Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.

<p>This 2 in 1 home workout machine from Roger Black can be used as a cross trainer or exercise bike. With fully programmable resistance for a smoother workout and a large choice of 16 tension levels, you can push yourself for a tough workout in the comfort of your own home.</p><ul><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Programmable resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>9 user programmes.</li><li>Programmes include: manual, 9 preset, heart rate control, rate recovery and body fat analysis.</li><li>Console feedback including: speed, time, distance, calories, pulse, RPM and program.</li><li>16 level tension control.</li><li>6kg flywheel.</li><li>26 inch stride length.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H110, W73, D156cm.</li><li>Weight 48kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 3358742.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.565 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
17 of 2374%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roger Black Cross Trainer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ivor
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The Cross Trainer was very easy to assemble and Argos delivered on the day and at the time scheduled.
I have only given this 3 stars as I find the operation is a little 'clunky'. I have checked all connections and tightness but still no improvement.
I did own a more expensive machine so maybe I am getting what I paid for?
So far I have used it 20 - 25 minutes a day as part of a routine and it is doing the job it was purchased for.
Whatever it is causing the 'clunk' I hope will settle soon?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoying My Cross Trainer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek B
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having owned a few exercise machines in the past this cross trainer is excellent. It can go from very easy to extremely hard work outs depending on your fitness. As well as many presets it has user settings which are customisable to your own taste.
One word of warning, putting it together is a long process and you have to be good at reading instructions and need some of your own tools (screwdriver, wrench). So if you're not good at that kind of thing or don't know someone who is I would beware
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cody12
From:South glamorgan wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great item took me about 1 hour to set up but nice bit of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, but noisy
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By NT
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Although reviews I read talked of the difficulty of assembly, taking it slowly and methodically, I found assembly straightforward.
I am disappointed by the noise the trainer makes in use.
I have not been able to work out the uses and function of the computer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roger black magnetic cross trainer
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dasha
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Was quite simple to put together, but doesn't have the 'solid' feel you would wont. Simple to use as well. Value for money if bought on sale, definitely not worth the full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Main Joint at bottom front very poor, otherwise!!
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gab
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cost OK.
Delivery OK.
Assembly OK.
Issue:
Front Bottom main joint poor fit.
Front Bottom main joint screws (all six) very poor.
( Only re-tighten screws twice then the heads gave out)
Way to much movement at front when using X-Trainer.
Have fitted a large jubilee clip to fix.
GENERAL USE NOW OK
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By a
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"just got back off holiday the cross trainer arrived on time two weeks ago and my husband has tried to put this equipment together. Unfortunately im going to have to return it as the bolts are wrong!!! Hopefully it will be a good purchase in the end?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellz
From:North London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite lengthy assembly time but once its put together, very sturdy and easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick panther
From:West Glamorgan.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together, I did it on my own in 2 hours, very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor, not a bike at all!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnathan
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This cannot be used properly as an exercise bike. There are no proper pedals included and the seat post is too short. As such the movement is not good and does not replicate cycling. Very disappointed as my partner wanted the cross trainer and I wanted the bike, so it seemed this was ideal. It wasn't."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cross trainer
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By heather
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great as cross trainer, not as comfortable to use as a bike.
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a great buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I'm a fitness nut and needed something for early morning training, the trainer makes a lot of noise and creeks alarmingly, serious design flaws make it feel wobbly and shaky during use, if your looking for a gym feel and quality this is not it.
The only reason I haven't returned it is the hassle of taking it apart. Big shame as I thought the extra money would bring a little extra quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 in 1 cross trainer
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee Dee
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value in the sale. It took my husband and son in law a good two hours to put together so you need to be confident with lots of parts. Took me quite a while to sort all the user instructions out as it wasn't straight forward, but now great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good piece of equipment, but short strides
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Teesside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased this cross trainer and bike 2 in 1 machine to try to save some money at the gym, saw it at a good price with Argos and had to have it. It was quite tricky to put together on my own but the instructions did recommend 2 person assembly. When complete I managed to work out the settings with a bit of trial and error. The strides seem quite short and so I dont feel like I'm getting as good of a workout as on gym equipment. Its good as a general 'topup' machine though, just means need to work longer on a harder than usual setting to feel the results you would want and expect from a piece of gym equipment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Purchase
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very happy with this,works really well,and as it was on sale,a really good price,but beware,it is self assembly,and best with two people to set it up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but needs care to follow instructions
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Complicated to assemble but ok if time is taken and the instructions followed. Some detail misleading.
The user instructions are poor and again misleading. Descriptions of setting up the computer not good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Simtek
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got this in the sale as it was half price but having used it I think it would be great value at the full price. Great quality item and delivery was very reasonable. Arrived well within the two hour time slot. Very helpful delivery personnel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By piglet52
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was a little concerned when it said this item took 2 people 1 1/2 hrs to put together but managed most of it on my own in 2 hrs, just needed help to put the display panel on. The only thing i dont like is the instruction manual which can be a bit difficult to understand when trying to programme the cross trainer. The item was delivered on time and i received a call about 45 minutes before it arrived which was a great help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waited an age for it, but worth the wait
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mand
From:Moray
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A quality bit of gym equipment, be warned it comes unmade and took a while to work out how to put it together. Not good if your not into building stuff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Gold Magnetic Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard Going
Posted08 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Thought I would buy one of these instead of going to the gym. Machine, compared to the gym equipment, seems stiff and not easy to keep going at a pace. Even on the lowest level it's hard, and can't seem to work the digital read-out, maybe I'm not doing it right. Anyway, it's ok if you are already fit. Suppose I'll just have to keep at it!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
37of 74voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>