Top-rated product

Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.

<p>With its large running surface and powered incline function, the Reebok ZR8 treadmill is ideal for burning calories and getting fit in the comfort of your own home. With a smooth exterior and an array of training programmes to choose from, you can vary your workout regime from burning fat right through to building stamina.</p><p>Perfect for anyone serious about running, the 1.5HP continuous motor provides speeds between 1-16km/h. The running deck of 130 x 41cm offers ample space for an effective workout and the 15 electronic incline levels provide you with a seamless way to increase the difficulty of your workout. This will also allow you to work various muscle groups harder than you normally would during an outdoor run. Integrate weights or dumbbells into your training to help tone your arms - something that is often neglected during running.</p><p>The ZR8 features an LED window console display that helps you keep track of the number of functions including time, distance, calories and your heart rate. With 24 pre-set workout programmes installed you'll find different combinations of incline and speed to help you work different muscle groups and improve overall fitness. This Reebok treadmill has MP3 input speakers and a separate volume control so you can listen to music as you workout.</p><p>The ZR8 features a multi-point ZipTech cushioning system. This innovative cushioning inspired by Reebok ZipTech technology is at the heart of the treadmill with multi-point cushioning at the front and middle of the running deck. The benefit of this is that the impact of every step is reduced to provide more comfortable run and reduce injury.</p><p>The easy fold system and built in soft drop mechanism makes this treadmill both safe and convienient for home use.</p><p>The ZR8 features hand pulse sensors which means that the machine reads your pulse through your hands. This will allow you to check your resting heart rate and check on it throughout your workout to ensure you're reaching your fitness goals.</p><p>Health benefits: As well as improving your overall cardiovascular health, running helps to tone and strengthen your muscles. The varying levels of incline and speeds makes this treadmill perfect for those who practise sport at a competitive level as well as novices. It's ideal for achieving and maintaining a great level of fitness. Forget costly gym memberships and waiting in line to use equipment, this is the ideal solution to keeping fit at home.<br /></p><ul><li>Model number: RE1-11820BK.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Variable 15% elevation.</li><li>32 user programmes.</li><li>Running surface size L130, W41cm.</li><li>Speed 16kph.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Programmes include: quick start, target time, target distance, target calories, incline interval, speed interval, weight loss, fat burning, random, fitness test and other preset programs.</li><li>6 display functions.</li><li>2hp continuous motor size.</li><li>3hp peak motor size.</li><li>Programmable incline.</li><li>MP3 connectivity.</li><li>Auto stop safety system.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H137.2, W164.4, D74.2cm.</li><li>Weight 67kg.</li><li>Size folded H145, W99, D74cm.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055436102878.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 3594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Review 1 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would highly recommend
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By t t
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this treadmill. Excellent value for money. It is perfect for home use and I cant see what you could gain by spending more money. It has all the programmes you need. Electronic incline, easy to assemble and fold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted14 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money. Sturdy. Lots of features. Gym quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product has excellent features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great, until it breaks- then bad Reebok service
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SB
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this treadmill in July 2013. After 11 months the control panel buttons stopped working whilst I was running on it- I couldn't speed up/slow down or change the incline. I stopped the treadmill, which luckily it did, but then I couldn't get it started. Long story short- Reebok failed to fix it, it took far too long to even get a repair man out to look at it and in the end had to request a refund. Not Argos's fault, but I have since read many other similar stories with the same issue."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Philruth
From:Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Top quality for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebok ZR8 Treadmill
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent machine, easy set up and very good quality.
My wife and I have had this for 4 weeks now and already lost 1 stone each???
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reebok ZR8 Treadmill
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By H.N
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this treadmill about 3 weeks ago and so far have used it fairly solidly in that time. Having never used one before I wasn't sure quite what to expect but, so far I'm really pleased with how easily I'm getting on with it. Was simple enough to set it up and even move it around to where it is finally settled in the conservatory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
treadmill
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Millie
From:highland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic just like you get in the gym,al talking all sining all dancing brill product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By j sam
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very useful. ...Thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebok ZR8 Treadmill
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget
From:Bridlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Recently I purchased the Reebok ZR8 Treadmill. I had been looking at various manufacturers and could not believe my luck when the price had been reduced. It has all the qualities and feature of a Gym machine but for less money. I thought it would be difficult to set up and boy was I wrong, it was easy.
The delivery was second to none,I would definitely recommend Argos and this treadmill
Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really great
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandmother
From:Carmarthen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Glad we purchased this treadmill it is really good. We are aged 81 and 74 and bought it to keep us active and both of us use it daily it is easy to use and has a range of speed.
The delivery men were polite and placed it in the room we wanted.
The grandchildren also enjoy using it but going at a greater speed than us. It ticks all the right boxes.
Happy all round
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jofang
From:Gillow Heath, Staffordshire ST8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"At 65 I need more exercise, as I still sit behind a desk most days. As an engineer I can confirm the Reebok ZR8 is a strong piece of kit, well made and easy to use and I'm impressed with just how much metal there is in it.I wish I'd bought one years ago when my wife first suggested it. I don't think you could go wrong with this machine. It's also very quiet, as I watch TV whilst using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marcus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth it
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By riri
Age:25 to 34
"I love it! Its actually big and its amazing! Functions are pretty str8 forward! Think its defo a must buy!!! Love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
treadmill reebok
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By devil
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very good it is larger than i expected started of slowly walk and grade getting better will start jogging next week i wished i had got one sooner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo77
From:Atherton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic purchase, easy to assemble and just as good as the ones in the gym."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By johno
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good treadmill for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We are really pleased with this purchase. The only slight reservation we had prior to delivery was how difficult it would be to assemble. We needn't have worried, it was amazingly simple.
Once you have figured out the settings the treadmill is easy to use and feels quite substantial.
Overall, an excellent buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Maz48
From:Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this treadmill. It's really easy to assemble, it's very sturdy but also quite quiet. Simple instructions. Looks like gym quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok ZR8 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadmill
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bulldozer
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really love the treadmill fantastic value for money and looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>