Top-rated product

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

<p>Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.</p><ul><li>Alloy frame.</li><li>21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.</li><li>Shimano ST-EF51 gears.</li><li>Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Front suspension.</li><li>Alloy forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 14kg.</li><li>18 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967102267.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 of 5888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On time delivery and nice product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eko
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Parcel was delivered on time and it was easy to assemble. Saddle is quite soft and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bike was easy to assemble and rides great can not complain for the price gets me to work and back no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant bike
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dad1
From:highlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Clicked n collected from store with ease.
Got the box home and read the instuctions which are straightforward.
Assembled the bike easily but the gears needed a bit of patience and tweaking to get running smoothly but well worth the effort. My son is really pleased with the bike and says its brilliant which is high praise indeed from a 14yr old.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a pot luck buy
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"My first thoughts were this bike is brill. After about a week the chain snapped. That aside not everyone has the same issue..If your willing to chance the chain snapping...as I said it may not..then it's not a bad bike. Gears are a pig to set up. I ended up paying to get it done. It does however ride well..or did..
so all in all if your willing to take a chance on the chain being ok then this is a good bike"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparkyman 15
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Reserved this bike on line at my local Argos store paid in store took home, no problems installing the parts to get bike ready for the road (Allen key & Spanner included)it rides brilliantly brakes & gears work Ok , i have not ridden a bike for a few years and recently retired , this bike is great fun and would recomend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for light use
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Ok for light use. Take it out on some serious terrain and the gears slip and the brakes can just about stop you. Also had to tighten the handle bars 3 times. Still good for the price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Norfolk UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this bike for my husband. Hard to find a bike that offers all the specs at this price Great buy.If it came in other colours I would buy one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By spunge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a great bike took about 5mins for the slight assembly required. Nice light frame easy to use, seems fairly durable so far. If your looking for a decent bike at a low price get this. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Mansfield, Notts.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"this is overall a good bike, although as yet unused as for a birthday in 4 weeks, we have assembled it and checked it with all seeming ok. We have found no missing or broken parts at all, no scratches etc. My husband assembled it easily too. YES, the seat is VERY hard in deed and there is no way I could ride it with that on, will see how my 12 year old daughter likes it when she gets it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good start!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah13
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"When the bike arrived a the wheel nuts didn't go on because the threads had been stripped. Not a good start and something one would have thought was rather important during the assembly and quality check process at the factory. After all these nuts are what keeps the wheels from falling off. That said it is a very basic bike at the right price, check all the nuts and bolts before getting on it!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinty mac
From:Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great bike, looks good, easy to put together, light and comfy overall great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy assemble
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought bike in sale after checking other reviews. No problem with minimal assembly. No punctures! Only short rides so far without hitch but 10 miler off road next week. Have to add mudguards but pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddyfox Freefall Bike
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By A. Smyth
From:Highbridge, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Excellent bike, easy to assemble, glad i bought this bike, definitely worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bike was ok but
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Snipera1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got it out looked ok built it only to find it had a buckold wheel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to build
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By johnboy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great bike,had to tinker with the gears but it;s running perfectly now"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike & excellent value for money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay127
From:Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am very happy with this purchase having had my last bike stolen I was looking for something similar though with a smaller budget. Although a different brand to my last this Muddyfox is a good lightweight bike yet sturdy and well built with adequate gears for my needs. Very easy to assemble and ready to go in minutes. It could do with a more comfortable seat and hand grips but otherwise I can't fault it. I would recommend as I could not find a bike of this quality at such a good price anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am enjoying it a lot
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jnb
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent purchase, it is stable , runs smoothly. My Muddyfox Freewheel feels like heaven, it is easy to ride, it accelerates beautifully, it is strong for my heavy weight , it is light and no funny sound is coming from the hub, bearings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bike
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this bike"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good !
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pinksunset
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Hubby and son put together in an hour including adjusting the gears to make them change more smoothly. Son has been out cycling a few miles every day for past week and so far so good... he is happy . He's about a 5'4 in height and he can touch the ground with the balls of his feet (as it should be) plenty of adjustment in the seat height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sadly, not up to expected standard.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By popseyg
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately the bike was returned due to being scratched and having two punctured inner tubes.
I suspect this particular bike had been returned once before. As this was a replacement item for an earlier bike purchase which also was returned, due to broken bearings in the wheel, it was somewhat disappointing. Decided not to try 'third time lucky' and went elsewhere.
Positively, the returns policy was no quibble and both the exchange/refund was conducted without any problems.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>