Top-rated product

Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.

<p>This Ventura aims to give its rider a blend of comfort and performance by bringing together the high performance aspects of a lightweight Carbon Race Bike and the design features of an all-day rider.</p><ul><li>Carbon fibre frame.</li><li>18 gears with STI shifters.</li><li>Shimano STI gears.</li><li>Shimano Sora rear derailleur.</li><li>Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.</li><li>Rigid suspension.</li><li>Carbon fibre forks.</li><li>Weight fully assembled 8.82kg.</li><li>22 inch frame size.</li><li>27 inch wheel size.</li><li>24 to 29 inch inside leg measurements.</li><li>Kenda tyres.</li><li>Shimano R500 rims.</li><li>Quick-release front wheel.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 3324518.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great specs for the price
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Savvy
From:Notts.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good looking bike and the specs and build quality are fantastic, even better was that I purchased the bike in the sale. The seat was the only thing that I didn't like about the bike so I would recommend this bike to anybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike, very good value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bike is excellent and good value, the build quality is very good and I purchased it on the half price sale which is excellent value for a carbon bike"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventura CP50
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyA
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent carbon frame bike at a very attractive price, sorry to those who missed out!
Hassle free reservation and collection service and would definitely recommend Argos to anyone. I do know that some people had issues with the reservation process but maybe that was due to such a high demand at the sale price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fast
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brilliant bike. Very fast and comfortable ride. Only minimal assembly needed. Excellent (sale) price for lightweight carbon frame and forks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bike
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this bike. You wont be dissapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"All round great bike And the price is very good for a carbon bike. had trek 1.1 what a different in overall performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent bike
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nuttermps
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"what a great bike, after 5 mins putting the bike together and another 5 mins setting the gears up and a quick ride to perfect the gears it was done. It is light, very well made, a solid ride. first ride was a 40 mile coastal ride and the bike was excellent. performed beyond expectation. comfy seat, handle bars are comfy. The bike is a pleasure to ride.
I am looking forward to years of riding the cp50.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and speedy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Novis rider
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Light bike with great shape. Excellent value for money. Full carbon for this price is a bargain. Easy to assemble, and its an upcoming brand. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having recently taken up cycling I wanted a good value for money bike at the right price to replace my cheap second hand one. This bike on the sale offer of 50% offered that option. I've done over 150 miles on it so far and I can only describe it as a joy to ride.
I would recommend it to you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent quality, super value, would highly recommend to any cyclist wanting a quality carbon bike ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
28of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamis
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:north west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"After doing some research i couldnt find a definate review of this bike but it seem's its a Jamis and Ventura is there bike.
Thought i would take a risk on bike and to say i'm pleased is an understatement ive covered 300 miles on it so far and everyday i get on it i'm smiling from ear to ear.Needs a little setting up when you get it (gears and brakes) but i really cant complain its a great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
32of 56voted this as helpful.