Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.

Enjoy a compact foldable design and built in speakers with this sleek treadmill from Reebok. Work out in style listening to your favourite tunes, with speeds up to 16kph and an incline of 12% to enhance your session. The display keeps you constantly informed of your progress so you can keep on top of your goals.Mains powered.Folds away for storage.Variable 0 - 12% elevation.12 user programmes.Running surface size L130, W41cm.Speed 1 - 16kph.Pulse sensor.Programmes include: 3 weight loss, 3 cardiovascular, 3 aerobic (interval training) 3 mountain climb.Console feedback including: speed, time, distance, calories and pulse.Maximum user weight 110kg (17st5lb).General information:Size H131, W75, D165cm.Weight 75kg.Size folded H96, W75, D149cm.Transportation wheels.Assembly required.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055436100300.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Review 1 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product was all that we hoped. It offers the more energetic in our household the opportunity for a substantial work out (the programmes are excellent)
But even if it's just the opportunity to take a walk indoors that's wanted this machine is ideal. The Reebok is solid even when running quite fast the display information is comprehensive and very clear. It folds, which is useful, though it certainly still takes up a reasonable amount of space. Especially commendable is that the motor is quiet so that listening to TV or radio is wholly feasible. The speakers connecting to an MP3 player is a nice touch. We've only had the product a few weeks so we hope there are no negative surprises ahead but so far it seems an excellent buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:dundee
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this better than expected .. i have it upstairs on a noisy room floor and it doesnt make to much noise think there would be little noise on a hard floor .. well recommended :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Definitely worth the money...
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pleb
From:Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"If you don't like the product to have correct wiring upon purchase!! I ended up asking my dad to come over and do some complicated welding, as it just wouldn't work - apparently our treadmill isn't the only one, and it's a common customer problem! Thank goodness for my dad's electrical knowledge.
Regarding the actual treadmill, it really isn't bad - goes up to SUPER fast speeds (and makes me ponder whether even athletes bother going at such fast speeds on these things!)
Pros:
The white and black design is attractive.
Intuitive speed buttons on the control panel to make it much easier when running to change speed/incline.
Speakers.
Easy-to-read monitors.
Cons:
No 'pause' function, so once you've 'stopped', remember to note down calories burned/distance/time if you want to remember it before the information simply disappears!
Speaker quality is a little poor, (but better than nothing at all).
Calories burned/distance/time all on one monitor, so each only shows for a few seconds before cyclically moving to the next one...bit tedious waiting to see the piece of information you want, mid-run.
The running surface is *slightly* too short (but I have long strides/legs so this may just be a personal issue).
Takes quite a bit of time to "wind down" when you 'stop' it.
*Very* heavy; especially when it first arrives! (Don't do an arms workout the day before unless you want to end up spread-eagled...)
To improve: Longer running surface.
Decent speakers.
Calories, etc. displayed on separate screens.
Pause as well as stop function.
But pleased in general for my first proper piece of cardiovascular equipment...and definitely going to keep for a while! (Do not be deterred by my criticisms...I am aware I could have spent more money on a considerably more expensive treadmill - with the improvements listed above - but I will endure the consequences of my choice!)
Thank you for reading.
Pleb.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"fabulous machine very easy to set up and use i would recomend it to anyone and great delivery service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Fitness Equipment
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:York, North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Reebock Z8 Treadmill is set up in our conservatory and is used daily by my wife and I. We are both over 65 and enjoy being able to walk or run at our pace regardless of the weather.
The programme selection and speed choices are just right and we feel encouraged to do a little more each day without overdoing it.
Delivery was excellent and the price was good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roll on Reebok!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By RogM
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The Reebok Z8 is a wonderful machine, sturdy, very easy to assemble and is mobile, but with care; also has good safety features.
The variety of programmes is great and the incline options and manual option give you a great sense of control. The water holders are very useful and the speakers are an excellent bonus.
Not cheap, but well worth the investment,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for indoor fitness
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great domestic treadmill. Easy to put together and whilst weight makes it quite difficult to move around, it does give great stability in use. Folds very easily, but heavy to move around, even on wheels. Easy to use and access controls and you can vary set programmes to suit. BMI useful.
Speakers for mp3 are nice touch and adequate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By ed
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This treadmill is so good, it's excellent value for money, really suprised at how robust it was and so easy to assemble. Love the way you can fold it up to store as well. Very very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What a shame
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By soo
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Was really looking forward to getting this treadmill because of all the positive reviews it has had. When it arrived, it weighs 77 kgs, it was delivered to our hallway and it took my husband and myself 2 hours to get it up the stairs. Not a good idea if you are infirm or disabled as we are. We then spent the next 3 hours trying to put 3 bolts into 3 holes to secure the handles. The bolt holes did not allign so the treadmill has now got to be returned. Obviously a manufacturing problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth It
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kendo
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"What a great bit of kit,easily assembled,easy to follow instructions.I bought this equipment purely for cardiovascular exercise and it is Ideal,
it gives you the option to exercise gently or to exert yourself at the touch of a button.
Could not have wished for a better purchase.
Plus it folds up and hides in the corner when not in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value treadmill
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great treadmill for the money and better than my last one that i paid double the price of this one for. Had it a couple of months now and it is used 3 or 4 times a week by me or wife and is still as good as new with no problems. Obviously it will never be as good as a professional gym treadmill but for home use and price you will definately struggle to find better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good Home Running Machine
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"When this arrived I was expecting a nightmare of a build but it was "unfold this and out about 6 screws in with the, provided tool, and 10 minutes later it was ready to use.
In use it is good machine for the beginner but for a more experienced road runner it does have limitations. Overall I would recommend this to any novice or intermediate user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jumbo
From:Worcestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I ordered this treadmill in order to train for an ultra marathon in may. It arrived on the date I was given and took about 10 minutes to assemble. This treadmill looks great and you would struggle to get anything this good for the same price. The only downside is the speakers aren't great but it's a treadmill not a hi-fi.
It has since been use quite intensely and works perfectly!
Overall it was a fantastic purchase and great customer service. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By TinTim
From:Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellant product, has kicked off my regime new fitness regime!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By g
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very easy to assemble. Very easy to use, particularly the buttons for individual speeds and slopes. So quiet that I can listen to a cd whist running."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value for money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this item and am very pleased with it. It is very heavy which stops it from slipping around and has all that I need for a good work out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fantastic machine, well worth paying more for the motorised versions. Easy to assemble, only one thing to watch out for is that there are warning signs on the sides when raising the computer and arms to be careful not to catch the wire inside. This happened to me and I snapped the wire inside. I phoned customer services that afternoon as the machine did not work, they obviously knew about this pointed out the problem and sent me a new cable which arrived first thing the next day. I reconnected it and the machine has been great ever since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted22 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Thought it was a bit extravagent to get one of these but glad I spent a bit extra to get a solid robust machine. Like the way it folds up to take less space. Looks good performs well, has a good solid feel and is easy to use. Good fun to use the preset programs.
The manual advises that you check and tighten bolts every few weeks, good advice as ours gets a bit of a hammering and it does need checking. All in all an excellent purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not bad product but readouts are false
Posted17 November 2011
Customer avatar
By harry
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"the product is built solid.
the unit worked fine.
however, the console gave out wrong readings.!!
reebok customer service were useless in helping me, they sent me computer chips and parts, i wonder what they were thinking?? i am suppose to open whole unit and find out where to fit parts in??
i returned product back to argos, and as usual argos are very helpful and gave me good advice. they did offer to try fix problem, but i was upset with reebok sending me chips and parts, so i refused."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
11of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Z8 Motorised Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"An excellent treadmill, just like the ones you find in gyms but slightly smaller. It has got a lot of programmes and the ability to adjust the incline while you are running. Everything I wanted for a very good price. (I bought it in a sale). The speakers are not very good but they weren't on my list of 'must haves'. The only useful thing missing is a pause button but I can l can live without it and would recommend this treadmill to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>