Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.

Black PVC. Waterproof. Size H104 (front), 75 (rear), W158, D86cm. Weight 0.9kg.
Overall rating:
3.46 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
22
25 of 4951%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Review 1 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" the cover split up on one of the joints and the only reason i didnt return it is because i live 12 miles from the nearest argos shop and didnt want to waste my fuel driving back there. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Heavy Duty Bike Cover
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Chuck
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This ripped almost as soon as i got it. It is not heavy duty. Its plastic. My advise is don't by this product. Wish i had taken it back . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike Cover
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Gazzer
From:Lancs..
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" not used it much at present but product fits bike perfect and will do the job... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother!
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Scouse
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought one of these about 3 months ago and it was excellent quality but got exactly the same item recently and it was COMPLETELY different! It was Much thinner and the seams started to come apart after 1 week! Should really have taken it back.Seems like it's a bit 'hit + miss' whether you get a quality one or a rubbish one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted30 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Curtis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The product in question is very soft, and not heavy duty as it says on the label.
Gutted...! The first day it was purchased it was torn on the bicycle.
safe
Curtis
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK - apart from flaw
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By NaxosMan
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I found the product had a small hole in although you couldn't tell it had been previously used. The product is nothing startling - you may just be as well buying a large piece of tarpaulin. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute Rubbish
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Ripped within 1 minute of putting it over a mountain bike, don't bother with this it's far too flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:England
" Had a hole in it and had to be taken back to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not solid bike cover, slim, light
Posted12 June 2011
Customer avatar
By dana
From:UK
" I was expecting it will be made of more solid material if it's for such price. I've been using it for 2 weeks and there are already several holes (eventhough i pay maximum attention and move it very carefully on the bike) - when it rains, the small pools + wind tear it very easily. My flatmate bought one for third price and got the same result. That's why I paid tripple to get higher quality but the cover is practically the same :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not recommend
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:england
" not good quality, very thin in fact my daughter made a big hole in it the next day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Heavy Duty
Posted20 May 2011
Customer avatar
By IanJ
From:UK
" The cover we purchased began to develop holes and tears almost immediately. We did lean our bike against a brick wall, which led to some abrasion where it touched the wall, but also it developed a hole where the handlebar as in contact with the cover. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted13 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:UK
" I am surprised the cover is described as heavy duty. It is very thin and has torn already. Unfortunately, I purchased two of these covers and they are both of poor quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cycle cover
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Walthamstow
" Tore the first time it was used "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By bozena
From:ESSEX
" I'VE BOUGHT THIS COVER AS IT IS ADVERTIZED AS ' HEAVY DUTY'. IT'S NOT!!!! I KEEP MY SON'S BIKE IN THE GARDEN AND AFTER A WINDY NIGHT IT GOT TORN. I'M SENDING IT BACK! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money!!
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By colbeycat
" First one i got was already ripped in the pack and the second one ripped within a week!! Definitely not worth what i paid for it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By BadgerD
From:London
" I bought one of these a few years ago and it's done me proud. Big, tough and well made it's still going strong. What a shame then that the two I've just bought are not the same as the product advertised here. When I got them home I assumed I'd been given the wrong ones, but no, there was the correct product number on the sealed bags.
As noted in other recent reviews, the covers are now silvery-grey, not black, and extremely flimsy. They're also a lot smaller than the old one - they fit my girlfriend's MTB, but don't adequately cover a man's road bike with 700mm wheels.
In desperation I've used the two I bought as I needed to cover two bikes there and then, but my new bike is under the old cover (the one Argos claim they're still selling). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted10 February 2011
Customer avatar
By fergi
From:west midlands
" covered bike with it ripped as soon as i pulled it over the bike it lasted all of a few minites from first opening would recomend you dont waste your money.in the bin within mins of getting it home should have just through my cash in bin saved on time an petrol. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Mistake
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By yummy
From:England
" Ordered replacement cover for my husband's bike,online ,to go in his Christmas stocking. Big mistake.Unlike old one which had lasted for many years,this one is very flimsy and will not last long.Also grey in colour ,not the black in catalogue.Too late to return .Will look elsewhere when we will have to replace,which looks like fairly soon. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry not a fan
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Brooksy1882
From:Kent
" Very thin and if your bike is outside in the elements, this cover flaps around alot and extra windy days the clasps that hold the cover together, im afraid was not able to cope and ripped my cover too easily i felt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By leonsmum
From:Cheshire
" We've had strong wind and heavy rain. . .and where is the cycle cover??? Exactly where I put it!!
Strong and secure, would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>