Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.

<p>This two in one home workout machine from Roger Black can be used as a cross trainer or exercise bike. With fully programmable resistance for a smoother workout and a large choice of 16 tension levels, you can push yourself for a tough workout right in the comfort of your own home. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Mains powered. </li><li>Programmable resistance system. </li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor. </li><li>9 user programmes. </li><li>Programmes include: manual, 9 preset, heart rate control, rate recovery and body fat analysis. </li><li>Console feedback: speed, time, distance, calories, pulse, RPM and program. </li><li>16 level tension control. </li><li>6kg flywheel. </li><li>26 inch stride length. </li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb). </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H110, W73, D156cm. </li><li>Weight 48kg. </li><li>Transportation wheels. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>EAN: 3358742. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.912 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good strong equipment. As good as any gym
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lovely peice of equipment and ideal for me and my family. As good as any gym equipment. We set it up in the lounge and we can watch the TV
We love it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this product to my friends because it is a all rounder excerise and it's a sturdy cross trainer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Encouraging trainer
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Unexpectedly my wife has not only followed me in using the machine but is getting on with it better.I can't raise the saddle high enough to extend my legs sufficiently on the bike . This is no problem to my wife.
The computer instructions were written by someone whose 1st language is not English.Roger please redo them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a excellent looking machine
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light weight
Looks great
Excellent durability
Super workout features
High intensity settings
Very safe to use for all the family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm going to be healthy
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshi, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was with a minor sense of dread that I opened the box and saw the number of parts. However it was only a little over an hour later that I was sat on the seat (comfortable) testing it out.
Managed to set up most of it by myself, just needed a third hand when it came to putting the handles on.
Haven't gone through the many settings yet as I'm not fit enough to do more than about 10 minutes at a time. Already feeling like it's making a difference to getting my fitness back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great workout putting it together!
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When the box was opened the word 'Meccano' sprung to mind! It did take about two hours to assemble but feels quite well made. The seat is not high enough to cycle for any one over 5'7" though. The biggest disappointment is the electronic dash, which takes a degree to work out....
Overall very please with it and its good value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magnetic cross trainer and bike.
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A neat product that was promptly delivered as requested. A thorough shopping service. However, a small trim part error stopped me rating this as excellent- had 2 left side trim pieces! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roger Black Gold Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike
Posted16 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife and I are over 70. We decided to purchase a cross trainer which we thought we could "Hop on" and do short bursts when we felt the urge. After much deliberation we chose the Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike. It took me 2hrs 47minutes to put the pieces together, "Simple". My first ride lasted 30 s then a cup of tea, the wife sat on the seat and got off again. Now after 28 days we are both on 3 minutes at a time and feeling the benefits. a great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its really good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been using this machine now for a couple of months and the weight is coming off nicely, nice and easy to set programmes an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosstrainer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cross trainer is good ,but it's very noisy,hope it gets quite soon, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roger Black Cross Trainer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Cross Trainer was very easy to assemble and Argos delivered on the day and at the time scheduled.
I have only given this 3 stars as I find the operation is a little 'clunky'. I have checked all connections and tightness but still no improvement.
I did own a more expensive machine so maybe I am getting what I paid for?
So far I have used it 20 - 25 minutes a day as part of a routine and it is doing the job it was purchased for.
Whatever it is causing the 'clunk' I hope will settle soon?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoying My Cross Trainer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having owned a few exercise machines in the past this cross trainer is excellent. It can go from very easy to extremely hard work outs depending on your fitness. As well as many presets it has user settings which are customisable to your own taste.
One word of warning, putting it together is a long process and you have to be good at reading instructions and need some of your own tools (screwdriver, wrench). So if you're not good at that kind of thing or don't know someone who is I would beware
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South glamorgan wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great item took me about 1 hour to set up but nice bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, but noisy
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Although reviews I read talked of the difficulty of assembly, taking it slowly and methodically, I found assembly straightforward.
I am disappointed by the noise the trainer makes in use.
I have not been able to work out the uses and function of the computer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roger black magnetic cross trainer
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Was quite simple to put together, but doesn't have the 'solid' feel you would wont. Simple to use as well. Value for money if bought on sale, definitely not worth the full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Main Joint at bottom front very poor, otherwise!!
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Cost OK.
Delivery OK.
Assembly OK.
Issue:
Front Bottom main joint poor fit.
Front Bottom main joint screws (all six) very poor.
( Only re-tighten screws twice then the heads gave out)
Way to much movement at front when using X-Trainer.
Have fitted a large jubilee clip to fix.
GENERAL USE NOW OK
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" just got back off holiday the cross trainer arrived on time two weeks ago and my husband has tried to put this equipment together. Unfortunately im going to have to return it as the bolts are wrong!!! Hopefully it will be a good purchase in the end? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:North London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Quite lengthy assembly time but once its put together, very sturdy and easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to put together, I did it on my own in 2 hours, very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>