Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.

Horizontal gym Horizontal gym. Bench press. Pec dec. Leg extension. Triceps press. Back leg curl. Weight stack 32kg providing 64kg maximum resistance. Vinyl weight stack. Double ratio open roller race with covers pulley system. Folding elements including: Seat (lay-flat backrest) folds up and is removable. Maximum user weight 125kg/19st10lb. General information: Size H192, W86, D223cm. Weight 90kg. Packed flat.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Review 1 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mallyclarry
From:Cumbria
"Very good purchase. Good sturdy peice of equipment which is fairly easy to put together but you need 2 people when you do this. The only thing I would complain about is some of the instructions about assembly need to be more in depth we did end up taking the pulleys off when feeding the tension lines through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted06 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:west midlands
"A good purchase pleased with the item.
Takes awhile to assemble and instructions not the best.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:norfolk
"bought this product as i don't always have time to get to the gym so needed something at home that i could use...took me a few hours alone to put it together and apart from a little problem with one of the cables to start with it is pretty straight forward to assemble...small problem when using the leg extension it may cause the gym to lift from the floor but if you weight it down it work just fine...ideal if your looking for a basic home gym"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By jj
From:essex
"good gym to start with could do with more weights but easy to put together only took 3 hours on my own could be done within 1 hours with 2 of you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Orth72
From:Tyne and wear
"Set up took me ~4 hours ie me working alone.
No major hiccups in the set up.
It has a sliding pulley with a chain, so the cable tension can be adjusted
10 days now. Feels sturdy while doing exercises
Overall a very good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:London
"I bought this over a month ago, I have been using it everyday. Its a good product but when I saw the manual (set-up instruction), I thought I would need to pay someone to set it up for me but, when I started it wasn't that difficult.
It took me and a friend 3 hours to set up. It works fine, I didn't have to apply oil or lubricant.
I will recommend to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
working out
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By cathie
From:devon
"Well decided to turn spare room into home gym. This multi gym looks cool. It has a great booklet,easy instructions, took my husband 4-5 hours to put together...only as he had a tricky job of getting the cables threaded and at the right tension. Great versatile gym. We both use it and the exercise sheet helps.
Great value for money. Fantastic service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Antrim
"Although this is a fairly basic home gym, it is well engineered and quite easy to assemble. I had a problem with one of the cables and the company quickly provided a replacement free of charge. All in all this has proved an excellent purchase and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an affordable starter weights set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor gym
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By songbilong
From:nottingham
"this purchase is very very poor, it is flimsy from side to side,it took a long time to set up and the wire snapped. i would recomend to anyone they buy a completely different gym set."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
5of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By janette
From:derry
"does what it says
good value not to hard to put together about 2 hrs with 2 ppl
would recommend as a first gym
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost good
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Wembley
"It is good enough for the amount of money you invest, struggled a bit at the end while connecting the cables, but movement should have been smoother as it gives a kind of jerk when you are about to complete every movement of your exercise. All in all, you'll get only that for that amount."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Bargain
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:Essex
"I bought this after reading all the good reviews on here so thought it only fair to write one myself.
This multigym is an absolute bargain for the price, it does just what it says and so much more. With the bench lifted into the upright position this is perfect for shrugs (using the bench press) for rowing (sitting on floor) tricep curls and bicep curls (laying on floor) and thats just a few. The exercise guide is a good start but if you experiment you will find there isn't much you can not do.
As for the assembly, I decided to mark each piece with its number as I was checking that all the parts were there and this then made it easier when putting together. It does take a little while but well worth it.
Great bit of kit for a great price. Just wish I knew what the velcro strap was for!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:west midlands
"great piece of equipment which is being used by all the family. can be a little tricky to put together but if you sit down and read the instructions first it all becomes clear."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pro power
Posted06 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:dorset
"Not smooth engineering! Weights adjust bar gets stuck all the time!"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value Gym!
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Grahamk
From:London
"I have had this now for a month, but so far only got the chance to use it a few times, although my overall rating for this product is excellent.
There are some previous comments around the construction being somewhat of a minefield and lengthy process, which is true as this does take some working out and a good few hours if assembling alone, but they DO no supply two basic multi-tools although if you have your own ratchet set, this is by far the best option.
Some of the exercises should be performed initially with extreme care as they do focus on some groups that you may not know you had, but generally, you can get in to a really satisfying workout with easy.
The only design issue that I have found is that the weight position spike tends to stick a little in the zero position making it sometimes hard to release it on the upward pull. I found that a little olive oil sorts this out though and is less smelly than normal engine grease.
Overall, I am really happy with this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a good all over workout machine at home. Consider the room though as although this machine folds the bench, the majority of the product comes a good five or so feet in to the room where situated.
Graham K"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gym Ever...
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Hodgster
From:West Midlands
"Let's be honest, the thought of assembling a flat pack gym is terrifying.... However, my 9-year old daughter and I assembled the whole thing in just over 2 hours!! The product itself is solid and works extremely well. The instruction guide is good, with only one mistake on the last but one page (number of bolts), two adjustable spanners is enough to put it all together. The gym itself is used every day and the result are quickly evident. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to use a gym without paying a monthly subscriptions and being watched by strangers. One of my best buys ever, don't hesitate, buy it now !!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro power gym
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By donkers
From:east sussex
"Fantastic value, great to use, so easy, once set up there is not need to alter any cabling at all.
Very good quality
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Gym
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Wrighty
From:Derbyshire
"Well made and high quality for the price it costs.
As with other reviews, it does take time to put together (remember to thread the cable through some pulleys before bolting them tight...!) ,but it is well worth it in the end.
I assembled it on my own and only required 2 adjustable spanners for all fittings.
Follow the instructions to the letter!
Comes with a beginners guide to get you started on the various ways to use the gym and 3 fitness programmes built on various levels.
Used daily with only an occasional cable tension adjustment as it settles in"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Scoop
From:North Lanarkshire
"Good Value product and easy to build."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Power Lay Flat Home Multi Gym.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good, but to difficult to build
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Junior
From:London
"It's a very good item, but very difficult to assemble, full of small parts without names or numbers to make easy to find when you need.
Also you will need your own tools to build because it's not provided in the box.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>