Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.

Magnetic resistance system. Hand grip pulse sensor. Console type LCD multiscreen. Feedback 6-function exercise monitor with calories (theoretical calorie burn), distance (miles), hand pulse (beats/minute), scan, speed (mph) and time (minutes/seconds) modes. Tension control 8-step. Flywheel weight 6kg. Transportation wheels. Maximum user body weight 115kg/18 stones. Size (H)155, (W)58, (D)141cm. Gross weight 46.9kg. Requires 2 x AA batteries, not included. Packed flat for home assembly. Home delivery only.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Review 1 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted06 July 2009
Customer avatar
By mark
From:wales
" Would recomend this product, was easy enough to put together , just remeber to lay the parts out on floor beforehand . Good workout and easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AT ALL
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Surrey
" Firstly this item was very hard to assemble. When I finally managing to complete it, me and my family used it regularly for about 3 weeks. When I went to use it the last time, the tension belt had become very very very stiff (as though the tension knob was turned to the highest even though it was at the lowest). I therefore could not use it. I contacted V-fit who told me that I would in fact need to carry out "routine maintainance" on this cross trainer and to fix the problem I would have to unscrew all NINE screws from the base, open it up and adjust the tension belt. This is absolutely ludicrous as the screws are so deep you cannot actually see if you are unscrewing them or not. This took me about 45 minutes to finally do then when I did it the tension belt was so tight I could not adjust it at all. I sent the item back the following day as I was not prepared to - after spending at least an hour assembling the thing in the first place - regularly "maintain" the tension belt. This is a feature which definitely needs to be looked at in the design process, if a customer needs to regularly open up the base they should use an easier mechanism to open it up. I would not recommend anybody buying this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V-Fit Paris Cross Trainer
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Surrey
" Opening the box and seeing the large number of parts felt rather daunting but the instructions were clear and my Dad had the trainer assembled in 90 minutes.
The trainer feels sturdy and the magnetic adjustment is smooth. I get a great workout from it and I am very pleased with my purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy so far
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By lala
From:Northern Ireland
" it did take a while to get it set up - although it does state to set it up with an additional person, i took the challange on myself and really enjoyed the process (woman). i think it is great very sterdy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Titch
From:Warwickshire
" i would recomend this item ,i cant do impact training because of health problems so this is easy to do.someone put it together fo me & they had no problems.for the money it is great value "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Wentworth185
From:Rochdale
" does take a wile to set up, best set up by two people if not just make sure u hav alotta room to set up.
i am very happy with this product i got it on the sale price which was a bargain
the only down side is that it does sqeek a fair bit but it does the job and you get a great work out. glad it has a changable resistanceunlike a rower i purchased a while back, hope this helped
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:West Midlands
" Easy enough to assemble and I've had no problems so far with the machine, for the price I paid i'm very happy with my purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchase well worth its money
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Bats
From:West Yorkshire
" i was a bit nervous when i first bought this product as i thought it would be too hard to use and quite complicated but i still needed to start exercising. The delivery was very reasonable. When the cross trainer came i upacked it and thought it would be hard to assemble. How wrong i was, i am not great for assembling but i found this very easy to do. the manual was self explanitary.
The cross trainer has helped me no end with my exercise and i use it 3-4 times a week. It does everything i want from it and feels very sturdy. All in all a very good purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pro fitness magnetic cross trainer
Posted07 October 2008
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:Lancashire
" easy to put together took about an hour. easy to use and doing the job it should be doing! would recommend buying one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good piece of equipment once its set up
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:staffs
" I was very excited to recieve my cross trainer, and the delivery men were prompt and a delight to meet.
However, the equipment is very hard to assemble, so if your not very hands on, rubbish with a screwdriver or not a genius who can work out the instuctions and diagrams ( nasa scientists would have found it hard!) then you may struggle to even get the thing together. Its a workout in itself. When i was assembeling it one of the parts was broken, so I mailed them and they were very helpful and sent the replacement part promptly.
On a positive note, it is a good cross trainer and gives you a really good work out. I would reccommend it to others but just note the difficulty setting it up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never cross your Trainer
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By wright9785
From:Worcestershire
" For the price a brilliant product but many problems putting it together. Alot of brut strength, to fit parts because the instructions were lacking. The part where I nearly gave up was the pedal fitting, it was a left hand thread not indicated on the instructions. Luckilly I did not damage the thred whilst trying to fit it the normal way.
It works well now and it is nice to see my better half doing fitness exercise while she is watching her favourite soap opera.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for V-Fit Paris Magnetic Cross Trainer.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5