Top-rated product

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

<p>Muddyfox is one of the most famous mountain bike brands in the world. This Muddyfox Freefall features a Shimano TX35 rear derailleur that will enhance the performance of your bike. Get outside and tackle those uphill paths and downhill trails with this lightweight, smooth to ride mountain bike.</p><ul><li>Alloy frame.</li><li>21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.</li><li>Shimano ST-EF51 gears.</li><li>Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.</li><li>Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.</li><li>Front suspension.</li><li>Alloy forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 14kg.</li><li>18 inch frame size.</li><li>26 inch wheel size.</li><li>26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967102267.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.137 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
66 of 8082%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all what I expected
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tigger33uk2001
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought 2 of these as Christmas presents. Built them up following the instructions rigidly. Gears on both bikes troublesome, difficulty adjusting front derailleur, would not change to largest cog without difficulty. Bikes only ridden a handful of times when one of the bike chains snapped whilst on road. Both bikes returned to store and refunded. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish ( do not buy ) it dont deserve one star
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bri
From:belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Endless problems with this it will be going in the bin. Muddy Fox is a Universal brand of bike not Muddy Fox , they made good bmx's years ago . this bike fell apart completely within a year,the worst problem is the crank/pedals they creak and crack , ball bearings are often found , the gears never worked properly and the brake system fails daily . the allen key nuts fail also after a few turns so this bike is unrepairable , tyres wear out in few months also , worst thing ive ever bought "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spurry
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent bike very lightweight and smooth to ride and was an excellent price very pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bike
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LindC
From:Conisbrough, Doncaster, South Yorkshire DN12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice bike purchased this for an Xmas present and seems to be a good bike so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What????
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jet5
From:lancaster
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got this bike as I didn't like my previous one, so I invested in it and for a while I thought it was good, soon after I got it the brakes went down (as they are only cheep rubber ones) and the gears stopped functioning properly. I then started getting into mountain biking so I thought I better look for a better one, and I found that proper mountain bikes were pretty much the same price, which was a shock as everything on this bike is wrongly prepositioned. DO NOT BUY! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By All
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi brought this bike for my son at xmas ,& so far the bike has performed well on & off road bike looks good and rides well great price. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got on sale so good value for money.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tabby
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" But tricky setting up brakes but overall seems a good bike son taken it out for first time today! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike overall
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sid
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Considering how cheap it is, it's a bargain. The build is good and sturdy. I had to do some minor adjustments to the gears and everything's smooth right now. It's as light as any other budget road bike, which is a nice thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 Bikes from merry hill
Posted01 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had to return the first one i opened the box and it was scratched, so i got the second one home tonight and im really really annoyed!
The second bike is actually worse than the first one, was scratched on the handle bar but less visible then last time so i thought ok i can deal with that then i spot the scratch on the wheel which was alot bigger but i thought its on the wheel meh.
After putting all the bike together i found that the back wheel is completely knackered, very badly buckled!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very suprised by the quality
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:chorley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light, and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was better than I expected. The gears all worked without adjustment and brakes and wheels all ok save a slightly overtight front wheel hub which I easily adjusted. I would only recommend this if you are competent to make minor adjustments and to assemble wheels, pedals, handlebars and saddle, yourself, and to approximately the correct torque levels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emnem
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really please with this bike. Easy to assemble, struggle a bit to tighten the seat but all good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, easy to assemble and it looks great what more could you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bexter
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The bike waS absolute junk. Husband put bike together had a ride to test out and chain snapped. Took back to store and had refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bike...Fast Delivery...Recommend buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hulk_James
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fast delivery...Great bike, solid bike, very durable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike for the price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well constructed bike. Nice and light. Been out a few times and am very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Built to a poor standard
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amid
From:Bulwell, Nottingham, Nottingham NG6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I will be blunt, the bike was of very poor build quality, the pedals were quite stiff (bearings of a poor standard), the front wheel had a serious buckle in it and the hub had been overtightened and was grinding, even after i had loosened it off and re-tightened correctly it was still very coarse and grind ed somewhat.
The forks were sub standard and were very stiff and lacked any kind of smoothness. Tbh i expected a lot more from muddy and the price tag reflected the poor quality
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Muddyfox Freefall 26 inch mountain bike
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiggy72
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The standard of this bike is extremely poor. The gears were not set and were pretty much impossible to set yourself. I had to take it to a reputable bike shop to set them for me, where it was found that the rear axle was bent. Got a full refund instead of an exchange. Now saving up for a better bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" fantastic bike and i like used it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all-rounder. Great value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carlie83
From:Dagenham
Age:25 to 34
" I bought this bike a few weeks ago for my other half and i wasn't expecting anything special. However, the bike pleasantly surprised us. The suspension is fantastic and the bike in general is good quality. Great for on and off road cycling.Brilliant value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>