Top-rated product

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

<p>Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.</p><ul><li>Alloy frame.</li><li>21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.</li><li>Shimano ST-EF51 gears.</li><li>Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Front suspension.</li><li>Alloy forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 14kg.</li><li>18 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967102267.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
60 of 7086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very suprised by the quality
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:chorley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very light, and good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was better than I expected. The gears all worked without adjustment and brakes and wheels all ok save a slightly overtight front wheel hub which I easily adjusted. I would only recommend this if you are competent to make minor adjustments and to assemble wheels, pedals, handlebars and saddle, yourself, and to approximately the correct torque levels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emnem
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really please with this bike. Easy to assemble, struggle a bit to tighten the seat but all good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality, easy to assemble and it looks great what more could you want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bexter
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The bike waS absolute junk. Husband put bike together had a ride to test out and chain snapped. Took back to store and had refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike...Fast Delivery...Recommend buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hulk_James
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fast delivery...Great bike, solid bike, very durable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike for the price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well constructed bike. Nice and light. Been out a few times and am very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Built to a poor standard
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amid
From:Bulwell, Nottingham, Nottingham NG6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I will be blunt, the bike was of very poor build quality, the pedals were quite stiff (bearings of a poor standard), the front wheel had a serious buckle in it and the hub had been overtightened and was grinding, even after i had loosened it off and re-tightened correctly it was still very coarse and grind ed somewhat.
The forks were sub standard and were very stiff and lacked any kind of smoothness. Tbh i expected a lot more from muddy and the price tag reflected the poor quality
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Muddyfox Freefall 26 inch mountain bike
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiggy72
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The standard of this bike is extremely poor. The gears were not set and were pretty much impossible to set yourself. I had to take it to a reputable bike shop to set them for me, where it was found that the rear axle was bent. Got a full refund instead of an exchange. Now saving up for a better bike."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"fantastic bike and i like used it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all-rounder. Great value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carlie83
From:Dagenham
Age:25 to 34
"I bought this bike a few weeks ago for my other half and i wasn't expecting anything special. However, the bike pleasantly surprised us. The suspension is fantastic and the bike in general is good quality. Great for on and off road cycling.Brilliant value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muddyfox
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By djh144
From:lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great price . Shimano gears and shifters . The only one thing is getting gears set properly. I'm going to take it to bike shop and get them sorted. For sakes of another £10 I'd rather be safe than sorry. Been out everyday and no issues. Pleasantly surprised being cheap end of range. Ideal for off and on road. Great buy for getting the kids out with me and a help with fitness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On time delivery and nice product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eko
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Parcel was delivered on time and it was easy to assemble. Saddle is quite soft and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bike was easy to assemble and rides great can not complain for the price gets me to work and back no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dad1
From:highlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Clicked n collected from store with ease.
Got the box home and read the instuctions which are straightforward.
Assembled the bike easily but the gears needed a bit of patience and tweaking to get running smoothly but well worth the effort. My son is really pleased with the bike and says its brilliant which is high praise indeed from a 14yr old.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a pot luck buy
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"My first thoughts were this bike is brill. After about a week the chain snapped. That aside not everyone has the same issue..If your willing to chance the chain snapping...as I said it may not..then it's not a bad bike. Gears are a pig to set up. I ended up paying to get it done. It does however ride well..or did..
so all in all if your willing to take a chance on the chain being ok then this is a good bike"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparkyman 15
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Reserved this bike on line at my local Argos store paid in store took home, no problems installing the parts to get bike ready for the road (Allen key & Spanner included)it rides brilliantly brakes & gears work Ok , i have not ridden a bike for a few years and recently retired , this bike is great fun and would recomend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for light use
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Ok for light use. Take it out on some serious terrain and the gears slip and the brakes can just about stop you. Also had to tighten the handle bars 3 times. Still good for the price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Norfolk UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this bike for my husband. Hard to find a bike that offers all the specs at this price Great buy.If it came in other colours I would buy one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Active Waterfront 26 Inch Bike by Raleigh - Ladies'.
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By spunge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a great bike took about 5mins for the slight assembly required. Nice light frame easy to use, seems fairly durable so far. If your looking for a decent bike at a low price get this. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>