Top-rated product

Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.

<p>The funky and cool design of this Huffy 16 inch boys' bike makes it ideal as your child's first bike. Designed with comfy grips and adjustable seat and handlebars for comfort of use.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>1 gear.</li><li>Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.</li><li>Weight when fully assembled 11.5kg.</li><li>10.5 inch frame size.</li><li>16 inch wheel size.</li><li>Inside leg 16-20 inches.</li><li>Compatible with stabilisers.</li><li>Suitable for ages 5 years and over.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 3324439.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
53 of 5498%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Review 1 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great solid bike
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul w
Age:25 to 34
"Bought for 5 year old son. Just the right height with seat at lowest setting so plenty of room to grow into it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huffy Boys 16inch Bike
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza54
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this product. Easy to assemble and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bike for the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blobby
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for 6yr old, well made and easily adjustable for size. Gearing just right for the younger set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childs Bike
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly999
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this bike for my son's 6th birthday present. It came really fast and was simple to assemble.
The only problem that we had was the front tyre had its inner tube slashed somehow so the front tyre was flat and we couldn't inflate it. We took it back to our local Argos and they replaced this immediately.
My little boy loves the bike, it's great value for money, very bright and aesthetically pleasing for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely shiny bike for my son's fifth birthday. Easy to order and collect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Floral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great first bike,my 4 years old boy loves it. Bought stabilisers separately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Watford UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for my 6yr old son and he is very please with it. Looks cool and rides smooth!
Limited assembly required which suits me :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, sturdy bike
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana and Papa
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this bike for our 5 year old grandson. It was easy to assemble, but had to buy stabilisers separately as they were not supplied with the bike.
He loved the bike - it appears very strong and good value for money. It will get a lot of use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AMANDAMCC
From:SCOTLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my son birthday and he loves it. Easy to build ,great sturdy bike and excellent value for money.Really happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"amazing" from the 5 year old boy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mummykelz
From:cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my 5 year old had just learnt to ride without stabilisers-
we had promised a new bike when he could do this.
we went around loads of shops and he was very fussy!!
we finally went through the argos catalogue and he picked this one!
he said it was the coolest one! nice design with the white seat and a cool red colour frame.
it came with all the tools you needed to put it together- which was a great bonus!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little bike for the price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marky
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good little bike bought for a 5 yr old he was a bit too short for it but I managed to fit his old bikes seat which brought it down enough due to a different fitting, would say req quite a tall 5 year old. It all works well and easy to assemble. Would recommend using a socket for the seat post clamp as supplied spanner doesn't really fit without damaging the paint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my boy is very happy for bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rima
From:Hereford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My boy nearly 5 years old, and so happy for this bike and I'm happy for the price. Thank you Argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By budge23229
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son's 5th Birthday and he is the happiest boy in the street now :) he is quite a tall 5yr old and the bike fits him perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sy
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent bike. My 5yr old loves it. Very hardy, tough tyres, ideal for go through the woods."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Easter Surprise!
Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tj'sggju
From:Shropshire, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my great-grandson to use when he comes to visit, instead of an Easter Egg!
I wish that there was an assembly service in store, as it took me over an hour to put it together, and even then I couldn't cinch the front brakes back together. Luckily my next door neighbour took pity on me and did it for me.
My great-grandson thoroughly enjoyed riding it round the park and thought it was much better than an egg!
Seems to be well constructed and hopefully long lasting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tnah
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I ham more than happy and satisfied with this bike. I bought it for my 4 year old, who's exceptionally tall and it fits perfectly with growing space.
Easy to assemble. Great design. Comfortable. Great price.
Would have liked matching pads and helmet, but had to go elsewhere.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely bike
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Star.84
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for our 5yr olds birthday. He saw it in the park & had his heart set on it.
Brilliant bike, but probably more suited for 6+ Years - he's a tall 5 yr old & struggles to get on it.
Had to buy separate stabilisers but they fit on well.
Overall a lovely, sturdy bike.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huffy 16 inch bike-boys
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:maidenhead berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little bike first bike used with out stabilisers riding it on his own with in 5mins plenty of adjustment on seat and handle bars to give beginners better steering control keep tyre pressers about 20psi good value for money yours faithfully andy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice looking bike
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By j1959
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brought it for our 5year old, just the right size, got it on sale so very pleased with price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Huffy 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more stabilisers, he needs a new bike!!!!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bigman2776
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality build, easy to put together, will keep him happy for a few years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>