Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.

Electronic magnetic resistance system. Hand grip pulse sensor. 6 user programmes. Details of programmes manual and 5 pre-set programs. Console type large window backlit LCD. Feedback details scan, time, distance, speed, pulse, calories, RPM, recovery and temperature. Tension control electronic dial resistance 8 levels. Flywheel 6kg. Transportation wheels. Maximum user body weight 120kg/19 stones. Size (H)160, (W)70, (D)101cm. Gross weight 46.5kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee on parts and labour. Packed flat for home assembly. home delivery only.
Overall rating:
2.929 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
1 of 250%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Review 1 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent all round
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Imran
From:Nottingham
"To be honest I wouldn't have bought Roger Black AG-13212 at full price but at half price I think it is worth every penny.
I was able to put it together my self in about 3 hours even though it says 2 people are required.
All parts are well laid out and instructions are easy to follow.
Noticed weight loss with 2 weeks of using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing product
Posted18 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Tyne and Wear
"I have used cross trainers in the gym and the problem with this one is when you increase the level of resistance. From standard setting the pedal action is very loose and when you increase the resistance level, the increase in resistance is imperceptable, even when set at the highest level, so it does not feel as if it is working at all. Unfortunately I ordered this one at the same time as my daughter ordered the exact model also from Argos and hers is exactly the same as mine. Had hers been set up first, then I would not have ordered mine. To sum up, I am very disappointed with this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
Posted27 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Aggie
From:warrington
"wow that's is amazing, and really work to burn my fat :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:Lincolnshire
"The delivery and Service from argos as expected was excellent.
However the product was very poor. I spent 2 hours unpacking and building the item. The instructions were easy to follow and fairly straight forward to put together.
Once it was built I used it for 20 seconds before the belt snapped. I then spent 2 hours taking it apart and repacking it.
I would suggest Argos stop selling this item!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quite pleased
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By p17rko
From:North Yorkshire
"Nice bright coured digital display. Solidly built. Has a very slight left/right wobble but this may be because I have it on carpet not hard floor.
My only gripe is that the hand grip pulse sensors are only on the static central hand grips not the moving ones.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sub Standard Product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:North Yorkshire
"First one we recieved did not work. Replacement worked for about 5 seconds and then broke. Great service from Argos in terms of replacing and agreeing to refund (not recieved yet) but very poor sub standard product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By helen
From:dudley
"After 3 hours of assembling it i am having lots
of fun with the trainer
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another badly designed machine
Posted20 October 2008
Customer avatar
By nat
"Why don't they make these machines to last. Looked like a better machine not the cheapest but after only 5 months its being replaced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too good to be true
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By roger
From:Caerffili
"First model arrived without key parts. This was replaced by a second model which did not work properly. After two call outs by the engineers and delays waiting for parts, never worked properly due to lack of resistance when in use. Consequently it was returned for a refund. All in all very disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Product I Ever bought!!
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Product quality product.
From:Somerset
"The original unit was easy to assemble with comprehensive instructions and then the unit broke after 1 minutes use.
Exactly the same happened with the replacement unit.
So I sent the item back to get a refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beware!
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By newbee
From:Cheltenham
"Not a bad product once you have put it together, and therein lies the problem. Flat pack wardrobe - no problem, X- trainer took me 4hrs and a hammer, could not get the pedals on the drum without a lot of force, and now all they do is squeak. You need to be fairly proficient with tools to get this thing together - it doesn't say that in the sales blurb!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By FandM
From:Hertfordshire
"The cross trainer itself is very good. However the instructions on how to use all the functions are poor. Also its a pity that it took well over the 28 day delivery time stated to receive the item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:maidstone
"My partner is very please with his cross trainer, its used everyday, its good quality, a great piece of exercise equipment, he said its the best birthday present he's had yet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Roger Black AG-13212 Gold Cross Trainer.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5