Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.

<p>This two in one home workout machine from Roger Black can be used as a cross trainer or exercise bike. With fully programmable resistance for a smoother workout and a large choice of 16 tension levels, you can push yourself for a tough workout right in the comfort of your own home. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Mains powered. </li><li>Programmable resistance system. </li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor. </li><li>9 user programmes. </li><li>Programmes include: manual, 9 preset, heart rate control, rate recovery and body fat analysis. </li><li>Console feedback: speed, time, distance, calories, pulse, RPM and program. </li><li>16 level tension control. </li><li>6kg flywheel. </li><li>26 inch stride length. </li><li>Maximum user weight 120kg (18st 13lb). </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H110, W73, D156cm. </li><li>Weight 48kg. </li><li>Transportation wheels. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>EAN: 3358742. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.927 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
34 of 4183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hertfordshi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Worried initially that this would not be a sturdy product. Experience so far is very positive and the cross trainer has been a big hit with the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crosstrainer
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, took about two hours to put together, which in itself was a great workout. The crosstrainer runs very smoothly and has some great features for the price.so far very pleased . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noisy and rickety
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Yes it's a meccano set to put together. Yes you need two people to do it. And your own adjustable spanner and wrench. Computer instructions are horrid. Can cope with start and go. Was quiet enough for my first 20min workout. Every workout since is LOUD. Horribly squeaky. No real distinction between intensity levels. And it's unstable when you really go for it. But it works. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cross-trainer, hard to set up
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Avon, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This cross-trainer has about a million parts so it does take some time to put together. Also, there are no pedals as such, just an option to sit while doing elliptical. Good workout though, as with any elliptical machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy customer
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:spalding
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought Trainer foe me and my daughter we are satisfied with the purchase and recommend it to all who want to improve their condition.I had a small problem with the installation of too many small parts.But the price was very attractive.I happy customer ,thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money , easy to set up , light enough to move around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross-trainer/ bike
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bad knees & ordered this item to help me strengthen them up. I can feel the exercise I am doing on here is helping a lot. It is also a great all round workout.You need to slowly build up the amount of time you spend on it.
Solidly built & sturdy. It is a heavy item, but can be moved about easily thanks to it having movable wheels built on to the stands all you need do is tip it up!
Worth the money I paid for it, I would recommend it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good strong equipment. As good as any gym
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lovely peice of equipment and ideal for me and my family. As good as any gym equipment. We set it up in the lounge and we can watch the TV
We love it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this product to my friends because it is a all rounder excerise and it's a sturdy cross trainer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Encouraging trainer
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Unexpectedly my wife has not only followed me in using the machine but is getting on with it better.I can't raise the saddle high enough to extend my legs sufficiently on the bike . This is no problem to my wife.
The computer instructions were written by someone whose 1st language is not English.Roger please redo them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a excellent looking machine
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light weight
Looks great
Excellent durability
Super workout features
High intensity settings
Very safe to use for all the family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm going to be healthy
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshi, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was with a minor sense of dread that I opened the box and saw the number of parts. However it was only a little over an hour later that I was sat on the seat (comfortable) testing it out.
Managed to set up most of it by myself, just needed a third hand when it came to putting the handles on.
Haven't gone through the many settings yet as I'm not fit enough to do more than about 10 minutes at a time. Already feeling like it's making a difference to getting my fitness back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great workout putting it together!
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When the box was opened the word 'Meccano' sprung to mind! It did take about two hours to assemble but feels quite well made. The seat is not high enough to cycle for any one over 5'7" though. The biggest disappointment is the electronic dash, which takes a degree to work out....
Overall very please with it and its good value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magnetic cross trainer and bike.
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A neat product that was promptly delivered as requested. A thorough shopping service. However, a small trim part error stopped me rating this as excellent- had 2 left side trim pieces! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roger Black Gold Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike
Posted16 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife and I are over 70. We decided to purchase a cross trainer which we thought we could "Hop on" and do short bursts when we felt the urge. After much deliberation we chose the Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike. It took me 2hrs 47minutes to put the pieces together, "Simple". My first ride lasted 30 s then a cup of tea, the wife sat on the seat and got off again. Now after 28 days we are both on 3 minutes at a time and feeling the benefits. a great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its really good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been using this machine now for a couple of months and the weight is coming off nicely, nice and easy to set programmes an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosstrainer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This cross trainer is good ,but it's very noisy,hope it gets quite soon, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roger Black Cross Trainer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Cross Trainer was very easy to assemble and Argos delivered on the day and at the time scheduled.
I have only given this 3 stars as I find the operation is a little 'clunky'. I have checked all connections and tightness but still no improvement.
I did own a more expensive machine so maybe I am getting what I paid for?
So far I have used it 20 - 25 minutes a day as part of a routine and it is doing the job it was purchased for.
Whatever it is causing the 'clunk' I hope will settle soon?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoying My Cross Trainer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having owned a few exercise machines in the past this cross trainer is excellent. It can go from very easy to extremely hard work outs depending on your fitness. As well as many presets it has user settings which are customisable to your own taste.
One word of warning, putting it together is a long process and you have to be good at reading instructions and need some of your own tools (screwdriver, wrench). So if you're not good at that kind of thing or don't know someone who is I would beware
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>