Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.

Mains powered. Speed 1 - 12kph. Manual elevation. Running surface size L120, W40cm. Belt size L120, W40cm. Pulse sensor. 6 user programmes. Console feedback including: speed, time, distance, calories and pulse. Maximum user weight 110kg/17st5lb. General information: Size H139, W72, D142cm. Weight 58.2kg. Folds away for storage. Transportation wheels. Assembly required.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 of 4395%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Review 1 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadmill
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:doncaster
" What a fantastic treadmill easy to set up, make sure not to trap the wires. Lost nearly 1 stone already so really pleased, and i got it half price what a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Treadmill
Posted23 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" So far the treadmill has worked well and come up to all expectations. Would purchase again if the need arose. My only disappointment is in the amount of belt lubrication supplied with the machine and the cost of purchasing additional oil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time !
Posted23 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Cut out without warning when running, had nothing to do with safety cord(did the same thing when cord not even attached to clothing) was sent a replacement. After spending an hour or so putting this one together I switched it on to find the pulse display wasn't working so took it apart and found one of the electrical wires had been cut. Needless to say I sent this one back and asked for my money back, not a very good Argos shopping experience. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great to loose
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By william
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great to loose ur weight... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent buy
Posted11 July 2011
Customer avatar
By taffymac
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very useful as my husband and I both walk at different speeds we can both have our exercise at our own pace without pressure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round
Posted11 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Derrick
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Delivery service was spot on. Product went together exactly how it should, nothing missing and instructions easy to follow. Works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
York Treadmill
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Scottish Borders
" Love this treadmill use it every morning, no matter what the weather I can run in comfort.
Easy to put together and is easily folded to allow more room if you need it.
Go for it!!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By anon
From:lanarkshire
" would recommend this to all bought for my daughters who are right into keep fit and all that larky they love it well worth the money very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really ImPressed
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:UK
" Works really well. Very good value. Glad I didn't pay for a more expensive one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
York Inspiration Treadmil
Posted28 January 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
" First and foremost, Excllent Customer Service.
The first treadmill was delivered to the room of my choice but was but broke down on day 2!
A new one arrived withing 3 days and again was taken to the room of my choice.
The Inspiration treadmill is a relatively cheaper version of some far more expensive ones and is definately worth the price. It has virtually all the features and programmes of other treadmills and when folded for storage it takes up very little room. Very happy; A 5 * product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted02 November 2010
Customer avatar
By gill
From:county durham
" bought this treadmill to help me get fit again after an operation.dont normally run so wasnt sure what to expect,was very pleased.not too bulky but very sturdy.my husband goes road running 3 times a week,never liked treadmills,but he now uses this as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Beardie
From:Northern Ireland
" Clear assembly instructions. Easy to use. Bit on the heavy side for one-person assembly. Does the job it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great treadmill
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By stormchaser
From:Derbyshire
" This is a great treadmill for the money, it was easy to assemble (with 2 people) and was easy to use right from the start.
Bought it 3 weeks ago and no problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted02 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Louise birmingham
From:birmingham
" This treadmill is not too big and very easy to assemble and use. There are 5 pre set programmes but you can adjust them whilst exercising. Also love the safety attachment that you put on your t-shirt / jogging bottoms as if you fall / pass out it wil immediately stop the machine. Would highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Petermac
From:Wiltshire
" It's a heavy item to put together and certainly needs two people but when it was fixed up it ran like a dream (well I did).
Easy to use and worth the money especially if you get it at a discount.
Good advise from another reviewer about not pinching the cables.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal machine
Posted09 August 2010
Customer avatar
By terence
From:staffordshire
" very good value as good as any you get at the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2010
Customer avatar
By efat786
From:manchester
" A great machine, easy assemble would highly recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By julia
From:Dorset
" Due to retirement and not being able to get the exercise that I am used to I am so impressed with my purchase, it is good for my circulation and is keeping me fit, I use it every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By shali
From:essex
" good product for price, does not make too much noise when in use. not too big. not too difficult to assemble. pleased with this treadmill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York Inspiration Motorised Folding Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed!
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Buttons
From:Devon
" Convenient delivery arrangements, arrived on time.
Easy to assemble (needs 2 people) taking in to consideration reviews that mentioned not pinching the cables (thank you).
Excellent value for money a very sturdy professional looking piece of kit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>