Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.

<p>This upright roof carrier is an easy way to transport your bike on long journeys. Suitable for most bike styles, it is also easy to fold up and store when not in use. </p><p>Upright roof bar mounted bike carrier. adjusts for most bike styles and fits roof bars up to 45mm wide. Folds flat when not in use</p><ul><li>Size H100, W57, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 5023857386863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
33 of 4475%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Review 1 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roof bar peruzzo bike rack
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By adrian
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Looks ok not used yet put on car ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tricky fixings
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigelbeds
From:Bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This seemed to take forever to fix to my roof bars. Maybe I didn't have the right type of spanner but it took nearly half an hour just to put on the car after assembly. To make matters worse, the holding bracket (plastic part) snapped and so we couldn't use it. It was the cheapest one we could find and this was reflected in the overall quality. If you are going to use a roof bar bike rack on a regular basis then I would invest in a higher quality model that is quicker to fix."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Functional but very basic
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By indomir
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not as cleverly designed / use friendly as other albeit more expensive options.
Feels heavy and too clunky assembly and mounting.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the jpb
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LES
From:ERITH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A BIT TRICKY TO GET TOGETHER THE 1ST TIME, BUT A GREAT ITEM"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very flimsy made, do not buy it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value product
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Simo503201
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As discussed in other reviews the u bolts are a bit long and require a ratchet socket to secure, however, the two carriers that I purchased supported my bikes to the Loire valley region of France at speeds of around 80mph no bother.
The clamps held both an oval ladies bar bike and my oversize mountain bike frame.
For occasional use I recommend this as adequate if you want to use them every weekend then spend a bit more!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fiddly but works
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimmy the Gate
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Cheap, fiddly to build, terrible instructions, fiddly to install as didn't line up properly with roof bars. But did the job, bike was pretty secure and didn't fall off during 2 x 3hr motorway and B-road drives."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its a fair product
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kids0304
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These were easily assembled onto the roof bars. Our only fault that these should be fitted with different nuts and longer bolts, as the ones supplied cannot be tightened up enough for the bike rack and the bolts are only just long enough.
We purchased 3 of these and have replaced the bolts and nuts and now have a great bike rack which are very stable whilst driving."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Round Frames only
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Idea for bikes with round frames but if yours has a non standard shape e.g. oval or box section then it will not clamp it in place with any security. Gap on the clamp needs to be wider very tight getting it around the frame. I had to buy a ratchet strap and tie it down with that as well or I think it would have come of the roof..Takes ages to do up the overly long "U" bolts. OK if you are going to leave it attached to the roof bars Cheap and quite flimsy but you get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"as good as all the more expensive ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap & cheerfull
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:North Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very basic with no lock and I have to assemble the down tube clamp with the bike on the rack because its to small an opening and its a bit fiddly. other it works ok for occasional use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The cycle rack was a lot cheeper but just as good quality as other on internet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By MenschMeier
From:Hampshire
"Far too long u-shaped bolts that either scratch on the car roof or are in the way to fix the bike. I eventually found a way to fix it on my roof bars. Then it can only hold 1 of our 4 bikes as it suits only slim frames. Finally, it scratches the bike frame.
If you buy it make sure that you have at least an hour to get it onto your car roof.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and works (just)
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fits easily and is a sturdy product. The down side is the jaws to clamp to the frame do not open wide enough for our two bikes (home made mountain bike and Trek hybrid) without taking the nut and washer off, which has lead to a few dropped washers and cursing. Trick is to take the nut and washer off before putting the bike on the roof as this is not a one handed operation. Once on the roof and clamped the product works great and the bikes stay put."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We were a little apprehensive about the quality of this product because it was so reasonably priced, but have found it to be sturdy and of good quality and relatively simple to put on, ours being a highish 4x4. Got the bike safely there and back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"all in all does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roofbar bike holder
Posted19 August 2012
Customer avatar
By roadrunner
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very easy to set up and put on holds bike very good well worth buying save time and space
very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy fit 5mins max
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sean
From:Surrey
"Very simple to fit 5min ,first trip with them was 500miles + each way to Scotland .Bikes remained secure for complete trip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Corsadad
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job fine. Need a deep socket or hacksaw to cut the U bolts but once fitted it did the job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peruzzo Roofbar Bike Rack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, may take a while to fit.
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Ammanford, Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought two of these, half fitted the first one with just a 10mm spanner before deciding to go and get a socket set to complete the installation. Armed with a deep 10mm socket on a rachet and the 10mm spanner, the first was finally on in a total of around 45 minutes. With the right tools to hand (note: none ship with the rack) the second was on and in use in less than 10 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>