Top-rated product

York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.

<p>Save money and space with the York Aspire 2 in 1 cross trainer and exercise bike. Cross training and cycling are great ways to build fitness and lose weight and are both low impact and easier on the joints than running. With many training programmes to choose from you can keep things varied and interesting. </p><ul><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Programmable resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>19 user programmes.</li><li>Programmes include: 12 preset, 4 heart rate control settings, 1 manual setting and 1 create your own setting.</li><li>Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, pulse, watt, RPM and load.</li><li>16 level tension control.</li><li>5kg flywheel.</li><li>12 inch stride length.</li><li>Maximum user weight 130kg (20st 6lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H118, W60, D150cm.</li><li>Weight 43.5kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 0014961520583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
42 of 4593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sparker
Age:25 to 34
"I have found this cross trainer/bike easy to use. It has both a manual and programmed setting available and different levels. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
York aspire 2 in 1 cross trainer and bike
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tt
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So far so good! A little complicated to put together, but well worth the effort! Easy to use and the biggest plus is hardly any sound when you do. For the price this is spot on!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and clear instructions
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value as was 1/2 price. Arrived on time, courteous men delivered it, instructions were very easy to follow and all bits were enclosed. It is sturdy, safe and the functions work exactly as stated.
Overall an excellent buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have owned this about 3 weeks now, I put it together myself and it was quite easy other than the main body was a bit heavy.
To use it was easy to program, and once you have mastered the programs it is a breeze, I alternate between the cross trainer and bike during my workout and it shifts seamlessly.
Bought on sale so was happy with price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cross trainer
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Faza
From:Hertsmere, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire WD6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"sturdy, feels good quality..easy to put together, but took me a couple of hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aspire 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and bike
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lemsa
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Took me about 1.5 hours to put together on my own. Instructions should be fully read before you start & the various parts noted for each step. Overall not bad to put together. Give yourself plenty of space - the 2 steps for the Cross Trainer are already fixed on & will whack you on your legs if you're not careful! Works well - very quiet & is in daily use. Happy to recommend at the price (I bought in the sale)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great apart from the pulse monitor
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Grace14
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Argos delivery system faultless. Thank you! Put it together on my own, two would have been easier, actually grateful for fat stomach -that the cross trainer is helping me lose - to rest things against!! Now it is up and running it is very quiet and better quality than I expected. Love that you can programme your own workouts. The Pulse rate monitor REALLY lets it down, but for that it would have been excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke twice
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Looked and felt like a high quality machine, but illusion was shattered when within a fortnight when it broke. Engineer came to fix it and made the unsettling comment "it'll probably be this part, they just don't make them strong enough". All was then fine for another month or so then something else went wrong. Have now given up and ordered a better one.
In terms of usage I'm a 14st bloke and was using it for 60-90 mins at a time. 3-5 times a week on a medium/tough resistance."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very solid.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Soo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had to enlist my brother to put this together, it would have been too much for me on my own, as I am in my 60 s. Following the instructions it was an easy task, but did take a while. It is very solid, just as good as in a professional gym. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By izabela
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A trully great machine. Very quiet. Easy to set up/ assemble.
Sturdy. Looks and feels solid.
Pleasure to use. Many programmes and levels of difficulty.
Perfect size for me. Not too high or too low.
I wanted to have a machine I can use while I am watching TV as I am a lazy one..
Ideal. Time on the machine goes really fast when you are watching something and I feel great after a workout. It is quite comfortable which I found surprising."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyday use
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Emy
Age:35 to 44
"a good , standy machine which worth to buy, recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By annalouise
From:teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a lot better than expected. It took my husband just over an hour to put together. All the parts are packaged well and the instructions are really clear.
Its great quality. Better than other home cross trainers Ive had. its got a sturdy feel about it.
I like the display that tells you a number of things like distance, calories burned and heart rate. The programmes are great too and setting the timer couldnt be easier.
I really like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuffed to bits
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Colne, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this, it's neater and sturdier them expected, I have had a proper work out when the weather is to bad to go running"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Richaver100
From:Hertford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a very good cross trainer / exercise bike. It's very strong and quiet to use. Setting up takes a bit of time so allow a couple of hours. There are multiple settings to use and so plenty of variation for different workouts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Yachtie
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and watch TV rather than slouching in an armchair. This version takes heavier weights and for me being noithing like 20 stone it feels very stable - just like the gym machines. The low impact is fine for protecting my knees. I've used it gently at lowest setting & that suits me. My sons haven't used it yet at a higher tension.
I couldn't have put it together but one son did it with a bit of help from the other to hold things. It took a couple of hours or so.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product Is Ideal
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My husband and I were looking for something to keep us fit in our retirement and this is just what we need. It was quite easy to assemble. Just follow the instructions and in about an hour this fantastic piece of equipment was helping us to exercise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drive belt came off after two uses
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I note that this has been a problem with a couple of other customers - I was working out for the second time (total time of exercising about 50 minutes) when the drive belt came off. Very annoying. Called customer services and they arranged for an engineer to come and fix the problem quickly (booked for later this week). At present, I am frustrated with the machine - this may change after the engineer has called."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having bought a cheaper crosstrainer in the past we were wary of taking the risk again but as it was in the sale we decided to chance it. The ordering & delivery was first class, great having a Sunday delivery. It did take two to build it but it wasn't too difficult. The Equipment itself is excellent, very sturdy and well built. You can tell it is a quality product and we are all using it daily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but needs a few refinements
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tsarina
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, although the diagram does not make clear the inner washers for the central bar.
The seat is a little limited in height / forward position choices, also the hand sensors are fixed, which disqualifies different riding positions from using the heart monitor.
That said, it is a seriously good value-for-money machine, and most standards of keep fit-ers would have few regrets after purchasing this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York Aspire Magnetic 2 in 1 Cross Trainer and Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick review
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mikee
From:London Borough of Camden, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This machine is very quite to use and very sturdy, I would mostly recommend getting this model because of the Saddle, this allows you to sit (rest) and peddle forwards or backwards if the cross training action becomes to intense or you fancy a light workout,
If you put the time and effort in you will get the results you want quietly and effectively with this product...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>