Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Power Compact Home Gym.

Vertical gym. Bench press. Pec dec. Leg extension. Lat pull down. Weight stack 36kg providing 72kg maximum resistance. Vinyl weight stack. Online covered cables pulley system. Maximum user weight 125kg/19st10lb. General information: Size H188, W91, D148cm. Weight 93kg. Packed flat.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Review 1 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 Product Gr8 Price
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:west midlands
" I Have to say that this gym is on of the best i have owned, after spending an hour putting it togeather didn`t need to go on it the first night lol . Good balance of things to do on it for building and
toning even to the point that my Mrs has started to use it on the low weights as well (Helps with the bingo wings) lol. Very good constuction when started using it i was a tad over the wieght limit and held up fine no problems now lost nearly 10 inches round my gut and gained 5 round my arms, well impressed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Value
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Chrispod
From:Washington
" Was quite happy with the reviews that i had read, but even happier when i bought the Gym. Its a bit fiddly to put together and took nearly a full day, but is very sturdy and compact. Plenty of exercises to do and more than enough weight for the average user. Being 6'2 i was concerned about being cramped, but there is plenty of head room available. Used it for 3 weeks at 3 times a week and already feeling the benefit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Northern Ireland
" Great item and really easy to put together. 2 people by approximately 3 hrs at the most. Real value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Matt T
From:Bournemouth
" This product arrived in 2 extremely heavy boxes, and when they were opened it was very daunting with all the parts and nuts and bolts.
It wasn't all that bad in the end. It took 2 people 4 hours to put together. As long as you follow the instructions it will go together easily, but certainly better with two people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gym
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Lincoln
" Manual is a bit confusing, but when complete (after a long time :()a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Northants
" Confusing instructions, flimsy parts (some parts missing). The saying' you get what you pay for' definately applies with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact home gym
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By mr les
From:lancs
" just as it says on the advert. It took 2 of us about two and a half hours to put it together, the instructions were just fine.
the completed unit looks good and is nice and compact.my son is 6 foot 2 inches tall, and it's big enough for him.wife is 9 stone wet through and it's fine for her also.
all in all not a bad purchase at all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as was Advertised
Posted29 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Funky- Dork
From:West Midlands
" I bought this home gym for my partner.
I was worried that it may of been too small as was advertised as compact but in actual fact it is a very smart and sturdy design and looks very modern so fits in with the furniture,
The instructions were very clear and took 2 of us approximately 4 hours to put together.
Excellent value for money and definately exceeded my expectations and would definately recommend this for the use of basic fitness/ muscle work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Power Compact Home Gym
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By keith
From:Doncaster
" firstly if you don't have a set of spanners this aint for you, its flat packed and although there is a instruction book its still a daunting task when you see it, also doesn't help when one of my build instruction pages was blank (had to guess from next page what I was supposed to build).
Once its built though can't fault it, seems to be holding up pretty well so far, so good value for money, lost the star due to the booklet missing page
Not for some one who cant follow building instructions though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissappointed
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mktoffee
From:Bedfordshire
" Decent construction but very dissappointed with the available resistance. Advertised at doubling up seems very doubtful to me as the manual states a maximum of 80llbs which is nowhere near 72kgs. Having used it I would agree with the 80lbs but having said that its ok for pec-dec and maybe tricep pushdowns "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PRO POWER COMPACT GYM
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:Glasgow
" Took me 3 days to put this gym together, instructions were really bad for this purchase. But i've no complaints about the gym now that i've finally put it together. Fits nicely into my spare room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for Home use
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jakey-D
From:Scotland
" Great for beginners who don't have the time to be going out to the local public gym. Nice and compact meaning it can be assembled in a medium sized room. Easy to follow assembly instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Hampshire
" I was pleasantly pleased and it didnt take to long to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no more travelling to the gym
Posted07 November 2009
Customer avatar
By dizzyju
From:Sheffield
" This home gym took me all day to build and is lovely and compact. It enables us to help our disablbed son to work out in the comfort of our home. When putting it together the instructions were generally ok although some of the diagrams and instructions took a little figuring out and a couple I just had to guess at. The rubber covers for all the nuts is a lovely idea but they don't all stop on and one or two of the end bungs in the big tubes keep dropping out but this doesn't affect the mechanics or working of the equipment. My only other gripe is that the quick release clips to allow you to swap and chane the bars around are quite tricky to remove and definitely not quick as they are very tight fitting. I've overcome this by buying some climbing cleats and adding them wso now they are easier to remove. It does what it says and I'm glad I bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PRO POWER COMPACT HOME GYM
Posted06 November 2009
Customer avatar
By bostin big AL
From:WEST MIDS
" Don't be baffled by all the components when you unpack this gym,the picture guides in the info booklet are pretty good.
Using the gym is simple,the only tricky bit is selecting the correct chain length for leg curls,however I got round this by way of some coloured tape on the appropriate link.
Not a bad piece of kit for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Tyne & Wear
" Good value for money but the assembly instructions could do with improvement. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro poewr compact gym
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By aquasmart
From:east sussex
" when this item arrived it was flat packed & i thourght oh no, but there was no reason to worry excellent instructions it does everything i expected & more most deffinately recomend this gym to anybody who want`s to work out at home,well worth the money (child freindley) "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pro Power Compact Home Gym.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product