Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.

A 2-in-1 Exercise Bike and Cross Trainer is a great way to achieve an all over, low impact workout. This piece of gym equipment from the Davina range features magnetic resistance for a smoother workout experience and 8 different levels of tension for higher or lower intensity.Manual resistance system.Hand grip pulse sensor.Console feedback including: speed, distance, time, calories, pulse and scan.8 level tension control.5kg flywheel.Maximum user weight 100kg (15st10lb).General information:Batteries required 2 x AA (not included).Size H180, W49, D140cm.Weight 33kg.Transportation wheels.Assembly required.Assembly of this product will take 2 people approximately 1.5 hours.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0715280696156.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
9 of 1560%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rabia
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" it is not as good as it seems to be,
I regret buying it
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gathering dust already
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By tangocharlie
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It looked good when we put it together and seemed good value for money as a 2 in 1. But is hard to use even on the lowest setting (you need to warm up on something else first maybe, like a regular exercise bike) and a bit creaky and unstable. I have to keep tightening screws and applying WD40 or it squeaks a lot.
I know exercise is meant to be hard work or it isn't doing you good but it's demotivating not being able to do more than a few minutes. I had visions of being able to do 30 mins or so while watching a DVD. Mates and family laughed when I said I was going to buy it and said I wouldn't use it and they're proved right. I don't like it but that doesn't mean it wouldn't suit others, esp if you have other gym equipment such as bike or treadmill to warm up on first. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina 2 in 1
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By raksha
From:U.k
" This is a very good machine if you need a good work out and don't have the time to go to the gym "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute pain
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Di
From:East Sussex, England
" Can't fault the Argos delivery system, however first trainer was damaged so had to be exchanged. Second trainer took 6 hours to put together. Two people for the first two hours then one person a further 4 hours. Poor instructions, poor drilling of some holes made connections hard to fit. Some parts labelled the wrong way round(Left pedal labelled right and vice versa)which caused a reconstruction. Not sure even now the tension is working properly. Seat too far away from handlebars to use bike facility, unless you're a giraffe.Save your money and sanity look at another make, preferably not a combi. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
35of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 October 2010
Customer avatar
By ayesha
From:london
" i purchased as a gift for my mum there was a problem with first one and it needed to be sent back argos delt with this very well and sent a new one out and picked up old one. new one according to mum who is nearly 50 it is great gives work out to whole body especially arms. doesnt take up to much space less than a treadmill, i wish id kept it for myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dissappointing
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By lindie
From:Northern Ireland
" i was so dissappointed with this product. i couldn`t get the tension adjusted at all. it was so bad i had to return it and would not accept a replacement as i couldn`t take a chance on it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burn some calories baby!!!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jody
From:Dumfries
" Great product, easy to assmeble, cheap for getting a cross trainer and exercise bike in one, I have had it for about a month and do 30mins on it a day and the pounds are started to fall away hehe love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor
Posted15 April 2010
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Ireland
" was really disappointed in this cross trainer. took a while to build it and when i did it was actually damaged and impossible to use. argos itself dealt well with this problem and were very apologetic but they could not offer me a replacement. anyhow this is not a product that i would recommend!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross Trainer
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Staffordshire
" Simple in principle to put together, but last components were not a perfect match so a considerable amount was needed to be undone to finally assemble. Then resecure fixings. Other wise easy to operate and use. Have used it regularly since it arrived. Hope to see the benefits soon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By billy
From:st helens
" strong and sturdy,easy to to put together.my wife loves it so do the kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Sallly
From:UK
" Great product, gives varied workout which allows you to rest and just cycle before getting back to
cross training,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Fraser
" I bought this for my wife, and was very impressed when it arrived. The construction was a little trickier than it needed to be, and the instruction sheet could be clearer. However, the trainer is solidly made and easy to use with good features on the display unit. The resistance level for beginners is just right, but has enough scope to see you through to a fairly advanced level. Overall, a good, value for money buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted12 March 2010
Customer avatar
By halgan
From:middlesex
" It was really hard to set up and once i did set it up, it makes to much noise. and the bike isn't really good. I want to return this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
14of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Exercise
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:London
" This 2in1 trainer is excellent for a good workout. You really feel like you are working hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Davina 2-in-1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product