Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.

Magnetic resistance system. Hand grip pulse sensor. Console feedback including: calories, distance, function scan, pulse, ODO, speed, time. 8 level tension control. 6.5kg flywheel. Self levelling pedals with pedal straps. Adjustable seat to pedal length. Maximum user weight 115kg/18st1lb. General information: Batteries required 2 x AA (not included). Size H95, W58, D148cm. Weight 27.2kg. Transportation wheels.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No good for me
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My right leg was badly injured in an accident resulting in my not being able to bend at the knee fully. I found that I was unable to use the bke as the way the pedal crank was arranged I could not bend my leg suffiently enough to turn the crank. This may not apply to a fully fit person. As I could not use the bike it was returned. Argos collected the bike very quickly and refunded my money also very quickly. Would definitely buy from Argos again via the internet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Exercise Bike
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought recumbent on advice as i have back pain, and am very pleased with it, merrily cycle away quite comfy for over an hour, decent enough resistance too.
Only concern would be that if your over 6` there might not be enough leg extension, im 5`8" and have it at its second to last length setting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:England
"I have knee problems and my physio recommended a static bike for excercise. I tried the standard type but the seat was so uncomfortable I couldn't keep going for long. This is much better, I can keep going for much longer now and my knee is feeling much better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Imran
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was looking for something to Exercise at home espcially when winter will be kicking in soon and went through with ARGOS Catalogue to see whats there and ended up selecting this Exercise bike for myself which I am very pleased with ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchase
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By William
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Limitations:
1. I have a 33 inch inside leg measurement and there is barely enough adjustment on the machine to accomodate this
2.The saddle needs to be about four inches higher for me otherwise my heel catches on the floor.
I have bolted a wooden block spacer under the saddle and this has helped on this. (I do not use the display but notice that the pulse function does not work)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great bike with a big letdown
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:UK
"The bike itself is great, lots of different tensions to for anyone, but the biggest and only problem I have with it is the monitor, you cannot see anything on it especially when in low lighting, so all the functions like top speed, distance traveled you have no idea what it is. Would go with a different one that has a backlight screen."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worked great... at first
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:London
"Easy to setup and worked well for the first two weeks.
Now, I am currently having problems, where the machine is no longer detecting movement and is not calculating speeds. Sometimes it is working, the next minute it fails (causing the timer on the machine to stop also).
I am attempting to contact them otherwise will be calling Argos ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exercise bike
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Middlesex
"This is a very sturdy piece of equipment fairly straightforward to put together the only trouble I have is I cant work out how to set the gadget which tells the speed / distance etc otherwise this was a great buy and I would certainly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By homer
From:stirlingshire
"good value for money.would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very Happy
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Derbyshire
"Easy to put together (hubby says..lol) and took about an hour. took a while to figure out how to get the pulse monitor to work, everything else worked straight away, but not sure how it took pulse on the bits provided. I tried palm of hand, thumbs etc, then my son realised it was the heel of the hand that needed to make contact and now even that is fine. I would say to follow the plan to build up gradually with the time and the difficulty as although it doesn't feel as if you are doing much you can ache later, as you use different muscles from when walking.
Love it and love to add kms each day. Wish it was in miles but easy enough to convert
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vfit Sydney Recumbent Cycle
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Fliss
From:Leics
"Relatively easy to assemble - took about
1 hour. Good seating position and action -
all adjustable. Electronic meter showing
pulse/distance/time etc - all round decent
product and economical too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+32points
34of 36voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for V-Fit Sydney Recumbent Exercise Bike.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product