Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.

<p>Perfect for taking your bike with you on a stay-cation or just letting you drive to a desirable cycle route, the Mont Blanc Rear Mount Bike Carrier let's you safely transport up to three bicycles with you where ever you go. </p><p>Includes strong chassis hooks overcome fitting problems on vehicles with plastic bumpers and straps to secure cycles to the carrier. Anchor system offers fitment to vehicles with glass hatches.</p><ul><li>Size H59, W73, D11cm.</li><li>EAN: 3218062057109.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Review 1 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a fairly good item for the price, but the straps for the bikes are only suitable for short trips if going any distance i would recommend bying and extra ratchet strap just to stop anything coming loose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 Bike Carrier
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit fiddly to put together and the instruction leaflet could be a bit better. However, once assembled and correctly mounted, it was stable and secure. Only used for 2 children's bikes so far but it should take 3 bikes without any foreseeable problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nerseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't bother buying this. Bikes were not secure and at one point nearly fell off. Also scratched and dented my boyfriends car. Not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says and is great value
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to fit to vehicles well designed robust and good value does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i am returning mine
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i have a rover 25 (02 plate)
the instructions are very poor almost imposable to follow
I was meant to be a support driver for a charity bike race but this rack just let me down,
when i was caring a bike it came lose, almost falling off twice in less than 30 miles
so i say do not even think about this one i am taking mine back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worked fine for two bikes
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I rigged this up on my Ford Focus and it transported 2 bikes well. Obviously it stops access to the boot and really should be accompanied with a spare number plate attached to the bikes, which I didn't have. I doubt three bikes would work so well. Minor complaints from me - the instructions are in black and white and could be made clearer and the buckles on the small straps (which weren't really needed) were poor quality. Otherwise I'd recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money fits nicely
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money and fits on to Audi A4 64 plate carried 2 bikes easily the bottom straps did become loose once but did the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit for a Cabriolet
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am just using this for one bike and it is excellent. Very secure and (relatively) easy to attach. The great thing was that it fitted on our Audi A3 Cabriolet without a problem and it isn't easy finding a bike mount that does, given its really shallow boot and obviously inability to support off a window. I highly recommend this product and the price is really good too. Straps will reach under bumper to attach to chassis under the car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits most hatchbacks
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for kids bikes. The previous reviews stated it fits most vehicles so thought to give it a try. It didnt fit the touran 7 seater thats for certain so anyone who may be in doubt it wont fit. Its ideal for hatchbacks and looks secure when on the correct type of car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Does what it is supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and good value.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was easy to attach to our fiesta and holds 2 bikes easily, haven't tried 3 though!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mont blanc desmo Rear Mount 3 bike carrier
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this bike carrier to take two bikes to center parcs . It was ok carrying 2 bikes but I don't think it would be strong enough to carry more. Also two of the screws became bent after I had used it.
I would recommend this product as for the price it did the job reasonably well. It also will save me money hiring bikes in the future .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to get on and off.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Light weight and easy to use, bikes feel secure.
However, it will only hold 2 bikes with disk breaks. Over all considering the cost, value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy no fitting instructions
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item is useless, don't buy it. No instructions enclosed. Waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Really easy to assemble and attach to car. Very sturdy as well, holds our 2 bikes with ease. Well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the purpose
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this bike carrier is easy to assemble and put on, so I am told, I am disabled so my son sorted it out for me he is 16 and has Autism (Aspergers Syndrome.)So, pleased with the product. Well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy.
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really sturdy and easy to use. Photos in the instructions not great but managed to assemble nonetheless. Great value and I would really recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use and very sturdy, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mont Blanc Desmo Rear Mount 3 Bike Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product,
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Anglesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" What a brilliant produce, the bike rack is a god send, it has been used every time the sun in out, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>