Top-rated product

Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.

<p>Ensuring your child enjoys a safe and comfortable ride, this fantastic Universal 14 inch bike is great for children learning to ride. The white steel frame and featured stabilisers provide the added confidence your little racer needs, whilst the cool, simplistic design with a pop of colour, creates a stylish ride.</p><ul><li>Steel frame.</li><li>Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.</li><li>Weight when fully assembled 11.5kg.</li><li>9 inch frame size.</li><li>14 inch wheel size.</li><li>Inside leg 16-20 inches.</li><li>ATB tyres.</li><li>Compatible with stabilisers (stabilisers included).</li><li>DIY sticker sheet.</li><li>Suitable for ages 4 years and over.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>EAN: 5021967104414.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
38 of 4193%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Review 1 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unisex Bike
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy bike, good weight not too difficult to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im so happy for shopping in argos
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike nice and good quality,thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
universal 14inch bike- unisex
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London E5, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is fantastic and excellent quality. My child love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality. Thx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product at a great price.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my five year old boy and he loves it. It's good quality and excellent value for money. The argos staff were helpful and the purchase was quick and easy. I recommend this product and my local Argos Erith store to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 wheeled birthday present
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cashel, Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Light, easy to handle, easy to assemble and hours of fun and exercise for the little ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son loved this bike he cud go as fast as the other kids .assembly was easy .good bike at a good price .down side it got stolen couple days later "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Universal bike
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edgbaston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant performance great to have definitely
Would recommend to everyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable on price, screwing in pedals was tough
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Roscommon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" White bike came with 2 sets of stickers. One that most girls would prefer, one that most boys would prefer. Assembly was fine. Car-type (schrader) valves on tyres. The most efficient way to put on the wheel is to deflate the tyre first to get the tyre past the brakes. Putting on the pedals was tough, especially on the left! Not possible with the supplied tool - once I had the thread in, I needed a decent spanner to do it and struggled to get the pedal all the way on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 4 year old, perfect size and really sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good product but would be more better if the sticker were permanent because you get the sticker to put on the cycle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
14" universal bike
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rossendale, Rossendale, Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately had to return. Bought for sons birthday, but when he used it the chain kept falling off, the cog and chain not aligned correctly. Clunking sound from chain, its the link pin not in correctly. Taken back and got refund. We bought 2 of these at the same time for our boys, so returned them both. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Cycling
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is brilliant for 4yrs upwards,two sets of stickers included for either girl or boy. Good sturdy cycle and excellent value for money. Would recommed this item for it's look,it's price and as a first big bike for a child. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea of two sets of stickers boys and girls
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my autistic son. He didnt use it so i was able to change the stickers and now my daughter uses it. Great idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had to return this item to store as it broke using it for the first time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 4 year old twin daughters. They were very pleased, perfect size and still room for them to grow. Instructions easy to follow. Excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bike
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good bike for the price,comes with two lots of stickers for both boys and girls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unisex bike
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bike is very good value would recommendthis to anyone my little boy loves it!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheapest of the bunch
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is fine for a childrens bike which will quickly be outgrown. Your expectations must be realistic for a bike which is this cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal 14 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Universal Bike
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is for a Christmas present so we haven't built it yet but we have had all the bits out of the box and it looks straightforward enough. Our little boy will love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>