Top-rated product

Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.

<p>This Ventura aims to give its rider a blend of comfort and performance by bringing together the high performance aspects of a lightweight Carbon Race Bike and the design features of an all-day rider.</p><ul><li>Carbon fibre frame.</li><li>18 gears with STI shifters.</li><li>Shimano STI gears.</li><li>Shimano Sora rear derailleur.</li><li>Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.</li><li>Rigid suspension.</li><li>Carbon fibre forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 8.82kg.</li><li>22 inch frame size.</li><li>27 inch wheel size.</li><li>24 to 29 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Kenda tyres.</li><li>Shimano R500 rims.</li><li>Quick-release front wheel.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 3324518.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap doesn't mean rubbish
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Justinslow
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought my ventura back in August 2014, so I'm writing with a bit of experience. Now covered near 2000 miles and the bike has been fantastic. I'm just under 6 foot and went for the smaller frame. This bike puts much more expensive bikes to shame. Bike snobs don't like it because it's not one of the mainstream brands and it comes from Argos, don't let that put you off, it's a quality bit of kit that you can upgrade and improve when you want (if you want). Overall very happy with the CP 50! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Build quality seems to be excellent the bike is light and feels very quick. Decent quality parts fitted as standard that can be upgraded as and when required this really is an excellent bike for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NIGEL THE POKER PLAYER
From:MILTON KEYNES
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good good value for money. Love it. Easy to ride . Fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" QUALITY ROAD BIKE,FAST, LIGHT, GREAT VALUE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a feather
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am doing a charity bike ride 465 miles in aid of Help for heroes, so as i only have a mountain bike i thought i should invest in a road bike
when the bike arrived i was amazed at how light it was, it is literally like a feather
if i was going to make one criticism though, it would be the tires have to be inflated to a minimum pressure of 100psi and a max of 145psi, and using a hand pump to get the tires up to pressure took a lot of effort, so i hope i don't get a puncture on the journey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What are you waiting for, click and buy it!
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoffrey
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although there aren't many reviews on the internet about the Ventura CP50, but don't let that put you off.
I'm 5ft 9" and inside leg 30. This bike fits me well.
5ft 10/11, you'll be reet.
The carbon frame is very well made and so is the rest of the bike.
When I ride on the road, it feels like I'm just pedalling the wheels and gears, thats how light it feels.
Ignore the nay sayers and you get a lot of bike for your money.
Just get it ordered and have fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great specs for the price
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Savvy
From:Notts.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good looking bike and the specs and build quality are fantastic, even better was that I purchased the bike in the sale. The seat was the only thing that I didn't like about the bike so I would recommend this bike to anybody. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike, very good value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is excellent and good value, the build quality is very good and I purchased it on the half price sale which is excellent value for a carbon bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventura CP50
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyA
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent carbon frame bike at a very attractive price, sorry to those who missed out!
Hassle free reservation and collection service and would definitely recommend Argos to anyone. I do know that some people had issues with the reservation process but maybe that was due to such a high demand at the sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brilliant bike. Very fast and comfortable ride. Only minimal assembly needed. Excellent (sale) price for lightweight carbon frame and forks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" All round great bike And the price is very good for a carbon bike. had trek 1.1 what a different in overall performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent bike
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nuttermps
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" what a great bike, after 5 mins putting the bike together and another 5 mins setting the gears up and a quick ride to perfect the gears it was done. It is light, very well made, a solid ride. first ride was a 40 mile coastal ride and the bike was excellent. performed beyond expectation. comfy seat, handle bars are comfy. The bike is a pleasure to ride.
I am looking forward to years of riding the cp50.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and speedy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Novis rider
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Light bike with great shape. Excellent value for money. Full carbon for this price is a bargain. Easy to assemble, and its an upcoming brand. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Having recently taken up cycling I wanted a good value for money bike at the right price to replace my cheap second hand one. This bike on the sale offer of 50% offered that option. I've done over 150 miles on it so far and I can only describe it as a joy to ride.
I would recommend it to you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent quality, super value, would highly recommend to any cyclist wanting a quality carbon bike . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
29of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamis
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:north west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After doing some research i couldnt find a definate review of this bike but it seem's its a Jamis and Ventura is there bike.
Thought i would take a risk on bike and to say i'm pleased is an understatement ive covered 300 miles on it so far and everyday i get on it i'm smiling from ear to ear.Needs a little setting up when you get it (gears and brakes) but i really cant complain its a great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
35of 60voted this as helpful.