full suspension help makes ride more comfortable and 18 gears help with hills and gets me from a to b like I need it too so good purchase really "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By neild
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" easy to assemble, nice bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value cycle
Posted20 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good price for a bike which seems to be built pretty well. Easy to fit the few parts that we're already fitted.
The description says the cycle is suitable for 29-35 inch inside leg measurement. I'm about 32 inch and the bike is a bit too small. This could be rectified if the saddle had a longer post, so it could be raised higher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Should be marked as childs bike
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By HOPPO
From:CANNOCK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A very study nice looking bike and easy to assemble.
The size however is more suited to a child. This was purchased for my husband based on the facts give on the website and measuring his old bike.
He is 6ft with a 32" leg and there is no way he could ride this bike as it was too small. However myself at 5ft 6" with a 29" leg it was perfect (seat on highest setting).
It went straight back for a refund. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike for the price
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By mike
From:coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" After reading some reviews i was a bit worried about purchasing this bike however it is a good bike for the price. i ride to work and back every day totaling around 10 miles and it hasn't let me down as yet. I would definitly recomend this. you get what you pay for and yes this is a cheap bike so dont expect top quality, just value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stolen
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Will
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Very good bike. Easily assembled.
Stolen two days after I bought it...
I assembled on site of Argos, and spent all my effort to ride it back home...and got stolen...
Pathetic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By colin
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very easy to put together every thing works as it should "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" i bought this bike for my husband and he's really pleased with it. If you're looking for a good inexpensive bike then i would definitely recommend this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By A Saha
From:Warrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A well built and sturdy product. Easy to follow instructions and set up. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:aberdeenshire
" great bikes, actually bought 2 for my twin daughters on thier birthday. Was a bit worried about building them but managed fine with the instructions. Bikes lovely and sturdy, great for the tracks and roads,no problems at all ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Dual Suspension Mountain Bike - Mens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A very lovely bike at a great price. The assembley presented a couple of problems but they are sorted and my husband is delighted with his birthday present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>